We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hotel Cerrito

Via Pizarro and Via Congresso, Isla Taboga 0832-2565, Panama
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Cerrito
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited months ago and I found myself on a hill top with an amazing view! Its a small place, but very comfortable. They offered activities for me, and the staff was friendly. I must mention the water. I was advised not to drink water from the tab, but they offer free filtered water 24 hours. I think that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoria a
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$85 for a very informative walking tour of the history of this island. Lunch is included with the excursion. Food was great! We had our own beach umbrella provided. With lounge chairs. Friendly service. We met the owner, Cynthia. Such a doll. Will definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Overall, it's a decent place to stay. It was clean enough, comfortable enough and quaint. The room itself seemed older and the A/C had a hard time cooling the room but the common areas were very nice. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, toast and coffee. No fresh fruit as some other reviewers have had....but definitely not a deal breaker. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Showed up, and the keeper had no idea that anyone had a reservation. At least once he called the owner and handed the phone to me I sorted it out. Room is sparse at best, and seems unclean. Have to go to a specific sink to get water that's safe to drink. Had to order dinner from the kitchen since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all comments and wish you had spoken to us with your concerns. Hope you are still enjoying quiet Taboga and the garden, view from the balcony and the beach. There is some good hiking available also. It is a small beach fishing community of about 700 people. We do apologize for our... More 

Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Today 08/05/15, tried to make a reservation through the phone. They told me that I had to pay 50% of the amount with my visa. I told them I wont give my visa number by the phone. The lady was very insulting and rude. So, I told her nicely to cancel everything. I call Vereda Tropical hotel, and got all... More 

Helpful?
Thank fixnplanes
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and apologize for you feeling that the phone service was not acceptable to you. Please allow us to explain; as in most hotels or bed and breakfast operations, we have a rule of a confirmation deposit to block your room. You can give us your credit card by phone, as hotels all over the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

When you imagine what a B&B on a simple island off the coast of Panama would look like, this is pretty much it. As some others have noted, the beds/linens/towels aren't world class, but they are hardly a disaster. They are simple, and we had zero issue with the accommodations. The upstairs two bedroom has amazing hammocks to sit and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate reviews with constructive criticism so that we can help our staff improve. It was Carnival and we were completely full and the girls did their best under the circumstances to get the rooms cleaned for you, our staff are humble people from Taboga and have no international experience, we do our... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there at the end of October and had a lovely time. The owner took us up the hill (which, if you walked up and down it certainly would be good exercise) on the golf cart and they were very friendly and helpful. I had to change the date several times and Cynthia was very accomodating with our schedule.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phyzzzy
Panama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed in the upper level 2 bedroom apartment. It's furnished with bad thrift store finds. It's clear no money was put into this property. The A/C unit barely in the bedroom barely put out any cold air in the tiny bedroom. The day we arrived, the kitchen staff had the day off. The manager on duty failed to mention... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunPrincess2014
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Dear SunPrincess, We always appreciate both positive and negative comments because they help us improve. However it always appreciated to hear these things during the stays of guests so issues can be addressed at that time. Upon request we would have gladly had the chef come in on his day off and prepare meals for you to your taste. We... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A group of us recently visited Panama. As a part of that trip, we decided to spend Valentine's Day on Isla Taboga [Taboga Island] just an hours boat ride off of Panama City. We booked into the B&B Cerrito Tropical and, after looking around town some, we checked in. The B&B is at the far end of the town, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dustoff325
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We visited Taboga for two and a half days over New Years and stayed at the B&B Hotel Cerrito. We enjoyed our stay, and the proprietor Cynthia made us feel very much at home and was a great resource for our time on the island, particularly given our limited Spanish. We stayed in the upper level two bedroom apartment, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leif G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
4:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Taboga
0.3 mi away
Vereda Tropical Hotel
Vereda Tropical Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isla Taboga
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
14.1 mi away
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#2 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
13.1 mi away
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.2 mi away
Agua Sol Villa
Agua Sol Villa
#2 of 2 in Isla Taboga
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay