We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

3.0 of 5 Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    1,069
    632
    232
    150
See reviews for
695
1,070
63
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2662)
  • Mar-May only
    (773)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (526)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (587)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (776)
All months
There are newer reviews for Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall me, my wife, family and friends had a good stay. The check in process could be streamlined as the process is very time intensive. Once we got into our room we were happy, and the fun began! The food was great and plentiful. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The beach and the many pools were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Winston M, We're glad you enjoyed your stay on November, 2014. Thank you for choosing us! We'd love to have you, your wife and your family come back soon. Greetings More

Chambly, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just travelled to the Royal Decameron from NOV3rd - 10th NOV with Nolitours-Transat Holidays, first flight of the season from Montreal and Toronto. Long travel day, especialy the 2h bus ride from PTY airport to the Resort, but worth it. WEATHER: rainy season is mainly months of September October. We had nice weather al week, one or two days were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Valerie B, First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in November, 2014. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write such a sincere and kind review of your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and everything it has to offer. We hope you come back soon!... More

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, good food, nice beach, rooms where nice, staff where nice. Drinks so so. Grounds nice .Nice small little town just off the resort. Safe to walk (during the day) , and cheap prices for food, alcohol gifts etc. Police always around. Over all good. Went in 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Mbort79, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in 2011. We're glad yo hear you enjoyed your stay and had an overall good time at out hotel. We hope you come back soon. Greetings More

Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Decameron in 2002. Found the resorts was very nice. Grounds and rooms very nice. Activities limited in the month of October - orientation for timeshare visitor was limited. Found wonderful travel guide from Panama City who saved me - asking me to join her travel group from the states and her and her husbands hospitality was outstanding.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Shellquee... Le agradecemos su visita en el mes de Octubre, 2014. Nos complace escuchar que disfruto su estadia. Esperamos... More

Vernon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed annually at this resort over the past 7 years; in the resort, townhomes and villas. I agree with iCamano; where the check-in process could be expedited. Our last visit took seemed to take an inordinate amount of time as a tour was coming in at the same time.The grounds and pools are wonderful -- although I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado OKintheOK, Le agradecemos haber elegido hospedarse con nosotros en el mes de febrero 2014. Nos complace escuchar que disfruto... More

Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited this Hotel in several occasions, last time was a disaster. Check in was at 3:00 p.m. we got out room at 4:00 p.m., food was awful, terrible! Room was ok, drinks too but service and food was just unbelievable bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada iCamano, Lamentamos escuchar que tu visita en el mes de Agosto,2014 no haya sido de tu agrado. Procuraremos trabajar... More

Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was thinking about finding another thing. I was very dissapointed with my room and the bathroom were so dirty showing moisture on the walls. I think they need a renovation as soon as possible. We stayed at the end of the resort, we walked long distances to go to everywhere. The little fridge in the room was disconnected. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Vicky512, Fist of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in October, 2014. We appreciate your kind words and suggestions. We will most definitely use these to improve the quality of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed most aspects of the resort, and we will work on those aspects you were not pleased with.... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one week at this resort in February 2014. Forgot to do review Check in went smooth only had a had time finding the room Lots of stairs to climb everyday from beach to room 77 stairs Great workout! Had a great week. Room was large and clean. No fridge in the room was a pain to keep water cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lori G, On behalf of the Royal Decameron Resort, I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in February, 2014. We're very pleased to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your visit. We hope you come back soon. Greetings. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The location is awesome, beach and pool together, you can relax all you need. About activities, very good, you can choose if you want to rest or dance in a beach night club, there is variety. The food is not good, sincerly if you pay almost 300 a night you can eat better, the quality isnt good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear FioriTrip, We're happy you liked out hotel, its pools and other accomodations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in October, 2014. We will work hard to improve and elevate the standards of our food/cuisine so that you'll find it satisfying on your next visit. Hope to have you back soon. Greetings. More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The rooms were old and dirty. Not cleaned well at all. Filthy linens and towels. Bathroom was a mess of bad construction. The food is very low quality and they have a ridiculous dinner reservation policy. We found out early that they purposely try and steer you to the buffets by telling you no reservations are available when the restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Chubbs M, We're terribly sorry to hear you had an unpleasant time during your stay with us in October, 2014. Your opinion is incredibly important to us and we will use your feedback to improve the hotel's service and overall quality. Hopefully, you'll come back and have a much better time, because Decameron can and will only get better... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Panama city(26)
  • Very good(22)
  • Air conditioning(7)
  • Star resort(7)
  • Great time(6)
  • Main lobby(6)
  • Hour bus ride(6)
  • Adult pool(5)
  • Day trip(4)
  • Grounds were beautiful(4)

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama/Farallon
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

3,114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3076)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (544)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (717)
Viewed
Room/suite (221)
Viewed
Dining (175)
Viewed
View from room (131)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (35)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1221)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay