We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Farallon hotels

Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino to your Saves list
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Farallon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Joan P
  • Reviews (2,537)
  • Photos (3,046)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (7)
  • Room tips (402)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    558
    1,009
    607
    220
    143
See reviews for
642
1039
61
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful property but that's where it ends. Staff are non-English speaking with rare exception and it is clear that most do not want to be there, are miserable and just don't care. You get one room key at check-in, a second costs $, room safe $, wireless internet $, mini fridge $ - in short anything extra costs $. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this is an all inclusive resort was disappointed in the quality of the food. Bed frame broken and lamp broken in room. No ironing board. Had to wait an entire day to get use of one. Employees are friendly but have a lot to learn on timely response. Enjoyed the beach,pool and spa service is all I can say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have very low standards this is your place. Ugly rooms, dirty outdated bathroom, nasty food, far away, very humid, full of bugs, cheap alcohol. Overly crowded, it looks like a old apartment building on the beach. For your own good book another hotel. The only positive the main lobby as it has been renewed and it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Here in Decameron we want to improve on those areas you mentioned, this is why we will send the comments to the correct department. Regards, More

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in a very good condition, If you want to relax on the beach you can but not in the pool!! too many families too many!! you´ve got plenty of food but not the best quality though. A not very good thing its thay you have to pay for the internet in the rooms, It should be free.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Julian, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay on August. Regarding the " la carte" Restaurants we have a policy to book each night you want to enjoy this All inclusive benefit, also to let others enjoy this blessing. We also offer free WiFi in our lobbys, we will take these comments to the correct department. Hopefully we will... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and my nephew and nieces stayed at the Decameron. The staff was nice and friendly, the food is free, the drinks is free too, and include it some amenities, I love to stay in that resort, for 4 days close to the ocean, I enjoyed the the swimming pools, and the view. I will go next time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate your review from your stay on July. We are thrilled that your stay was satisfactory, hopefuly we will have you soon. Kind Regards More

Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at the Decameron from July 25 till August 1.It was a great vacation.I read a lot about the buffets running out of food, this has been adressed by having to sittings 1at 6;30 and 8:30.we did both and there was plenty of food at both sittings and food was hot and very good.The la a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay from July until August. We are glad to know that your experience in Decameron was satisfactory. We care about our customer so that is why we offer an internal transportation, you have to schedule 20 minutes before by dialing the ext. 2050. Hopefuly we will have you soon. More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was not friendly, we were at he pool and suddenly they close the pool for maintenance. Almost all the attractions closed early. At the breakfast buffet we had to repeatedly ask for drinks and still had to wait a long while.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear customer, We apologize for any inconvience during your stay in August. We are sending these comments to proper departments so they can be aware of this situation. Hopefully we will have you soon. More

Halifax, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Panama 6 times now. My family owns a villa in the golf course, I have spent much time there (5 weeks one trip) and recently spent 9 days on the resort. Farallon is heaven in earth. The local people are wonderful and very friendly/helpful. They especially love us Canadians!!! The beach is beautiful and kept very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Greetings Lynn, We appreciate your review from all the visits to Royal Decameron Panamá. For us is delightful to know that your experience here in Panamá it is being great, that encourage us to continue to offer our guests memorable moments. We definitely wait for your return. Kindly Regards. More

Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed in the private homes which are part of the resort. My family loved it, my kids want to go back again and stay longer. We used the hotel facilities and the private owners restaurant and beach club and it was great. Friendly staff, the food excellent.The service was excellent as well. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Greetings Melinda, We deeply appreciate your comments regarding your family vacation in our "Villas". These comments provide us a feedback that we are doing a great job and we definitely want to continue and go higher in this performance. Hopefully we will have you next year. More

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We visit this place in may 22, stayed for 5 days, if it wasn't for our family reunion we would have left the following day we arrived, it was the worse place we ever visit, people were very rude, the service was horrible, we got yelled out several times, we put a complained, but we were ignored, the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Greetings, We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay in May. We thank you for this review because we can take it as an opportunity to improve. We are now preparing our staff to provide you a better customer service. Kindly regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Panama city(28)
  • Very good(23)
  • Star resort(7)
  • Air conditioning(7)
  • Great time(7)
  • Hour bus ride(7)
  • Adult pool(6)
  • Main lobby(6)
  • Ocean view room(4)
  • Day trip(4)

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama/Farallon
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

3,046 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3012)
Viewed
View from room (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (218)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (714)
Viewed
Dining (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (540)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (35)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Farallon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1170

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer