We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

3.0 of 5 Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Scuba diving lesson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    1,098
    643
    234
    152
See reviews for
713
1,096
64
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2717)
  • Mar-May only
    (773)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (526)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (597)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (821)
All months
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have enjoyed 4 trips to this resort and plan on returning in March 2015. You can eat the food, drink the water and enjoy the amazing beauty of this resort. The rooms are a little dated, but I see they are updating them right now. The pools, and there are many, are particularly clean. Any time we had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear icsyhfh, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in 2015. If you wish to ask any questions please feel free to by messaging us via the hotels social media pages. I will gladly answer all of your questions. Greetings. More 

Granby, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed from dec.8th to the 15th check in very slow must pay 15 dollars for a second key,rooms are clean we were beach front buffets ok a la carte were very good but a very noisy hotel loud music and very rowdy people drunk at 12:00 for the rest of the day did not like it very much beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Renaud H, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please take into consideration that your visit was during a very busy season therefore the crowd and ambience will be a bit loud. We hope that you don't stay with a bad impression of Panama because of this one experience. Greetings. More 

Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is well maintained and kept clean, that being said the bed spreads could use a cleaning. The food is good but not fantastic. Service at the bars and reception areas was very good, but was subpar in the buffets and restaurants. I took two of the outings; The Panama Express Train, For the most part, a waste of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to assure you every single report a guest makes concerning the hotel are taken seriously, so believe me when I tell you the complaint you made about a driver will not be ignored or negected. We do hope to have you visit us again!... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 7 days at Royal Decameron. It is clean and the food is good. The site is beautiful and has many pools. You need shoes to go on and in the beach. I do not recommend going on the outings. Rent a car instead and go on your own. The tours are over priced and the drivers drive dangerously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Diane F, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in December, 2014. However, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your massage or the excursion you went on (due to the driver's reckless driving) We hope you do visit us again in the future. Greetings More 

London, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are well travelled, we have been to Dominican several times, Cuba once and Mexico several times, all resorts have been between 3.5 stars to 4.5 stars and this resort has been overall the best resort we have visited. Hotel room : comfortable beds, clean, large showers, awesome hair dryers, furniture could use some updating, air worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Beverly19... We're so happy to hear you enjoyed yous stay with us in December,2014. We're so pleased you think our hotel is much better than the other hotels you've visited in the Caribbean and Pacific. We hope you come back soon. Greetings. More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

!!!!!!!Bedbugs!!!!!!!!!!......and disdain !! Let it be known up front that the hotel accommodations, professionalism, and food were great. The staff was helpful and friendly !! However....... As i just returned from a 14 day stay there (11/21/2014-12/06/2014) we did experience bedbugs in two separate rooms. I have pictures as proof of the ones I found in my bed and resulting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear jay h, We're terribly sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with our rooms and beds. Believe me when I tell you your letter and experience will be granted the importance it deserves. I don't know if your letter was received or not but I have already informed my superiors about this incident and we are currently... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

yes, there is a long drive to get there....but the road is very smooth and they do stop once during the 2 hour trip from the airport....oh yeah, NO washroom on the bus.....don't drink too much yet... check in was done nicely outside the front lobby (keep in mind there are 3 lobbies) Got to our rooms, we had another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear 801JanB80..., We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will bare in mind what you had to say about our hotel in order to make the necessary improvements to our infrastructure and customer service. We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Greetings. More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This all-inclusive vacation was very well organized starting with the representatives at the airport to the reception team upon arrival at the resort. The tour guide on the bus provided some interesting information on the way to the resort which helped to pass the 2 hour ride. The grounds, the pools, the service, the food, the staff ... all was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear ex-montre, We're glad you enjoyed your stay, yet we're also sorry you had some issues with the service and room you were provided with. We will use your experience to make the necessary changes to our hotel and improve its overall quality. Greetings. More 

Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You already know about the 1 1/2 to 2 hour drive going in so can't complain about that. It is a MASSIVE resort though, 1300 rooms I understand, on 2 levels and walking is great on vacation when it's the only exercise you do to walk off the extra calories, but it can be a little taxing in the heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear BSCSkiers, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for providing us with feedback of your Decameron experience. We hope you decide to come back in the future. Greetings More 

Southern, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nolitours has arranged a Panama Package with the Royal Decameron Beach and Golf Resort in Farallon. Most online folks are looking at value for dollars spent. My opinion is that you obtain incredible value for the dollars spent on this Panama package. This is our second visit to this Royal Decameron Resort. Our visit in 2007 was enjoyable as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear BSCSkiers, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us. Please come visit us for a third time. We will be waiting for you. Greetings More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Panama city(25)
  • Very good(21)
  • Air conditioning(6)
  • Great time(6)
  • Star resort(6)
  • Main lobby(5)
  • Adult pool(4)
  • Hour bus ride(4)
  • Ocean view room(4)
  • Day trip(3)

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama/Farallon
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

3,133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3095)
Viewed
View from room (141)
Viewed
Room/suite (229)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (752)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (183)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (563)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (44)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay