We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

3.0 of 5 Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    1,037
    616
    229
    150
See reviews for
674
1,053
61
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2602)
  • Mar-May only
    (773)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (526)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (526)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (777)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one week at this resort in February 2014. Forgot to do review Check in went smooth only had a had time finding the room Lots of stairs to climb everyday from beach to room 77 stairs Great workout! Had a great week. Room was large and clean. No fridge in the room was a pain to keep water cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lori G, On behalf of the Royal Decameron Resort, I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in February, 2014. We're very pleased to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your visit. We hope you come back soon. Greetings. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location is awesome, beach and pool together, you can relax all you need. About activities, very good, you can choose if you want to rest or dance in a beach night club, there is variety. The food is not good, sincerly if you pay almost 300 a night you can eat better, the quality isnt good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear FioriTrip, We're happy you liked out hotel, its pools and other accomodations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in October, 2014. We will work hard to improve and elevate the standards of our food/cuisine so that you'll find it satisfying on your next visit. Hope to have you back soon. Greetings. More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were old and dirty. Not cleaned well at all. Filthy linens and towels. Bathroom was a mess of bad construction. The food is very low quality and they have a ridiculous dinner reservation policy. We found out early that they purposely try and steer you to the buffets by telling you no reservations are available when the restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Chubbs M, We're terribly sorry to hear you had an unpleasant time during your stay with us in October, 2014. Your opinion is incredibly important to us and we will use your feedback to improve the hotel's service and overall quality. Hopefully, you'll come back and have a much better time, because Decameron can and will only get better... More

Prince George, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went here a few years back . finally found my book with all the stuff from here. First Panama what a beautiful place to explore as well as the canal was an awesome tour highly suggest it . now families with children plenty of room and activities here for the little ones as well as teens from live shows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear FKFL-BCDT, First of all, I'd like to thank you on behalf of our hotel Royal Decameron for choosing to stay with us in November, 2013. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and overall visit to Panama City. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and truly hope you come back soon. Greetings. More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely our destination of choice after our 9th stay in August 2014. We were gladly impressed with the renovated rooms. This means great upgrades in the washroom with a strong shower hooked up on the ceiling, glass doors on the shower area, silent air conditioner that works super good, and much more. Even the food was better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Silvia D, We're truly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in August. As the recurring customer that you are, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you come back soon! Greetings. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just return from Panama; the resort is massive, the food was wonderful!!!! it's unfortunate that the staff is very unfriendly. My family and I had chosen to meet in this hotel for a holiday after not seeing each other for five years; we were a group of five coming from different parts of the world. We all agreed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Maritza, Thank you for your visit on September. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As a Manager I can assure you that this matter will be taken care of. Our staff will be encouraged to adopt friendlier attitude and disposition. Hopefully we will have you back. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice resort. Proficient staff. Buffets not 5 star but reasonable quality. This is an all inclusive hotel with a large pool perfect for children of all ages! We stayed in villas which were spotless and comfortable although no WIFI. The grounds were clean and safe. Excellent ocean views and clean beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Roadguy, We appreciate your stay at Decameron Panamá in August. We are glad to hear that your experience was satisfactory. Hopefully we will have you soon. Kindly Regards, More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My favorite part of this resort was definitely the beach...huge, clean and beautiful. The resort itself is absolutely massive, with plenty of restaurants and pools to choose from. We were a group of 4 - 2 couples. We had a great time, but there weren't very many guests our age there. The disco seemed like more of a local hangout...I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denisse C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Greetings dear guest, We appreciate your review regarding your stay in November 2013. We are glad to hear that your experience at Decameron Panama was as you expected. Hopefully we will have you soon. Kindly regards, More

Wilson, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have been to this resort (using the all-inclusive option) six times. Can't wait to go back for number seven! Plenty of different restaurants to choose from like Japanese, buffet, Italian, Steakhouse & Seafood. Many options for how you can enjoy the sun (beach, family pool, adult pools and activity pool). Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Only two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Kelli, Thank you for your comments and your fidelity to Decameron Panama. We are very glad to know that your experiences were what you expect. Regarding your negative comments, we offer free WiFi in our lobby's, so you can stay connected, also the Hotel is located in Playa Blanca, and this specific location has an arch that permits you... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

While vacationing in Panama we decided to just head to the Decameron for a one night stay. We headed down to the resort which was a two and a half hour drive from the bus depot in Panama City. We took a "dollar Van" type of ride that charged us each six dollars for the ride down. While listening to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, responded to this review

Greetings dear customer, Thank you for your comments on you stay at Decameron Panama. We are glad to know that our staff was able to accommodate you without reservation. We appreciate every comment, currently we offer you 8 different pools and 10 different restaurants so you choose. Hopefully we will have you soon More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Panama city(28)
  • Very good(23)
  • Air conditioning(7)
  • Great time(7)
  • Hour bus ride(7)
  • Star resort(7)
  • Main lobby(6)
  • Adult pool(6)
  • Day trip(4)
  • Grounds were beautiful(4)

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama/Farallon
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

3,086 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3048)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (715)
Viewed
Room/suite (221)
Viewed
View from room (131)
Viewed
Dining (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (540)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (35)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay