We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Haven Hotel and Spa

3.5 of 5 Ave A Oeste, Boquete, Panama
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Haven Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    49
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
132
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and only had a couple of nights in Boquete - we chose the haven because we wanted a relaxing experience. We were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, everything is clean, we had access to yoga and Pilates classes, hot tub, swimming pool, massage and even a great pedicure! The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great experience here. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. The spa was nice and we had a good massage there. I would recommend it to a friends if they were in Boquete. The standard room did not have AC. But, it was never hot enough to make a difference for us. The upgraded room had a private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I enjoy the stay there with a nice experience with the staff and the place was just wonderfull with a beutiful garden and wiew to the mountains and the rooms was so nice with all you need for a good stay in a nice hotel and I am thinking off going back to stay even for a longer time next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent several days in Boquete and chose the Haven for the weekend. It was calming and aesthetically pleasing. The hotel is architecturally beautifully designed.Perfect spa environment. The owners and staff are lovely and aim to please. The breakfast is in the room as there is no hotel dining room or kitchen for hot food. So its a bit light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great spot sort of secluded from the center of town. The staff was very helpful. The massage therapy team was very good as well. The only thing we missed was breakfast....would have been nice not to have to go out for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just came back from 10 days in Panama the last 2 nights we Stayed at The Haven. It was the perfect ending to a great trip. Alexandra at the front desk is very helpful. It was the flower festival in Boquete she able to make dinner reservations and get us a taxi on our first night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is no coincidence that "Spa" rhymes with "ahh" and Haven with “heaven”, is there anything more relaxing than a spa getaway? While we love a good big city spa treatment, it's so much better when we don't have to scurry down hallways or up elevators afterward. Instead, we prefer to meander back to a luxurious hotel room, robes provided,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival to Haven my friend and I were coming from a long taxi ride, with all of our dive equipment in toe. No one came out help us carry our luggage inside, quite a feat on the small pebble road so as you can not wheel it in. The owner went as far as to make a joke of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 5 days back in August of 2014. The Haven is a small boutique spa hotel with only about 8 rooms in total. The spa facilities are as large as the hotel and it is fair to say that this is a spa with hotel facilities instead of a hotel with spa facilities. The facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

A warm thank you for your review, so very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a happy and prosperous 2015 from all the staff at The Haven More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Haven for 5 nights and, overall, we had a dismal experience and cannot recommend the hotel at all. + Clean rooms and facilities + Nice service + Great gym - The room was unacceptable. You could only enter it from the parking lot. What was the worse, though, was that the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Good Day Steven I am confused ...... as the room has two windows (which are open with screens) PLUS a door. Our gym and pool etc etc are open 12 hours a day. According to our records you cancelled one night not two. I do hope the rest of your stay in Panama was more to your liking The Haven More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Haven Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Hotel and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Haven Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
4:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay