We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Certificate of Excellence
The Mall Road | PO Box# 211, Rawalpindi 46000, Pakistan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    24
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
6
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I happened to stay at this hotel almost 6 months ago and I'm never going back. The reception staff was really rude. I was allotted a room whose AC wasn't working. Perhaps that day the AC system of the entire hotel went bad. But when I complained about the AC, i was told that it would be fixed in 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirpur, Pakistan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have attended few conference in this Hotel, location is ideal as very near to Main Shopping area and easy excess to go any where, now after start of Metro Bus Service it is even more easy to explore Rawalpindi/ Islamabad, just geeing in Metro. PC Rawalpindi is perfect place by all means.

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights. Very good for security. Good breakfast buffet options local and European. Rooms are clean and are made up everyday. Room service is excellent. There are many dining choices within the hotel. The electric does goes off but 30s later the generators kick in and there is no disruption. While in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think it has become a custom in Pakistan that with time the quality starts to decline, and same happened with PC as well. I have been coming here since I was a kid and this time I was really disappointed at what the place has become. It ruined all the pleasant childhood memories which were associated with this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the privilege to thank you for making Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi your preferred destination. It was immense pleasure for us to serve you. We have noted your feedback, Team will work on the same. looking forward for your next visit. Best regards General Manager More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Ok 4 star hotel in Rawalpindi. Close to the center in Rawalpindi but not as near to Islamabad. The hotel has a outdoor pool, a few restaurants, a fitness center and a travel desk where you can rent a car or car with driver for a day or more. Breakfast buffet. One of the restaurants is a grill where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! for your kind feedback. I am glad to know that you that you enjoyed the overall services and our food and beverages offerings. Please let us know, your next plan to visit us. It will be our pleasure to receive you at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi Best regards, General Manager More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

we used the hotel to stay overnight for a flight early in morning.we were staying with 2 children and one infant and to our greatest surprise we were provided only two single beds.despite reminding they were adamant they are double rather than single beds...i slept on floor to make some space for my younger son..... no tea was provided in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your review at the Tripadvisor.com. I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, we are dedicated to always delivering the warm hospitality and good service to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually... More 

Islamabad, Punjab, Pakistan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The Pearl a Continental hotel is a five star facility located in a very central place in Rawalpindi. It has very good rooms and good food. It is located centrally if you have work in Rawalpindi but rather far from Islamabad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really appreciate that you took the time to provide such thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that you found the service to be exceptional. We have a great staff that prides themselves on providing excellent service to our guests. I am glad our location worked perfectly for your travel.... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I am a member of pc I visit many pc properties in pakistan, but that is an average of these , location is also not good and indoor activites also not good, overall I give it three stars, if u want to go isl then u face a lot of trafic

Was this review helpful? Yes
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review, each guest is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you We hope you will come back soon! Sincerely, General Manager More 

Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed in one of the room at the executive floor. I have found this hotel very secure, safe, peaceful and friendly with the most modern amenities. Beside complementary breakfast at Marco polo, other facilities such as use of swimming pool, health club and bar as an executive guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to write your stay experience at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Rawalpindi We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay as our guest and you found the hotel location and Breakfast offerings to your satisfaction. Moreover we appreciate your complimentary remarks towards our... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is way too old. I had only breakfast and was the same for all 5 days and below average. Napkins were literally dirty with stains. The coffee shop is good though in terms of fast service and friendly staff. If you are looking for good coffee, then forget it. It's all the instant coffee. The room is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a ‘TripAdvisor review pertaining to you recent stay at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. We are delighted to know of your satisfaction with our friendly staff as well as the service you have received from our team members. However, it is with regret to note your disappointments and the inconvenience you experienced during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay