We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Certificate of Excellence
The Mall Road | PO Box# 211, Rawalpindi 46000, Pakistan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
Add Photo

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
6
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok 4 star hotel in Rawalpindi. Close to the center in Rawalpindi but not as near to Islamabad. The hotel has a outdoor pool, a few restaurants, a fitness center and a travel desk where you can rent a car or car with driver for a day or more. Breakfast buffet. One of the restaurants is a grill where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we used the hotel to stay overnight for a flight early in morning.we were staying with 2 children and one infant and to our greatest surprise we were provided only two single beds.despite reminding they were adamant they are double rather than single beds...i slept on floor to make some space for my younger son..... no tea was provided in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your review at the Tripadvisor.com. I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, we are dedicated to always delivering the warm hospitality and good service to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually... More 

Islamabad, Punjab, Pakistan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The Pearl a Continental hotel is a five star facility located in a very central place in Rawalpindi. It has very good rooms and good food. It is located centrally if you have work in Rawalpindi but rather far from Islamabad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really appreciate that you took the time to provide such thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that you found the service to be exceptional. We have a great staff that prides themselves on providing excellent service to our guests. I am glad our location worked perfectly for your travel.... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I am a member of pc I visit many pc properties in pakistan, but that is an average of these , location is also not good and indoor activites also not good, overall I give it three stars, if u want to go isl then u face a lot of trafic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed in one of the room at the executive floor. I have found this hotel very secure, safe, peaceful and friendly with the most modern amenities. Beside complementary breakfast at Marco polo, other facilities such as use of swimming pool, health club and bar as an executive guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to write your stay experience at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Rawalpindi We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay as our guest and you found the hotel location and Breakfast offerings to your satisfaction. Moreover we appreciate your complimentary remarks towards our... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is way too old. I had only breakfast and was the same for all 5 days and below average. Napkins were literally dirty with stains. The coffee shop is good though in terms of fast service and friendly staff. If you are looking for good coffee, then forget it. It's all the instant coffee. The room is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a ‘TripAdvisor review pertaining to you recent stay at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. We are delighted to know of your satisfaction with our friendly staff as well as the service you have received from our team members. However, it is with regret to note your disappointments and the inconvenience you experienced during... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I returned for a friends wedding 8 of us booked into the Hotel My fussy friends were pleased with the hotel and amenities:Staff to Note:Rozeena at the Marco Polo and Haider at Privilege club well done

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to express our gratitude for posting a review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on the efficiency of our operation and we want to thank you for sharing your comments online. We have taken the liberty to share your motivating comments with the team as well. We... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Stayed there for 4 nights on a trip from UK for a family wedding. Security is excellent with cars checked with sniffer dogs before entry. Persons have to go through airport type scanners. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. They are in process of updating the rooms The staff are what make the place. Everyone from cleaners to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to express our gratitude for posting a review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on the efficiency of our operation and we want to thank you for sharing your comments online. Further more, we want to assure you that all the suggestions made by you have been... More 

Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

5 of 5 team at the Pearl Continental Rawalpindi, make great efforts to ensure you have a wonderful stay in Rawalpindi. The rooms are modern, the showers work best, the beds are comfortable, the climate control quiet, the surroundings peaceful but still central and close to a historical Rawalindi railway station. What i like most though is the friendly atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for you taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff and I can not wait to have you back again. As always, let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your staff even better Regards, General Manager More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Beautiful hotel based in Pakistan. I had my doubts before I came but when I seen the hotel I was really amazed it looked beautiful. My room was towards the top from my window I could see beautiful scenery it was heart melting. Clean hotel staff were really helpful and friendly food was actually quite nice too. Look forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for you taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff and I can not wait to have you back again. As always, let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your staff even better Regards, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay