We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Wadi Hotel

3.0 of 5 P. O. Box: 459, Sohar, Oman
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Wadi Hotel
Professional photos View all
Al Wadi Hotel
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
6
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The deluxe room by the pool are actually not that great standard rooms at lower price is much better. Ensure to make a reservation and go else they would force you to take deluxe. The room locking is very wierd. Room is decent while the functionality of room is worse and lighting is very bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

It is amazing to see the best thing about the hotel in the cheapest prices and the best facilities such as swimming pool and further The only thing that I have a comment on the rooms were so small and the food was not good so we used to be able to get food from outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Food s good n staff.room s quite comfortable n service is also great. Quite place for relaxation n holiday.nice food spdcially indian n chinese had such food after a long time. Soup was awesome. Vineet singh Rajput

Was this review helpful? Yes
W Yorkshire
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed here on business last week. I can't say that I liked the place because I didn't. The room and especially the bathroom reeked of stale cigarette smoke. When I checked in and got to my room it had been serviced but clearly removing empty fag packets and 1/2 drank bottles of water were not part of the cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Located in a bit isolated, but quiet, area. Restaurant was quite good, both in the breakfast and dinner times. Even in the room furniture and the bathroom was a bit old, everything was on working order, so no complaints here. The price, compared with other hotels in Oman of similar category, is well competitive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I have been staying in Al Wadi hotel for couple of days, the place is so clean, tidy and organized, staff there are friendly and do the needful to make my stay memorable , the city does not have a lot of hotels , but that one for sure is the best of the hotels available there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

There are a couple of hotels in sohar where you are charged similar price but you wouldn't really like them. This is a decent hotel for the price and close to the city and industrial port area. Sohar safeer mall is just a round about away. Online price for rooms are cheaper compared to direct as most hotels. Breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I have chosen this hotel to stay while i was visiting Oman and first it was great experience. I have been here for 1 week and perfect hotel to stay and enjoy. Perfect service and i am happy with it. As suggestion fix wifi connection its bit laggy. Thank you very much....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at th Al Wadi Hotel during a recent visit to Oman. We chose the hotel because it was one of the larger hotels in Sohar and because it served alcohol. Our immediate problem in the hotel was the service. Our bags were to follow us to our rooms but 30 minutes later they were still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Wadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maioda Greeting from Al Wadi Hotel! At the outset we would like to appreciate your feedback & thank you for having taken the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Whilst apologizing for the inconveniences which you have experienced during your stay we would like to assure you that we have taken serious note of the shortcomings &... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just needed a place to sleep in Sohar. Not much choice in such a small town. But this hotel had friendly staff and the rooms were OK. The Internet connection was pretty poor though. Especially given how good most other places on Oman are with the Internet. Could park the car under cover - which was nice. It helps to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Wadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for visiting Al Wadi Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you; we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at Al Wadi Hotel. As complete satisfaction is our goal at Al Wadi Hotel. However, Internet connection may slow due to downloading restricted software by the government e.g. Skype... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Al Wadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Wadi Hotel

Address: P. O. Box: 459, Sohar, Oman
Location: Oman > Al Batinah Governorate > Sohar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Wadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Wadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Al Wadi Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby