We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atana Khasab

4.0 of 5 PO Box 434, Khasab 811, Oman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atana Khasab
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atana Khasab
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    162
    77
    22
    9
See reviews for
100
129
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated a few minutes drive away from Khasab so you are reliant on hotel transport if you don't have your own, and the hotel's restaurants. Our two days there were very busy so we were very happy to dine there and enjoy their wonderful hospitality. The hotel is positioned with stunning views. The room we had was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a rather wonderful trip to Oman from Dubai. We had a great room with a beautiful sea view. Fabulous just sitting on the balcony with a drink watching the birds. My children enjoyed the pool too. We only ate in the hotel one night - a rather over priced, underwhelming buffet. The next few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear desertedbeach, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your stay and the time for writing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us with the wonderful view from the rooms as well as your kids enjoyed the pool, and the dolphin watching. we hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back at... More 

Staad, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: * staff in the restaurant and Dart’s Bar were very friendly (thank you Marissa and Melony!) and helpful * our sea view room had a nice view and a balcony * good sized room with lots of wardrobe space * complimentary mineral water and toiletries * free Wi-Fi * comfortable bed * very good breakfast buffet * Christmas Eve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khasabadvisor, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear zortean, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of Atana Khasab on Tripadvisor we thank you for the recognition of our staff Marissa and Melody, the rooms and the Christmas eve dinner, We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the prawn cooked in butter and lemon. We hope to welcome you back at Atana... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

There is only a choice of 2 decent hotels in Khasab, both Atana group. This was a Golden Tulip before and the new owners have kept all the good features. The views are wonderful from nearly all the rooms and from the restaurant where you can eat outside if you prefer from lunch to dinner. Food is buffet mainly but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Travelling_fool_101, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your stay and for such a wonderful detailed review, it’s a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us your praise to the hotel staff is highly appreciated and definitely will be shared with all team member Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel Kind Regards,... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The location and peaceful setting of this hotel are the main attraction. From our sea view room we saw a turtle in the sea below, watched flocks of migrating birds fly across the bay and witnessed the mountains change colour with the light. The service is good, friendly and helpful, and the pool and kids play area are pleasant, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Debbie o, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advsior review, we are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we highly appreciate your recommendation for our sea view rooms Kind regards, Rabih Abou Mrad General Manager More 

Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This hotel caters mainly to groups. The lobby area was nice and cosy. Our room, though, was dark and looked worn out. The pool area is nice but there was very little sunshine in the early afternoon. The location of the hotel is so remote that it's obvious to eat at the hotel restaurant. The first night there were many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear amboseli, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation thank you for submitting a Trip Advsior review; regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel, assure you that your comment regarding the food variety and quality will be considered Thank you very much for your concern Kind regards, Rabih Abou Mrad General Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Found ourselves in Khasab last weekend after not realizing this hotel has changed management and is an Atana Hotel now and not a Golden Tulip as before! ( we had in fact booked the Golden Tulip in Dibba OOOps! but luckily they had rooms available. We had visited before and new roughly what to expect, but not how much it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Jop1003, Thank you for your time in writing your review, it is a big disappointment for us to know that you did not enjoyed your stay with us, and that the food was expensive. we can assure you that your comments has been highlighted and discussed with the concern departments and action has been taken. we wish to get... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We decided to visit Khasab this year and stayed at Atana Hotel. The place is absolutely amazing, quiet, people are nice and friendly but most of them do not speak English very well.. However everyone greets you warmly and try to help. We spent four days in the hotel and saying this I mean there is no place to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation and thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, the maintenance people were advised concerning your comments your review means a lot to us and we will always make our best to... More 

Labastide-du-Vert, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Second time in 5 months for an extended week-end three nights stay with my sweet and tender Beautiful place , in a purely mineral and sea lanscape . Take rest , enjoy daho sailing for the day ... Diner and breakfast buffet very fresh , well cooked . Very kind and efficient personnel either at reception desk (many thanks again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Daniel L, Thank you for choosing again Atana Khasab for your stay and the time for writing your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay again with us as well as that our team was able to assist with your car key. looking forward to welcome you back... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Me and my husband and baby came here with a very high expextations from the feedback we read about the hotel, but we were very disappointed by it, tha staff are very friendly and cooperative but the room is very old as well as the bathroom. we had lunch here, the food is ok but when we ordered sparkeling water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Reem, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your stay and the time for your review, it is really a disappointment that the hotel room and bathroom was not up to your expectation and we were not able to make your stay enjoyable and that you had to have an early check out, regarding the other comments it has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Atana Khasab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atana Khasab

Address: PO Box 434, Khasab 811, Oman
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Khasab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atana Khasab 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atana Khasab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khasab Hotel Khasab
Khasab Golden Tulip

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay