We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atana Khasab

4.0 of 5 PO Box 434, Khasab 811, Oman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atana Khasab
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atana Khasab
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    159
    77
    22
    9
See reviews for
99
126
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is only a choice of 2 decent hotels in Khasab, both Atana group. This was a Golden Tulip before and the new owners have kept all the good features. The views are wonderful from nearly all the rooms and from the restaurant where you can eat outside if you prefer from lunch to dinner. Food is buffet mainly but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and peaceful setting of this hotel are the main attraction. From our sea view room we saw a turtle in the sea below, watched flocks of migrating birds fly across the bay and witnessed the mountains change colour with the light. The service is good, friendly and helpful, and the pool and kids play area are pleasant, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Debbie o, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advsior review, we are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we highly appreciate your recommendation for our sea view rooms Kind regards, Rabih Abou Mrad General Manager More 

Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel caters mainly to groups. The lobby area was nice and cosy. Our room, though, was dark and looked worn out. The pool area is nice but there was very little sunshine in the early afternoon. The location of the hotel is so remote that it's obvious to eat at the hotel restaurant. The first night there were many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear amboseli, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation thank you for submitting a Trip Advsior review; regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel, assure you that your comment regarding the food variety and quality will be considered Thank you very much for your concern Kind regards, Rabih Abou Mrad General Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found ourselves in Khasab last weekend after not realizing this hotel has changed management and is an Atana Hotel now and not a Golden Tulip as before! ( we had in fact booked the Golden Tulip in Dibba OOOps! but luckily they had rooms available. We had visited before and new roughly what to expect, but not how much it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Jop1003, Thank you for your time in writing your review, it is a big disappointment for us to know that you did not enjoyed your stay with us, and that the food was expensive. we can assure you that your comments has been highlighted and discussed with the concern departments and action has been taken. we wish to get... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to visit Khasab this year and stayed at Atana Hotel. The place is absolutely amazing, quiet, people are nice and friendly but most of them do not speak English very well.. However everyone greets you warmly and try to help. We spent four days in the hotel and saying this I mean there is no place to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation and thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, the maintenance people were advised concerning your comments your review means a lot to us and we will always make our best to... More 

Labastide-du-Vert, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time in 5 months for an extended week-end three nights stay with my sweet and tender Beautiful place , in a purely mineral and sea lanscape . Take rest , enjoy daho sailing for the day ... Diner and breakfast buffet very fresh , well cooked . Very kind and efficient personnel either at reception desk (many thanks again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Daniel L, Thank you for choosing again Atana Khasab for your stay and the time for writing your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay again with us as well as that our team was able to assist with your car key. looking forward to welcome you back... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband and baby came here with a very high expextations from the feedback we read about the hotel, but we were very disappointed by it, tha staff are very friendly and cooperative but the room is very old as well as the bathroom. we had lunch here, the food is ok but when we ordered sparkeling water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Reem, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your stay and the time for your review, it is really a disappointment that the hotel room and bathroom was not up to your expectation and we were not able to make your stay enjoyable and that you had to have an early check out, regarding the other comments it has... More 

seaseaseasiders
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends after a great day out on a Dhow cruise (highly recommend). Hotel looks impressive from outside and has an excellent outdoor restaurant terrace with panoramic views. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Food average but reasonable value and well priced wines. A pub that needs renovating and please buy some darts! Rooms ok but not very clean,a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear seaseaseasiders, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your stay and the time to write your review, your comments are highly appreciated and was shared and discussed among the management and necessary action has been taken, we hope we will be able to welcome you back Kind regards, Rabih Abou Mrad General Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many comments on this, the only decent hotel, in Khasab were not good so we were pleasantly surprised. The whole hotel appears to have had a recent refurbishment. Our panorama room was large and well equipped. A patio lead directly on to the pool area. Very pleasant pool. Just a pity that the area round the pool was not bigger.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S, Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your stay and the time in writing this review, I am glad that we were able to positively surprised you and make your stay enjoyable, your comment is taken into consideration looking forward to welcome you back Kind regards, Rabih Abou Mrad General Manager More 

Lahore, Pakistan
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
47 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a good time at the Atana Khasab hotel. Rooms were clean, comfortable with great views from the balcony and pool was v nice.Enjoyed the terrace café for lunch and tea.We enjoyed our family vacations and over all it was a great experience....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATANAKHASAB, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Saulatali Thank you for choosing Atana Khasab for your vacation thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel your review means a lot to us and we will always make our best to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Atana Khasab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atana Khasab

Address: PO Box 434, Khasab 811, Oman
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Khasab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atana Khasab 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atana Khasab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khasab Hotel Khasab
Khasab Golden Tulip

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay