We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Khasab hotels

Atana Khasab

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 434, Khasab 811, Oman (Formerly Golden Tulip Khasab Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atana Khasab to your Saves list
Atana Khasab
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Khasab
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
RGE2012 Sacramento, California
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    130
    64
    19
    9
See reviews for
81
105
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable hotel with large rooms and balcony view of the gulf. Enjoyed the terrace cafe for lunch and tea. Good amenities and generous wifi for multiple devices. The tour company in the lobby was convenient for tours and transfers. Food service was good to very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were on a day trip to Mussandam and for lunch we went to this hotel. The lunch buffet spread was decent, not too elaborate. We wanted vegitariian, and they made special curries and added to the buffet. Good selection of salads and desserts. Great location and scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to stay over night in Khasab instead of doing the long drive early in the morning from Dubai for a dhow boat cruise at the last minute. The lady who took our booking was very helpful and we booked a suite as there were no adjoining rooms left and we are a family with 2 adults and 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very expensive but marvelous location. clean and staff are very friendly. delicious breakfast is included. we also did the buffet for dinner and it was fantastic. very quite place. we only stayed for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had stayed at this hotel a few times. This is the only decent place to stay at Khasab. The other option at Khasab is the Khasab hotel, which is a totally run down place. Only thing going for it is because of lack of options at Khasab. There are a couple of new properties which will be opening this year.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean, very comfortable hotel. Good size rooms and plenty of staff who are happy to help. A good base for exploring the peninsula. Breakfast and evening buffet are nothing to write home about but reasonable quality. Discovery of the year was the falafel sandwich, well worth trying. They do however need to look at the size of the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We took a double room in the hotel and it has been a terrible experience. For one night we had to pay almost 240 euros and the sheets of the bed were dirty with blood and the toilet flush didn't work. Then, when we had to pay they asked us if we used the mini-bar or not and when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Khasabadvisor, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Francesca, Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. I am deeply shocked and very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience in our hotel with regards to cleanliness of the sheets As for the mini bar I am sure you are familiar with most hotels asking you if you have consumed anything and... More

Regenstauf, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Accommodation 4**** - Large rooms with balcony. But it is very hot outside so most of the time you're unlikely to step outside. Food and Service 4*** - Food is decent but too expensive for what you get. Food often cold at buffet. Friendly and helpful staff. Recreation 4**** - Gym is bad. If it would not be for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington State
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very nice hotel with all of the amenities, but my wife was VERY UPSET that we were assigned a smoking room. Be sure to make it clear on the reservation if you want a non-smoking room. Although lunch service took 1 1/2 hours, the lunch and dinner foods were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Atana, we were expecting it to be basic but it was not. The breakfast and dinner was really good. The Dowe trip they booked us onto was great! Family of Dolphins swimming in the waves of our Dowe!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Atana Khasab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atana Khasab

Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khasab Hotel Khasab
Golden Tulip Khasab Hotel
Golden Tulip Khasab
Khasab Golden Tulip
Address: PO Box 434, Khasab 811, Oman (Formerly Golden Tulip Khasab Hotel)
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Khasab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Khasab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atana Khasab 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atana Khasab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atana Khasab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.