We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Montelimar hotels

Barcelo Montelimar Beach

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Camino A Masachapa, Km 67.5 S | PO Box 1262, Montelimar, Nicaragua
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Barcelo Montelimar Beach to your Saves list
Barcelo Montelimar Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montelimar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ipanemanica Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    277
    158
    61
    53
See reviews for
306
251
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort was a disaster. The bathrooms around the pool did not have water, yet people still proceeded to use them, putting them in extremely poor condition. The food was edible but far from anything that I would recommend to anybody. The pool was so crowded we could barely move. There was a bar in the middle of the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Nicaraguan, I am reading some of the reviews, and I keep seeing that most people think the " locals" are from Nicaragua. Let me tell you, the "locals " are not from Nicaragua.... They are from the neighboring countries. I planned the trip with my boyfriend to get away from it all. All my local friends and family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada ipanemanica, reciba un generoso saludo de parte del personal de Barceló Montelimar Beach; Nos agrada ver los comentarios de... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wao!! party all the time, good food and excellent service. during night time was quiet in the rooms but that don't mean that was boring, They have night club to party, danced and drink for free, that mean is perfect to have good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Paulinoruiz, reciba un saludo de parte de todo el personal del Hotel Barceló Montelimar Beach; Es grato para nosotros... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to get married at This resort, mainly for my family who lives in Nicaragua, I must say it was a perfect choice! Out wedding was fantastic! Our wedding co-ordinator was excellent... She helped us with everything we asked and went above and beyond to see that we were happy. We asked for our room to be near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Cove, NY
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not really sure how anyone can possibly give this hotel more than one star; I have trouble even giving it one star. I have no idea where to even begin. The check in process is slow and chaotic. If you check in before your room is ready, you can go to the pool, but you would not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We deeply appreciate your feedback it’s basic for our essential development. We’re truly sorry your stay was not as good as you expected it to be. Nowadays we work to improve the process of check in for example we have check in in two different places, the reception desk and in a salon. The delay in accommodation and... More

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would NOT recommend staying. It was too many locals. Food was not good and they served the same food over and over. if you were not eat quick enough, the flies and the bees were eating your meal and it did not seem to care for any of the server or employees at the Restaurant, I will not return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We’re truly grateful to you for providing us your feedback. Your comments are essentials to our improvement and development. We’re deeply sorry your stay was not as good as you expected. It is worth mentioning, our kitchen team offer national and international dishes based on a menu focused in the preference of our visitors. we have special gastronomic... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated so wonderful. .the staff greeted us so kind and made us feel like we were home...we stayed at one of the cabanas which was so beautiful and very clean ...we had our own lil hammock outside the cabana which was nice to just relax in the evening. . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es un placer saludarle estimada Decili D, Gracias por expresarnos su apreciada opinión esta nos brinda la oportunidad para ofrecer... More

Kentwood, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have been going to the Barceló resort while traveling to Nicaragua for over ten years (about once every 12-18 months). Good value; good resort, but they are not keeping up with Nicargua as the tourist infrastructure is getting better. They are keeping up on prices (going up) but the service and amenities are not improving to meet the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos complace el saludarle estimado BrinksLawFirm, Gracias por brindarnos sus observaciones estas fortalecen nuestro desarrollo en la mejora del servicio... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I would NOT recommend staying on the weekends. It was too crowded with locals. Food was not good and they had like 300 guest for a seminar or something that took over the breakfast Buffett. Poor employees did not have enough hands to attend all guests( I have to get my own glass of water). Lack of planing and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr.Francisco C. Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en dejarnos saber su valioso comentarios, permítanos antes que nada... More

Panama City, Panama
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went on a family trip there, last week. We had made our reservations 6 months prior to our stay and had reserved a whole bungalow area. When we got there (We were 44 people) they told us they could not give us the bungalows, and were going to gives us rooms in the hotel. After an hour of discussing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Maria Virginia P. Es un placer poder saludarle y agradecerle el tiempo que se ha tomado en dejarnos... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Barcelo Montelimar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Montelimar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Montelimar Beach

Address: Camino A Masachapa, Km 67.5 S | PO Box 1262, Montelimar, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Montelimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Montelimar Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Barcelo Montelimar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Montelimar Beach Hotel Montelimar
Montelimar Beach
Montelimar Barcelo

873 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (840)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (206)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)