We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Montelimar hotels

Barcelo Montelimar Beach

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Camino A Masachapa, Km 67.5 S | PO Box 1262, Montelimar, Nicaragua
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Barcelo Montelimar Beach to your Saves list
Barcelo Montelimar Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Montelimar
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Decili D
  • Overview
  • Reviews (803)
  • Photos (872)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    268
    157
    58
    50
See reviews for
293
247
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated so wonderful. .the staff greeted us so kind and made us feel like we were home...we stayed at one of the cabanas which was so beautiful and very clean ...we had our own lil hammock outside the cabana which was nice to just relax in the evening. . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es un placer saludarle estimada Decili D, Gracias por expresarnos su apreciada opinión esta nos brinda la oportunidad para ofrecer... More

Kentwood, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been going to the Barceló resort while traveling to Nicaragua for over ten years (about once every 12-18 months). Good value; good resort, but they are not keeping up with Nicargua as the tourist infrastructure is getting better. They are keeping up on prices (going up) but the service and amenities are not improving to meet the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos complace el saludarle estimado BrinksLawFirm, Gracias por brindarnos sus observaciones estas fortalecen nuestro desarrollo en la mejora del servicio... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would NOT recommend staying on the weekends. It was too crowded with locals. Food was not good and they had like 300 guest for a seminar or something that took over the breakfast Buffett. Poor employees did not have enough hands to attend all guests( I have to get my own glass of water). Lack of planing and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr.Francisco C. Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en dejarnos saber su valioso comentarios, permítanos antes que nada... More

Panama City, Panama
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on a family trip there, last week. We had made our reservations 6 months prior to our stay and had reserved a whole bungalow area. When we got there (We were 44 people) they told us they could not give us the bungalows, and were going to gives us rooms in the hotel. After an hour of discussing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Maria Virginia P. Es un placer poder saludarle y agradecerle el tiempo que se ha tomado en dejarnos... More

Torrance, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The setting is nice however the execution is poor. Disapointment after disapointment. Pool closes at 6:00 P.M. So do bars unless you move to casino. Worst resort I have ever visited. For an all inclisive, it is difficult to fulfil my wants. There is little to no service. I had to get my own drinks and throw away my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un gusto saludarle estimada Cali_traveler1970, Gracias por sus comentarios estos son la base de nuestro desarrollo. Agradecemos nos describa como... More

Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from July 4 - July 12, 2014. It was WAY too long to stay there. The hotel was very busy, even during the week. There were loud, obnoxious children everywhere. Their parents were not watching them. Because of this, we never went in the pool and steered clear of the large pool area all together.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un placer saludarle estimado jlpoober, Agradecemos profundamente sus comentarios pues ayudan a nuestro desarrollo. Es grato enterarnos que nuestros restaurantes... More

Diriamba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I just got here at 10 a.m. and I am waiting in what looks like a 2 hour line up. 2 people at the desk and at least 100 people waiting. But first we have to wait until 11 a.m. before they will start checking us in. Kind of thought when I paid in advance I would avoid these problems.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un placer saludarle estimado Nico Don, Agradecemos sus comentarios estos impulsan nuestro desarrollo en la atención y servicio ofrecido a... More

Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Even that the food and drinks are good, with a high tone at the speciality restaurants (we got a free dinner at the seafood restaurant after our third night), the service in general ranges between regular to very bad. Nicaragua is still a long way from being considered a world class tourist destination. The worst came to us when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un placer saludarle estimado huésped. Agradecemos en gran manera sus observaciones estas son de vital importancia para nosotros pues nos... More

Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

For lack of better options, Barceló Montelimar Beach is an ok option. It can be enjoyable because of the great pool and the decent, calm beach. However, maintenance isn't top notch and it does feel like Barceló tried to make the existing spot into a hotel. I keep going back but it's not going to win any awards for luxury.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es un placer saludarle estimado ElChele_13, Antes que nada deseo agradecer sus comentarios estos son valiosos y enriquecedores pues nos... More

Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Having gone to Montelimar back in August 2013, I went again with two friends back to Montelimar and again we stayed one day. Time was limited lol! The resort is troplcal, of course. When registering at the front desk, we wanted to get a cabana, as we did the previous time, but one wasn't available, until another party who was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Montelimar Beach, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to greet Mr. Pogosan It is gratifying that after all this time came back to visit , and your stay was fine with us , thank you so much to turn to choose and share your experience with us and other users of this website , definitely a day is too short to enjoy all facilities... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Barcelo Montelimar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Montelimar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Montelimar Beach

Address: Camino A Masachapa, Km 67.5 S | PO Box 1262, Montelimar, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Montelimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Montelimar Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Barcelo Montelimar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Montelimar Beach Hotel Montelimar
Montelimar Beach
Montelimar Barcelo

872 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (839)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (206)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barcelo Montelimar Beach Hotel, an All-Inclusivesystem Hotel with 88 double rooms, 203 bungalow and 2suites, is located in the Central Pacific Coast of Nicaragua,65 km from downtown Managua, 75 km from the AugustoCésar Sandino International Airport, and only 500 metersfrom its private airport.Barceló Montelimar Beach is located nearby areas ofgreat tourist interest, some of the most noteworthy, are:the Masaya Volcano National Park (65 km), the Colonialtowns of Granada (80 km) and León (58km), Los MaribiosVolcanic Range, lagoons, lakes, mountains, and othernatural attractions.The Barceló Montelimar Beach, the beach hotel byexcellence; is the only hotel in Nicaragua that offers theAll-Inclusive system. It is the ideal place to relax body andmind, in contact with nature. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
293

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Barcelo Montelimar Beach and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Montelimar Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer