We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Certificate of Excellence
Baie D'Oro, BP 175, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    233
    128
    52
    26
    15
See reviews for
90
285
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a beautiful room on the estuary front. the room was beautiful and spacious as often comes with an older resort, this Era of Resort has become my favorite for that reason. Although some may find a little dated it has been renovated by the looks but everything is of very good quality, fitting joinery bathware etc, nice bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Le Meridien at Ile des Pins is a perfect hotel if you just want to lay in the sun, swim, snorkel and eat. However, make sure you pick the right time to go to do these things. We visited in August - and the water was too cold to swim in the sea without a wetsuit. October to December... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights and had the most relaxing time ever. Took an early flight from Noumea and got there at around 9:30 (25 min flight). We knew we wouldn't be able to check in straight away so we just left our bags, played some beach games, then went to the restaurant and have a lovely meal. We went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour dino1990, Thank your for you comment, it's greatly appreciated ! The Ile des Pins is a good place to escape the everyday life and enjoy a relaxing time. We sincerely hope to see you back soon for more biking adventures and meals facing the bay. A bientôt ! Le Méridien Ile des Pins team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Le Meridienne four days. The hotel has a great position just in front Oro bay. The bay is Wonderful to swim (with high tide) and for relax, not for a Good snorkeling; the natural swimming pool are however at 15 minutes from the hotel. The level of the hotel from the concergie service to the housekeeping work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour Albert, Thank you for taking the time to review Le Méridien Ile des Pins and sharing with us your experience. Our resort is a serene and pleasant destination where people come to relax, facing the Oro bay. Our dishes can seem expensive but it includes the chef's experience and the transport of the food to the Ile des Pins.... More 

Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for our honeymoon to Le Meriedien Isle de Pins, we love the place and the beach however we were infected with a gastroenteritis/ Stomach flu the first day even though we took every precaution as washing our teeth with mineral water. First day, After having breakfast and lunch in the hotel we both started feeling dizzy and nauseous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour Cristina, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in May. We are sorry to read that you got a strong gastroenteritis at the time you visited our resort. For your information, a pharmacy opened in June on the island. Please contact us directly. Le Méridien Nouméa team More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You come to expect a certain level of service at a 5 star chain hotel. While i wouldn't say this place was completely terrible in terms of service, it wasn't excellent. Here is why, 1) we didn't get any response after 2-3 emails to arrange a ferry pick, so we ended up calling them internationally; 2) after over 20hrs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour TravelNotes15, We first of all would like to thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Le Méridien Ile des Pins. We are sorry to read that our service didn't meet with your expectations. Our email adress is given on our website and we usually try to answer within 24 hours. Concerning the check-in time, it's also... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perhaps the best hotel/resort I've ever been to if you are looking for a secluded getaway with no distractions. Beach is calm and clear, and the natural aquarium is only a 30 minute walk and provides calm snorkeling for people looking for a safe and relaxed swim with fish. The pine trees around the somewhat secluded cove and the crystal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour jdp6575, Thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. The resort is isolated but our concierge is always happy to organize transfers to the main city Vao or to Kuto and Kanumera bays. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed some relaxing time with us and we hope you will plan to come back very soon... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After outplaying $600au for four of us for a "special luxury" day at a resort I was bitterly disappointed that all water activities were not possible due to a very low tide. The cruise ship notified us of this a day prior, but after it was too late to cancel! Not enough time to walk to the natural aquarium. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour maria, Thank you for sharing you day-trip experience at Le Méridien Ile des Pins. We are sorry to read that you paid so much and you couldn't enjoy the water activities due to the tide. We also apologize for the buffet which did not meet with your expectations. We hope you'll get the opportunity to stay longer in our... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 4 nights last week, weather was cold in the morning, but quite sunny during the day. The staff was very welcoming and efficient and we had a room facing the garden/pool/beach area. This complex does get morning sun to lunch time and is close to the restaurant. Rooms are generous and have a good bed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour BluemoonAuckland, Thank you very much for reviewing Le Méridien Ile des Pins following your recent stay. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed some relaxing time with us and we hope you will plan to come back very soon ! Le Méridien Ile des Pins team More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ile Des Pins Le Meridien is the place to go if want a holiday just filled with relaxation and peace. Remember; there is a cost at the end of the day but it is absolutely worth it ! If you want a cheap budget holiday; please do not read any further. It was absolutely amazing this resort and the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour ArsenalPC, Thank you very much for this detailed comment about your recent stay at Le Méridien Ile des Pins ! We are extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the resort and felt very welcome and looked after by the entire team. It is a true pleasure for us to see how much people can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ile Des Pins
7.4 mi away
Oure Tera Beach Resort
Oure Tera Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Kou-Bugny
Hotel Kou-Bugny
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Betikure Parc Lodge
Betikure Parc Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bourail
5.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay