We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Poste De Flacq hotels

Constance Le Prince Maurice

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Constance Honeymoon Offer
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Constance Le Prince Maurice to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poste De Flacq
A recent review
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    20
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
274
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited Le Prince Maurice to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary. We were greeted by a lovely lady, Akshada, who made us feel very welcome from the second we arrived. She arranged everything for us, even a complimentary candlelit dinner on the beach, so it was nice that we had all the necessary arrangements in place from day one. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you to have spared your time in sharing your holiday experience on this traveller’s site. I also wish to thank you to have chosen our hotel to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary. Happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the different little touches made specially to pamper you both on this special occasion. Your kind... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My mum and I stayed at Constance Le Prince Maurice for three nights at the beginning of February 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Everything from the service to the amenities and F&B were impeccable. The staff take their time to get to know you and welcome you wherever you are in the hotel and they remember things about you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I am sorry to have missed you during your stay at the hotel as I was away from Mauritius on these days. Happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team did pamper you and your mother making the days spent at Constance Le Prince Maurice special for both of you. I hope to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at different hotels in Mauritius in the past, I found this hotel to be the best by far-it's a class above the rest! From the start to end the staff were always friendly, helpful and would go out of their way to please us! My daughter loved the kids club and even got a bath toy when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you to have chosen to stay with us during your last visit in Mauritius. I am glad that you discovered our hotel on this trip to the sunny island and that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you were well looked-after by the team in the hotel. Happy to know that even your little... More 

Poste De Flacq
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional welcome and great service. We went there with our little daughter of 9 months old and she really enjoyed the kids club. The staff there were really friendly and welcoming and always with a smile

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you to have spared your valuable time and write a review on this traveller's platform. Happy to know that you had a great family time and that even your little daughter enjoyed herself in our kids club. I do wish to welcome you again for another stay in the near future. Thank you. Christophe Plantier More 

Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent client service Fine dining Exquisite variety of foods Rooms on stilts just perfect Spa experience excellent Heated pool Well decorated restaurants It's not cheap though! Depends what you are after! Worth every penny! Ideal place to relax

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your writing on this traveller's platform about your holiday. Happy to know that we managed to meet your expectations as a luxury place to relax in Mauritius. Hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Regards, Christophe Plantier More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel with its facilities very pleasant in every way. It takes about an hour to go by car from the airport. The hotel offer the opportunity to play two golf courses within 15 minutes transfer, the Links and Legend. Both fine courses although The Legend had suffered from an extended period of rainfall while we were here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on this traveller's site. I am happy to know that you did enjoy the hotel but our golf facilities as well on our two 18-holes golf courses. I do hope to welcome you again for another stay in the near future hoping that we will have more sunshine compared to your... More 

Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently returned from ten days at Le Prince Maurice. I am fortunate to have stayed in a number of five star hotels and have got very picky - I always do extensive research on tripadvisor and picked this hotel based on other reviews. I was not disappointed. It is a testament to the quality of the hotel that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having chosen to stay Constance Le Prince Maurice during your visit in Mauritius. We are happy to ready your review relating your holiday experiences whereby you have kept good souvenirs of these special moments despite the cyclonic weather that we did encounter during the month of January. We do hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 10 day stay here and from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, it was sheer luxury. We weren't blessed with the best of weather, and there was a cyclone in our vicinity for 3 days of our stay, but really, it didn't matter. We knew what to expect going out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you first of all to have spared your time in writing such a long review on your stay at Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel. We are very happy indeed to read your comments but above all to see that you have made a collection of special moments of your vacation which made it an ultimate holiday experience.... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 15 nights and had two hiccups both were dealt with by the staff in excellent way and over this length of stay that is good because we expect great service when traveling. We did not have a bad meal and we had both breakfast and diner and the choice was first class, but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you to have chosen to stay in our hotel and also to have spared your valuable time to write about your holidays on this site. Mistakes do happen specially when we are in the 'people business' and as long as we do speak about these when the guest is still staying with us, we can remedy any... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second Constance hotel we have stayed at and i have to say it exceeded our expectations! We stayed at the Prince Maurice in October 2014 so I am a little slow at posting this review! All I can say is that this has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at. We booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We wish to thank you for your stay last October and thank you as well for your loyalty towards the Constance Group. We do appreciate the fact that you are sparing to share your holiday experience even though it was few months back. Happy to see the numerous moments that you have treasured like the massages at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Constance Le Prince Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Le Prince Maurice

Address: Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Poste De Flacq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Le Prince Maurice 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Constance Le Prince Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel Poste De Flacq
Le Prince Maurice Hotel
Constance Le Prince Maurice Mauritius/Poste De Flacq

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (328)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay