We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Royal Road, between Pointe aux Piments and Trou Aux Biches, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bel Air
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As I use to pick up Guests from their respective Hotels, I was invited last week to enjoy a day at Veranda Pointe aux Biches resort. So impressive as from the lounge, the warm welcoming of all the staff, you'll feel respect and value for money. Surely the tourism sector occupies the first revenue of Mauritius since 2005, this famous... More 

Helpful?
Thank 53Steve
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for the lovely sharing of your recent experience of our resort. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel a Class Above. Reading your review give us wings to maintain our quest for Excellence. Our sole reward is the Satisfaction of our Customers. We would like to seize this opportunity to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've just got back from a 10 day stay and we were very impressed . The initial greeting from reception set the standard that carried on from all members of staff through out our entire stay . They are lovely and maintain a standard you'd expect from a five star let alone a four. I would recommend this resort to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, A happy customer is blessing for us! Thank you to have given us the chance to make your stay a most memorable. We are very grateful for this nice sharing on the forum and seize this opportunity to convey to you our best sunny greetings from Mauritius. The team and I, are convinced that we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

What an amazing experience with this hotel that we had. We visited this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary and hotel staff made sure that we go out with an experience that we cherish for the rest of the life. I would like to thank Anisha at the reception especially because of her welcoming attitude and willingness to serve the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogendra S
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, There are few words to describe how delighted we feel to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you qualified our staffs to be excellent and the experience fabulous. Thank you to have shared your views with all potential travellers and to have recommended us with a big five. The whole team... More 

Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the resort on our Honeymoon. We stayed in the Sandy Lane village on an all inclusive package. The main restaurant was not really the what I expected of such a resort. The staff were friendly but we struggled to get get anyone's attention for service. It was also very busy. The Sandy Lane village on the other hand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheKobus
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for expressing your precious feedback to us. We value your comments and suggestions and our main objectives is to satisfy all our guests by offering a memorable taste of Mauritius. Our operations are based on values, namely: Respect, Openness, Trust and Integrity. We believe in Continuous Improvement of our products and service where... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For me it is maximum a 3 star hotel, Room was big, average decoration, shower for a 2 star hotel. They changed the bed sheets every 3-4 days i think until i made a remark. The lady said that they change every 2 days and one of the managers when i asked said that the bed sheets should be changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank luki-ks
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, We based our Improvement Program on Customer’s Experience and Feedback. We value your feedback and it is with much regret that we took note of all your comments you shared. We would like to present to you our sincere apology if in any manner we did not meet your expectations. We understand that every visitor... More 

Northants
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did put a review when we returned in 2015 however it was not published. The beach was not the white idyllic beach as shown in the brochure. It was VERY rocky on the far right hand side. Local people were fishing from the beach so you would have to avoid their lines. Food was basic at best and this... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellers8
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. We sincerely regret that you did not appreciate our beach, although we offer a free shuttle to Trou Aux Biches, which is one of the nicest beach in Mauritius only 5 minutes away. We noted that our food offers at the main senses restaurant was not... More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely not a 4 star hotel, probably 3- or less. I would recommend this hotel only for those who haven’t been in any other hotel before. There should be none of topless sunbathers at 4-star hotel! At least not +70 years and overweight! Gross. Gym was small but very good for its size. Pool area quite small for all those... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sir_mj
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, It is with much regret that I took note of your review and before everything, enable me to thank you for your recent visit and to have given us the opportunity to be at your service. It is with much regret that I read your unhappiness and would like to present to you our most... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family were staying. We visited. Lovely simple rooms. Very good meet and greet. We love Barefoot, casual approach. Benchmark is Friday's in Boracay Phillipenes. Room is low tech Eco and nice. We thought a great use of average space. Dinner /cabaret is OK. Sega dancers were OK... Not as good as other hotels or bars. Touessrok or mid priced Merville... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorkNPlayHomenAway
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for sharing the experience of your visit to Veranda Pointe aux Biches Mauritius. We have taken good notes of your comments and we are engaged in the Improvement and Innovation of our product and service. We understand that the only way to success can only be achieved through the genuine attention to Customer's... More 

Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mauritus is a great place to visit we went with our 2 boys aged 4 and 7. The hotel has free wifi throughout the whole place which is good enough to facetime back home if you need to, Cocktails are the best we have seen for an all inclusive. we didn't book any trips with our rep as they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KelsBels16
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for this well detailed experience of your stay in Mauritius. I am pretty sure that all potential travellers will be benefit from the information. Thank you for your recommendation and we are very honoured to be qualified as an Amazing Place. We would like to thank you to have given us the opportunity... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most of the staff were amazingly helpful. Clarel (who needs a special mention) always went out of his way to cater for my wife's Hindu vegetarian requirements. Even on his day's off he would make sure we were looked after until he returned to work. By staying in the Sandy Lane area it was like a mini adults only hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddewji
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Clarel was so proud to read your review. He will surely be recommended for Best Star of the Month for January 2016. We took good notes of your comments with regards to the sea. We offer a shuttle 3 times a week for Trou Aux Biches Beach which is only a few minutes away from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
7.7 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,135 reviews
8.2 mi away
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel
Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
4.5 of 5 stars 2,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 13 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay