We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

4.0 of 5 Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    625
    244
    92
    79
See reviews for
437
1,010
26
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1815)
  • Mar-May only
    (397)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (457)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (516)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (445)
All months
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back. In spite of the unexpected cyclonic weather of the first days, the hotel and it's team were first class throughout. We wanted a relaxed, book-reading, beach, good food and wine, and no hassle holiday. That's what we got. Good room. Great and friendly service. Marvellous Spa and exercise facility. Excellent restaurants. The Indian 'Cumin' was a real treat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel between 15 to 22 December 2015. At check in we (Wife and 5 month old baby) were given a free upgrade to a suite. The room was in excellent condition and I had no complaints. One thing to remember when travelling with infants is this hotel has no lifts and so carrying my sons stroller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear joemoo, Thank you for your recent correspondence concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice Your comments have been brought to our attention and we were very concerned to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would like to re-assure you that we have carried out a very thorough investigation on each and every point you... More 

Phoenix, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Nirvana wing of this hotel for couple of days and had a great experience. The Nirvana rooms are excellent but unfortunately we didn't get ocean view room, even garden view was memorable. This wing has a separate pool & bar and the service is excellent. Our room was spacious and we had a great stay. Decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Prasanna-Gunderi, Thank you for your feedback and for having taken the time to describe your impressions. We are glad that our associates have looked after you so well and that you have had an enjoyable experience with us. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Le Meridien in the future. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile... More 

Somerset UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 6 days and unfortunately for 4 days a cyclone prevented any outdoor activities, restaurants etc. How did the Meridien manage this? I would say 4/10. We paid extra for Nirvana and the staff there were excellent, but senior management lets them down (there is a GM vacancy). The LaFaya restaurant is for Nirvana residents only but this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear TheRowntrees, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall disappointing experience-poor customer service, hotel very run down and not clean. Super large bedrooms with all amenities you need though bathrooms a bit old and dirty. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner very average-not quality food. I would not recommend this especially at the peak price during Dec-Jan where the price is double.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, Thre Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Med R, We acknowledge receipt of your comments following your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We assure you that your comments are most welcome and are carefully read by us as they help us in pinpointing strengths and areas of improvement in the hospitality we offer. We hope despite this unfortunate experience we will have the opportunity to... More 

LONDON
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Nirvana wing, adults only and in theory that section of the complex is reserved for Nirvana guests only; Beach and Pool. Reality is it isn't and as you have paid a premium for this. The the restaurant in the Nirvana area is adults only for Breakfast, this is a real problem as it then gets noisy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Billyse21, Thank you for your recent correspondence concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice Your comments have been brought to our attention and we were very concerned to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Nirvana. We would like to re-assure you that we have carried out a very thorough investigation on each and every... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 28th Dec to 2nd Jan 2015 and cannot recommend to anyone. We are a family of 3 adults and we all felt the same about the stay. The food at dinner on the 28th was the worst of our 23 day stay in Mauritius, it was a range of bland stews and a lot of poorly selected accompaniments together... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, With regards to your comments concerning your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, we would like to thank you for bringing your grievances to our attention. We would like to express our apologies for not having been able to meet your requests after your arrival at the hotel. We are of course very disappointed to read... More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this hotel mainly because it was one of the few on the island that offer more than one bedroom. This was because we had 2 teenage children, boy and girl of 15 & 19. We had the best room available - Duplex Family Suite with ocean view. On arrival in the early afternoon we were welcomed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the face of it this is a great hotel. 4 restaurants, 4 bars, inclusive watersports, nice rooms and an expansive resort all along the beachfront. We also got a great offer to stay here through Travel Bag. Despite a 7.30am arrival we were able to check in to our rooms by 10.30am (should be 3pm) and we were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear PaulHReviews, We hereby acknowledge receipt of your comments relating to your stay at our Resort. First and foremost, we would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Gathering, analysing and acting on pieces of feedback we receive form an integral part of all responsible organisations where customer satisfaction is key. We have duly taken note... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at Meridien and had a great time, our only gripe would be the poor service received during our stay. Most of the staff seem uninterested in assisting or providing a service that was paid for... Our room was spacious and neat. We stayed on the ground floor which was nice as our room lead out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Starsky2015, Thank you for your recent correspondence concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your stay and at the outset would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed with the levels of service and staff attitude. We do strive to maintain the high standards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Ile Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(13)
  • Water sport(12)
  • Hotel staff(8)
  • Nirvana rooms(5)
  • Faya Restaurant(5)
  • Port Louis(3)

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments

1,694 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1678)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (344)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (391)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (269)
Viewed
View from room (115)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (378)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay