We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Pointe Aux Piments hotels

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Ile Maurice to your Saves list
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sarah D
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    547
    208
    77
    63
See reviews for
388
884
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 10 day honeymoon to Dubai (3nights) and Mauritius (7nights). Our first 3 nights in Le Meridien mini seyahi in Dubai were out of this world, treated like royality, helpful and friendly staff, a beautiful room, upgraded for our honeymoon which we were most appreciative of...a truly wonderful stay. So sad to leave but so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having returned to Le Meridien for the second year running we were not disappointed. Once again we have had a wonderful holiday. Special thanks must go to the staff at La Faya - especially Nitesh, Nicolas, Santy & Lelly. Wouldn't want to forget Vinesh from the bar either. You all made our holiday very special. We stayed in the Nirvana... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a family,we were made very welcome by the staff.Ahmad the manager was very helpful.After a 12 hour flight,we were exhausted but pleased to be given a room for us to sleep and rest.That was thoughtful and considerate of the staff.we were very please with the cleanliness in and around Le Meridien.we had a wonderful view of the sea plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good Things : Large rooms. some of the rooms are really nice and airy. great lobby. decent swimming pool. beach side hotel.. great restaurants, good indian restaurant. wonderful staff. needs improvement : refurnishing / refurbishing - the hotels been in service long (since 1999) and sure needs to be brushed up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After staying at the Le Meridien Phuket it was an easy choice deciding on a hotel for our first family trip to Mauritius. We received a warm welcome however as we entered the hotel room we were immediately disappointed firstly with the very poor lighting and secondly the overall look of the room. The room was in serious need of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I took Honeymoon Package for a week from Delhi. We had a split stay in deluxe room and nirvana room. They have an awesome and clean beach. fantastic water sports.great location.simply made my trip heaven. had a romantic dinner on beach. well maintained staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Manu S, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We are very delighted to read your encouraging words about our services. This will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of August and had a wonderful time. We had great service and found the staff helpful and attentive. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay - the food, the room, the facilities, and the beauty of the location. We would recommend this hotel as it is very good value. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that you had an enjoyable time at our Resort. We have noted that the services extended to you by our associates were up to your expectations.... More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went at Le Meridien for a 2-weeks holiday from a travel agency package, in July 2014, and we took the all-inclusive option. We stayed in a Nirvana room, wonderful... it's a kids-free area, so it's very quiet and romantic-ish enough. But what makes the Nirvana area excellent is the staff !!!! We had Sheila in housekeeping : our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Francesco C, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our facilities met and exceeded your expectations and that our associates looked after... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

when we enter our room,which was nicely located as a seaview, the bathroom wasn't clean at all,stained the wall,towels smells vinegar and holes on it like just get out from my dogs mouth... housekeeping knocks on our room at 10:25pm for asking if I need a fresh towels??? I said thanksI had already shower u should get towels probably till... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear gatwickboy26, We would like first to express our sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. However. It was nice of you to make time to talk them through with us and we assure you that this was taken most seriously and the issues raised have been addressed. We are keen to have the opportunity to... More

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Le Meridien seems to have a very good reputation, and when I tell most people that we had a less than pleasant stay here they seem shocked as the group is well respected. We arrived at 3:30pm, check in was at 2pm. We were told to wait as there was an electricity failure and the generators too were not in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate any feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve these issues. Once again,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Meridien Ile Maurice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Ile Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(13)
  • Water sport(12)
  • Hotel staff(8)
  • Nirvana rooms(5)
  • Faya Restaurant(5)
  • Port Louis(3)

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien

1,514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1504)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (317)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (283)
Viewed
View from room (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (229)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pointe Aux Piments with
any amenities