We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Certificate of Excellence
Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    675
    260
    98
    80
See reviews for
460
1,074
31
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1930)
  • Mar-May only
    (464)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (457)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (516)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (493)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We spent 1.5 weeks in this hotel, good spot to explore the island from as the capital is not far by taxi.. Mauritius is small so easy to get around. Had a great time and much of this was largely down to where we stayed; facility-wise it's great with many restaurants to choose from, couple of bars, swimming pools a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Vista, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Le Meridien, Mauritius........... What a great place to be on honeymoon. Awesome property. Very nice view of beach and sea from the hotel room. We stayed at the second floor. I bet third floor would be nicer. Good enough water on the beaches to just play around as we are not swimmers Long beaches to take a walk. Many places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Le Meridien in NOV 2014, it was a fabulous destination, it was a holiday of our life time. The resort catered-for all our needs, a special thanks to Mr khan and cumin restaurant team. All the restaurant were very good, our breakfast was more than a continental it also included Asian, which was very tasty. Overall we haven't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear GOPIANI, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us following your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the services extended to you by our associates especially Chef Khan and the team at Cumin Restaurant. Once again thank you for your valued comments. We are looking forward... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for the second time last week on a business visit to Mauritius. This time I was put up at Nirvana, which is better than the other part of the hotel where I was put up previously. The room was nicely done, with a good bathtub and other amenities in the room, and a shorter walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear 810sam, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent business trip to Mauritius and for taking the time to share your experience feedback. It was nice to hear your positive comments with regards to our services. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice for a longer period of time... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have kids from 8-14 this spot is just perfect. The service from Dil at Shells restaurant and Nitish and his team at La Faya was world class. Great watersports. Waterskiing, snorkeling. Also easy to do day trips by boat and big-game fishing. Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Your positive comments and kind words are very much appreciated and we assure you we have communicated these to those staff concerned especially those at La Faya. Customer care... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel welcomes you with its calm aura and amazingly pleasant beaches. Courteous staff, nice and clean rooms, different types of cuisine to enjoy for veggies as well. The only thing I would complain about it the lights during night time, it wasn't very well lit. Would love to stay at Le Meridien on my next visit to Ile Maurice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear HiteshBhatia-1G, Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that you had an enjoyable time at our Resort. We have well noted your observation concerning the poor lighting at night and we have addressed this issue... More 

London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel four times. Although not as fancy as some of the hotels where we have stayed in Mauritius we always return to Le Meridien. Superb quality and variety of food in the many restuarants. Extremely relaxing pool. Plenty of activities for adults and kids. But the real stand out feature is the staff. From Nadia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear UKtraveller8887, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious but tired. Beautiful spot but beach is full of rocks. Food is average with little choice. Supplements are expected for a lot of meals regardless of all inclusive. £8 for a beer. £12-15 for lunch without a drink! Also they make their money by conferences. Currently we have loud Indian music on the beach to cater for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Joanne R, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your comments and experience feedback. We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staffs so that we may... More 

Chandigarh, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is beautifully set up and provides scenic views. The beach is easily accessible, and the pool is right next to it. Le Meridien is ideal for any kind of a stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious, with both a shower cabin and a bath tub in the bathroom. The only downside is the staff. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Kudratsingh, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our services met your expectations. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days in Jan 2012 for my honeymoon. The hotel is just so amazing right from the first sight. We were given a free room upgrade to the Nirvana Wing of the hotel which was the best part of the stay. Nirvana wing gives members few great benefits like free wifi, free mocktails from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Komal 1301, With regards to your review following your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, we are of course delighted to note that you enjoyed your vacation at our property and that you are already looking forward to visit us in a near future. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(12)
  • Water sport(12)
  • Hotel staff(8)
  • Faya Restaurant(5)
  • Nirvana rooms(5)
  • Port Louis(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,751 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1735)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (404)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (353)
Viewed
View from room (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (273)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question