We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oberoi, Mauritius

5.0 of 5 Baie Aux Tortues, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Rate
Unforgettable Experience
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oberoi, Mauritius
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Oberoi, Mauritius
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    58
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
88
549
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (752)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (246)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We also stayed in the Oberoi Hotel still under the old GM, Mr. Denton and our experience was outstanding. We played a lot of Tennis in the Oberoi and requested some isotonic drink (ISOSTAR) - they even drove into town to get that for us! Spa Treatments were also excellent, as was everything else. Only downside were the dive instructors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review post your stay with us in January 2014. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your kind comments to the team and to Eric, the tennis coach as well. We sincerely hope to see you back soon at the resort in 2015. I also take... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After having spent one of the best holidays of our life in this hotel 7 years ago we decided to repeat and spent 9 days last christmas and new year's eve 2013-2014. Unfortunately our second experience was very disappointing specially with regards to the service and attention to details. The staff by the beach was particularly awful. I see that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So after reading all the positive reviews we made our choice this hotel however we found many flaws. Our royal villa was beautiful and well maintain by curteous staff. The bad side was its position backing on to a noisey car park which played banging tunes from 9 in the morning till at least midnight. We were asked twice during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our resort during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me personally about your experience at The Oberoi. We discussed your feedback and I thank you for taking the time to share it with me. There are several issues you raised which are out of... More 

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for one night - sadly because there is much to offer from this place. It is beautiful, the staff is delightful and welcoming, the grounds are impeccable, and they seem to try to think of everything. The beach is nice, with sand and black lava rocks, the two pools (one adults only) are exquisite, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our resort post your recent short stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. We would like to inform all readers that we have two cycles for our main restaurant a la carte menus. One menu runs for 4 days... More 

Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the last part of our honeymoon, recommended and booked through Imagine Africa. We had a very busy honeymoon and we wanted the final part to be a beach holiday - but a special beach holiday. The Oberoi didn't disappoint. This beautiful hotel on the edge of the ocean was the peace and tranquillity that we wanted to end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Oberoi for the last part of your honeymoon. We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that the resort offers. Thank you for your comments on the food and services on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary. Best regards, Dhiren Pereira General Manager Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly the hotel has some serious flaws that leave you feeling disappointed. We arrived on the 7th and were greeted well and the check-in process very smooth and friendly, even at 7am in the morning :-). The spa is very well run and the quality of treatments is consistently high. The restaurant staff who rotate across their 3 venues on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort post your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I must apologise for any service deficiencies that you experienced. I sincerely look forward to speaking with you to understand better where we did not meet up to your expectations. We are however pleased to note... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at The Oberoi for two days over the weekend as a prelude to a business trip to Port Louis. Staying in a resort hotel as a single traveller was a new experience for me but I was treated by the staff with I thought extra consideration, attention and above all kindness (if that were possible given the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our resort post your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as your prelude to your business trip. I have passed on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to you staying longer next time. Best regards, Dhiren Pereira General Manager Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As this is our fourth visit to The Oberoi, please take a moment to read my other reviews. Those, combined with all the other wonderful descriptions guests have posted here will give you an indication of how fabulous this hotel is. It is the epitome of excellence, as I have said in previous reviews and I will just finish with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Oberoi once again for your holidays. The team eagerly looks forward to seeing you back each year. Our people are our most important asset and we are delighted that they have provided you year on year with good service and warmth. It was a pleasure to meet with you several times during your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after a 12-hour flight and were rather tired to say the least. However, the welcome we received was so lovely and charming that we immediately felt glad to be there. The resort is spread within acres of beautiful gardens and we never saw a dead leaf. I believe they employ some 21gardeners so you can imagine how spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort post your recent stay with us. It is our endeavour to make you feel comfortable post a long flight and we are thrilled that you felt that way. Thank you for your comments on our gardens in particular. We have over 200 species of flora and fauna at... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I simply do not have enough words of praise for this hotel and its staff. It's simply mind blowing. The staff make this hotel even more luxurious than it is. The pools and the beach and food are amazing but the way the staff treat all its guest and each other is amazing. Come to Mauritius and stay here you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Mauritius for your honeymoon stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet with you during your stay with us. Australia is a long way off and we thank you for choosing Mauritius as a destination for your special vacation. Thank you for your lovely comments on the team and service in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Oberoi, Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Mauritius

Address: Baie Aux Tortues, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Oberoi, Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Mauritius Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Oberoi Hotel Mauritius
Oberoi Mauritius
Oberoi Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Oberoi
The Oberoi, Mauritius Pointe Aux Piments
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments

703 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (670)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay