We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recif Attitude

Travelers' Choice award winner
Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Recif Attitude
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    423
    301
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
102
554
35
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (802)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel Recif was on our bucket list, after we were told from guests five years ago. Our experience (10-21 August) exceeded our dreams. The perfect place in many regards: amazing sunsets over the Ocean (just for us on our balcony of room 220 or from the perfectly situated pool), probably the best spot on the island: rooms super-close to ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location if you have a car, you'll need it to visit the island and go out to have lunch or dinner. Nice beaches around. Far from overcrowded luxury hotels without interest. Very small beach, but nice spot to do snorkeling. Wi-fi signal was very poor. Strong humidity in the room, but that's normal in Mauritius.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ile be honest and say this was both of ours first long haul destination so i have no comparisons ,, but i can only speak as i found , Mauritius is beautiful , the scenery is breath taking , the locals on the whole seem quite poorly paid so some of the areas beyond the beaches are quite ramshackle ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Jan & Steve What an amazing review ! Thank you for sharing and acknowledging our dedicated Family Members for their service I was a real pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you again to celebrate yet another wedding anniversary at Recif Attitude My best regards Mervin Appadu General Manager More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived after dark. Very tired after journey from UK via Dubai. The manger greeted us and took care of luggage and even brought us a cocktail. All the staff were great. The location is fantastic with beautiful sunsets over the Indian ocean every evening. Food is great with lots of fresh fish. Included in price is the glass bottom boat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Jesspinkfoot, Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us and future travellers. We do our best to remain alert to our guests's needs in order to better serve them during their stay and we feel honored that we could deliver a great seaside vacation as promised. Our chef will be glad to know that you enjoyed the great... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel provides very good value, it's located at the beach, breakfast and dinner are enjoyable both. Very very friendly stuff, water sports, beach chairs and beach towels for free, nice pool and airconditioned rooms. The only shortage is the quality of the beach and ocean. You have broken mussels and corals at the beach and rocks in the water,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Friemens, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Recif Attitude and that we could deliver a friendly experience at great value. We understand your concern with the beach, especially if the agency did not adequately convey its character when you made the booking. Please note that our hotel is well-known for having one of the... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the adults only concept, so you can really enjoy your relaxing holiday. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. We had a ground floor garden room and enjoyed the privacy it offered. The food at the resort is good and tasty. They regularly have evening entertainment, a band playing. Free Wi-Fi only in the lobby area. Its on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Fatima I, Thank you for your gorgeous review of our hotel. Indeed, as you mentioned, the hotel has one of the best snorkeling spots in this part of the island and is known for its peaceful character. We are extremely happy that we have met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming again, hopefully very soon. My very... More 

Jersey, null, Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing better than mediocre and underwhelming was the dinner on our final night. Most aspects were tolerable, some were worthy of gentle complaint but on honeymoon we were loathe to spoil our mood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for giving us this feedback, and please accept my apologies for what I understand was a disappointing experience. Having cross-checked with my team, we cannot find any information about your stay that would allow us to take necessary corrective action. We would really appreciate if you could email us on info@recif-hotel.com to tell us more. Thank... More 

The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great Honeymoon of 10 days at Recif Attitude. First evening when we came in we were not really satisfied with our room. It was very small, not really clean and the shower was cold (because it had been raining this day the water was not warm, no sun, no warm shower) and the bed was really hard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Elina23T Thank you for this fantastic review. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed the resort as well as Mauritius as a destination . Once again, please accept my apologies for the lukewarm shower water as we had no sun for over 24 hours (which was exceptional), and our hotel relies on solar panels out of respect for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there in the month of July, and get back home sadly, as every part of the stay was awesome, food, beverages,staff,pool so much to mention, and the bestest, is that got some musician friends,the triple, singers and The pianist ever complete my solo stay with some drinks, laugh and good time playing upon request and ending same on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Very quiet hotel ideal for couples. Good food for both breakfast and dinner. Sunset view on the sea and pool. An original decoration with a calm atmosphere. The manager is very kind also and meets its client upon arrival and departure. They are very flexible according to our needs. Same treatment are given to local or foreign clients. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,446 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1049)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (193)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (296)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
8.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
7.2 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#10 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
9.5 mi away
LUX Grand Gaube
LUX Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
22.1 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#3 of 7 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel
Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay