We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recif Attitude

Travelers' Choice award winner
Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Recif Attitude
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    282
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
98
500
33
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (730)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We obtain the most delightful service and amazing experience at Mauritius Island. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel manager made us a surprise on our last night and offered us a special dinner a la Mauritienne. I will recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to spend a nice romantique vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a hotel in the North and decided to book this hotel.We were made very welcome on arrival with a citronella drink .It is a small intimate hotel and if you like tranquility away from the hustle and bustle ,then this is for you ,also there is no kids at this hotel. The staff is attentive and goes beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review on this common platform. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in this relaxing atmosphere. Your comments will be passed on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Very kind regards, Mervin Appadu & the Family Members General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression of the hotel will be that it's not the big resorts with lots of rooms, activities and entertainements but nevertheless a stay there is worth it!! Nice rooms with sea view...staffs are very polite and efficient ;always here to help. Special thanks to GM, Mr Mervin ,who assisted us during the whole stay. Thanks also to Mr Vikesh,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your short and sweet stay at Recif Attitude. Your appreciation will be shared with our Family Members. Thank you for reviewing us on this site. We look forward to welcoming you for another escapade. Kindest regards, Mervin Appadu & the Family Members More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is away from the tourist parts so thefore was nothing to do after 6pm as this is what time it went dark. When arriving at the hotel there was a greeting and very breif information of the hotel. Our room was right at the back of the hotel so far from the bar or main area. When in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We refer to your comments on Trip Advisor whereby you stated some disappointment while staying with us. You may imagine our surprise after reading such comments as at no time during your stay you voiced out these issues. I have met you personally many times and you informed me that your stay was going on well. I even... More 

Boston
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Recif Attitude for a couple of nights. It's a nice small hotel. Rooms are clean and stylish. We had a problem with the air conditioner not working the first night so they moved us to a beach front room the next day which was a nice gesture. The beach in front of the hotel is small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We feel sorry for this small inconvenience regarding the zircon. However, we are glad that you appreciated the room upgrade. With so many different nationalities staying at the hotel, we always try to please one and all. We apologize if your culinary experience was not up to your expectations. All beaches are public... More 

España
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel after reading such wonderful reviews with a half board meal plan and a room with garden views, as I knew we wouldnt be spending much time at the hotel at lunch time. When we got there after such a long journey, feeling all dizzy with the jet lag effect, etc...we were received with a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on this platform. We are thankful for your positive review and feel sorry that Blumarine was not up to your expectations. Nevertheless, it was a pleasure to welcome you back among us. We are indeed very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our little cosy hotel. We look... More 

Turku, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent our honeymoon at Le Recif hotel which provided everything we wanted from our holiday. This intimate hotel offers peace and quietness with sun set views and great spa. Love the fact that this hotel is 18+ only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Congratulations once more for your wedding. Our resort being an adult only hotel fits perfectly for honeymooners and those looking for tranquility with a gorgeous view on the ocean. It is a pleasure to know you fully enjoyed our concept. Thank you for your nice comments. We all hope to welcoming you again in the future. My kind... More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed staying at the Reciff and will do so next time I go to the island on holiday. The room was bit of a setback, I followed another users hint of not booking for room with view and got stuck in room back of hotel - so book a room with w view. Overall great value for money, on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience. We have noted with concern your comment on the breakfast, which is served as from 07hrs30. Usually, we are almost ready around 07hrs15. For guests who need to leave earlier, we do provide solutions. Indeed, it would be nice to book a sea view room on your next... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first visit to Mauritius. In a word magical. Fabulous climate, incredible friendly people, crystal clear safe seas with plenty of fish life. Small, intimate hotel with great management which was reflected in their all their amazing staff. Our top floor sea view room had wonderful views whilst being a little basic but very comfortable and extremely clean. Food was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review. It was a real pleasure for all of us here to host you for an escapade. We are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next stay for a longer period. Best regards, Mervin Appadu & the Family Members General Manager More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from staying 10 days at the Recif Attitude, and I was not disappointed. The hotel is lovely and the staff are kind and attentive, especially Alwyn one of the waiters who always made us laugh. The location is perfect, right on the beach and the sitting areas never feel crowded. We were disappointed with our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your views on this common platform. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Note that we have already added some lights on our beach restaurant all by still keeping its very cosy ambience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mervin Appadu & the Family Members... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

978 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (949)
Viewed
View from room (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (177)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (265)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay