We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recif Attitude

3.5 of 5 Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Recif Attitude
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    253
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
90
445
29
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Surprise welcome! Welcome drinks at the waiting area, filling papers, and the manager on duty showed us the whole hotel, explained everything available possibilities. Good! Our room was without seeside, but from the balcony we could enjoy the see (1. floor). Unfortunately our door sealed not complately, so we could see the lights from outside, but it was not distrubening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for choosing Recif Attitude for your holiday and for sharing this glowing review. We are delighted that you have found the team helpful and welcoming. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the All Inclusive package. It is with great pride that I have shared your compliments with the... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two weeks in Paradise....We've visited Mauritius for the first time and we will go again, for sure,... and I can promise you, my choice will be Recif Attitude!.Hotel is nice, comfortable, service is great, personnel is friendly, atmosphere is fantastic and beach is better than I expected. Sound of ocean that is in just few steps from your room...priceless!!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip advisor. I am are very happy to know that you have had two weeks in paradise within the Attitude Resorts. I have passed your compliments on to the team and they were happy to hear that they have contributed in making your stay enjoyable. We are all looking forward to... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week on my way to South Africa and I loved it. Hotel was set out facing the ocean and had a private beach for guests. Rooms were clean small but enough space for me as I was a solo traveller. Nice that there was free bottles of water but could have been nice if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the late checkout. We have passed your compliments on to the team. Once again, we thank you for your warm recommendation. The Family Members are all looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly,and the room was kept very clean. It was also wonderfully cool which was appreciated as my sister and I were visiting Mauritius at a very hot time of year. We enjoyed the delightful public area with attractive airy decor where one could sit and sip rum punches and/or access emails with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We have taken good note of your comment on the breakfast service, which will undoubtedly help us to improve our service. We have passed your compliments on to the team and they were happy to hear that they have contributed in making your stay enjoyable. The Family Members... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic staff, good food, lovely setting, comfortable room, beautiful view, Very relaxing. Sea was lovely. only down side was the pool was too hot!! As it did not seem to go 'over the lip' as infinity pools should do for circulation. Management and staff where excellent, Would go back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with the Family Members. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again. Gavin Mooneesawmy Assistant Executive Manager More 

Port Louis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Hello, just back from a long week end at RECIF! EVERYTHING was awesome from people to the food! my husband and I really appreciated our stay! it was fabulous!!! Thank you again! cheers Vinam Gobin PS: thank you Gavin, Vikesh and all the bar and restaurant staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with the Family Members, especially the bar and restaurant team. We hope to welcome you again soon! We wish you a Merry Christmas, a Happy New... More 

bristol
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 7 nights and we had a great time. Rooms and gardens clean and constantly maintained with plenty of local wildlife! Beach lovely with a reef and tropical fishes within swimming distance. Boat house hires out snorkels and fins ( we had taken our own) but need some rubber shoes . Boat trips twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We have taken good note of your comment on the food, which will undoubtedly help us to improve our service. We have passed your compliments on to the team and they were happy to hear that they have contributed in making your stay enjoyable. Once again, we thank... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We had a great 5 night stay. Our room had sea views and was clean and comfortable with a great shower. Next time I would ask for an upstairs room so there would be less footfall going past, and would request a double bed rather than too singles pushed together. Other than that, it was perfect. The staff were extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very happy to read that we have succeeded in catering for your vegan diet. We have shared your compliments with the team. The Recif Family Members are looking forward to welcoming you back next year! We wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015. Best regards, Gavin... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We stayed here on our way back to New Zealand after doing a safari in Tanzania. The staff here are amazing and can't do enough to help you. They speak both French & English and as soon as they hear that your not French they quickly start talking to you in English. The food was nice however it was always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests , Thank you very much for your warm comments on our Hotel. We are happy to note that Récif Attitude has been an ideal place for you both to chill out after your Tanzanian safari ! We will be more vigilant on the food temperature. We look forward to welcoming you again ! Best Regards, Raymond Duvergé General... More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

A huge hotel with hundreds of guests, vast grounds, golf buggies to transport you, never seeing the same people twice......if that is your preference, don't choose this hotel! My Husband and I prefer small hotels and this was a major factor in choosing Recif Attitude. We do normally go for 4* or 5* properties but we liked the look of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Dianne & Steve, We hope that you have had a good trip back home ! The team and myself feel extremely flattered to have been your “ remedy” on your Mauritian trip ! Thank you very much for your kind words ... I didn’t have anyone to debrief on the last week games (excellent results for both of us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments

874 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (845)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (243)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
View from room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay