We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recif Attitude

3.5 of 5 Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Recif Attitude
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    264
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
92
457
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (666)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

More than i expected staff went out of there way to accommodate,thank you excellent food, great rooms spacious, views beautiful and very clean good swimming area and great diving boat . secure areas and a pleasure not to be harassed buy beach vendor's

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here even though the beginning was a bit bumpy. The resort is very nicely positioned, right by a coral reef, the design is simple but elegant and the atmosphere is super relaxing, the only two weaknesses were the restaurant and some of the staff. Restaurant is casual at lunchtime and tries to be fine dinning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in tranquil setting overlooking the reef and has beautiful, well maintained gardens. When we arrived, we received friendly welcome and service was very good. Our room was situated in corner overlooking the pretty gardens and also part of the reef. We could hear the waves breaking on the shore and also hear the birds chirping in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Why this Hotel is worth a visit: - Tidiness, seize and furniture of my room were very good - Friendly staff - Calm atmosphere - Good schnorcheling spot nearby the hotel; nice beach - Nice and colourful birds in the Hotel garden - Unobtrusive, quite good live music during dinner - Good breakfast buffet – more variety of local fruits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from a seven day stay at this cosy hotel on the beach with the most magnificent sunsets.We had a real chill out holiday with a good breakfast and some delicious dinners. The beach was not the best for swimming as it had lots of rock and stones in the water. It was more of a snorkling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is quite out on a limb and the coral beach isn't it's best attribute. The buffet food is poor. The best thing I can say is that it was cooked but the choice, just like breakfast was limited. The al a carte is marginally better. Spa was 'just ok'; no WiFi or Soccer channel in the rooms is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tadley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small hotel of 70 rooms and no children make this an ideal place chill out.We had to change our holiday location at the minute and chose Mauritius and this hotel came up.The staff our really freindly and helpful and can't do enough for you.there is no wi-fi I your room but there is in public areas and it's free

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a week at Le Recif, its a lovely hotel, perfect setting, right on the beach, with good snorkelling, surfing and swimming. Very good half board cooking, (more variety of fruit at breakfast would be the only request ..) , even 5 kittens! The manager made the effort to welcome us, and the staff were all friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed two weeks over Christmas and New Year holidays. And it was a surprise to us that compared to all 4* and 5* hotel we've stayed in over the years, this was actually a hotel that we enjoyed the most! And like som reviews tell, forget it if you're an party animal. You come here to just relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for describing your Récif Attitude experience as "total tranquility in zen atmosphere’'. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the different facilities offered. We have taken good note of your comments on the fruits and vegetables. I have personally spoken with the kitchen brigade to ensure we take... More 

Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Surprise welcome! Welcome drinks at the waiting area, filling papers, and the manager on duty showed us the whole hotel, explained everything available possibilities. Good! Our room was without seeside, but from the balcony we could enjoy the see (1. floor). Unfortunately our door sealed not complately, so we could see the lights from outside, but it was not distrubening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for choosing Recif Attitude for your holiday and for sharing this glowing review. We are delighted that you have found the team helpful and welcoming. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the All Inclusive package. It is with great pride that I have shared your compliments with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments

881 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (852)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (245)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay