We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Flic En Flac hotels

Sugar Beach Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sugar Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sugar Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
90%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Richard D Boksburg
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    264
    76
    24
    8
See reviews for
378
632
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1206)
  • Mar-May only
    (273)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (341)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (242)
All months
Boksburg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from our 12th stay at this outstanding venue. This resort continues to deliver superb service ensuring many, many warm memories. Each and every member of the team at all levels remains attentive to ones every need. Management are on hand at all times and lead by example. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flic En Flac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Sugar Beach and I can't fault it. The room was amazing, walk straight out to the stunning beach. The staff were so polite, attentive, friendly and nothing was ever to much. Can't wait to return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had the most amazing stay at Sugar Beach! Everywhere, we were met with polite, efficient and caring staff... and I mean everybody! ...whether they were on the reception desk, or cleaning our rooms, or even gardening! They were wonderful! The accommodation was way above our expectation - and, we ARE seasoned travelers. We would find it difficult to find... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East London, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned for a 5 day stay at Sugar beach after a 7 year hiatus. During this time the resort has undergone a revamp. The room we stayed in was superb, beds, bathroom all excellent. The staff at the restaurants as well as the cleaning staff were welcoming, friendly and very efficient. The food was of a very high standard,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony So nice to welcome regulars back to the resort and was pleased to read that you have appreciated all the changes we have made since our renovation a few years ago. We do try and maintain the highest standards in all areas including our weekly Mauritian Buffet in the main restaurant. I hope you had a chance to... More

Flic En Flac
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel at the beauty beach, everything perfect ,but one problem - if You don't want play in night bar, You have music till late night in your room, it is not comfortable. Staff perfect. Hotel is recommanded for familly- I don't think that loud music at night time is good for the child or parents😉

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marek Thanks for letting us have your feedback. I agree that loud music can be disturbing for someone not participating in the entertainmnet at the bar at night. We do try and monitor this as best we can so as to please all our guests. If you let me know before your next visit, I will make sure that... More

Flic En Flac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

fabulous resort let down by poor wi fi and need for rooms to be redecorated and facelifted as the decor is ageing and could do with sprucing up as befits a 5* hotel. otherwise we had a superb time there , the facilities and food were top notch and exceeded our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Thanks for the feedback. I am working on sorting out the problems with the Wi-Fi which since it was supposed to have been upgraded this month has been quite problematic. The hotel was completely refurbished in 2008 including all the guest rooms. We do however have an ongoing programme of maintemence and the replacement of soft furnishings whereby... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this was our second time in mauritius, the first trip being months ago for my 50th birthday. we decided on sugar beach resort based on the many excellent reviews we had read during our research into resorts to stay in. overall, the hotel was in a good location with a fantastic stretch of white sandy beach and stunning turquoise waters.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex It was a pleasure having you and the family here and was pleased that in general you have had a good time. Our watersport activities are limited by the fact that there is a 5 knot speed limit in the lagoon in front of the hotel both for safety and environmental reasons. This therfore makes the operation of... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from our holiday in Mauritius, we stayed at Sugarbeach for the first part of this trip, Based on our research, we wanted to stay on the west of the island for one week n east for another, i felt that was a good decision :) Surgar beach is a very unique property, very different from my usual choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests It was a pleasure to congratulate you personally on the occassion of your wedding annicersary and was so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the attentions we afforded you on this celebration. I am pleased you chose to stay with us and am sure that the west coast must have provided better weather than on the east... More

Swaziland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at Sugar Beach with our two kids (6 & 9). They had a ball at the kids club with a multitude of different activities. We hit the gym each day and hired an instructor, Satayam, who was fantastic. My wife loves olives and Jean Michell made sure that she got her fix each night in the bar!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nick and Vanessa It was a pleasure to host you and the family on your recent visit to the island and am delighted that you all had such an enjoyable and relaxing time. I was pleased to read that you availed yourselves of the services of our personal trainer, Satyam, and have passed your thanks on to him as... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there to celebrate my mum's 80th birthday. Our stay was wonderful. Rooms were great, overlooking immaculate lawns. Perfectly looked after pools. If you would like to enjoy a quiet time or even a snooze by the pool, try the 'Quiet' pool on the south side of the grounds. The buffet at dinner time was varied and very tasty. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikika I was so pleased to read that you had such a great time at the resort on the occasion of your mum's 80th Birthday and that you also had the opportunity so try out all our different restaurants on property. Many guests choose to celebrate special occasions while at the resort and hope you will find another reason... More

Do you own or manage Sugar Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sugar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Half board(6)
  • Quiet pool(6)
  • Very good(3)
  • Ground floor(3)

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sugar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Hotel Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1062)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (280)
Viewed
View from room (76)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (406)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay