We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
S_Wolmarans Nelspruit, South Africa
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    172
    96
    40
    39
See reviews for
96
313
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Nelspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great hotel with awesome staff. Was a wonderful stay! Definitely got what I paid for. The food was of excellent standard with a wide variety to choose from the buffets. I was on an all-inclusive package and received excellent service from the waiters to keep them coming! Location is awesome with beautiful private beach and ocean in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We were a group of 13 girls who thought that we'll end up our year 2014 in a nice hotel but it turned to be one of our worst stay- first the welcoming was really bad, on our arrival the food was nearly finished, so we had left over food; on an all inclusive basis drinks are not allowed aftr... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anushabella, We thank you for taking your precious time to write your comments. We are confused by your comments where you stated that the welcoming was bad, I will highly appreciate if you could explore further what was bad in the welcoming. Please note that on the 20th of December we had 33 rooms arrival and 32 rooms departure,... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We were there on our honeymoon, we had great welcome and experience. During the our 7 days stay, we had great time. The food and environment was good, but somewhere somehow dinner had to be improved in-terms of options. I would definitely recommend everyone couples. Cons: No Wifi, However, my overall experience could have reached to next level, if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Iamkushal, It was a great pleasure having you at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your honey moon and had a great time with us. Your values comments can only motivate us to perform even better. As regard to the food during dinner, rest assure that together with our Chef we... More 

Kranj, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, breakfast were perfect , dinner could be better , rooms very clean, personal - stuff friendly but not all, some only after given tip !! Evening shows and music and daily activites needs to be much better. In did we got what we paid for ....and we recomend to other visitors

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Borukta, I would like to thank you for having taken some of your precious time to write down a review about your stay at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad to note that you enjoyed very much your stay with us. As regards to the food I am aware about it and rest assure that together... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have recently returned from 10 days at this great hotel. We are 3 mature people and my sister celebrated her 70th birthday at the hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. My sister's birthday dinner was absolutely amazing - a real feast. Yes, it was pricey but it was 5 star,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Taunton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Having recently returned from ten days at the Pearle Beach, I write this review as I am horrified by some of the things that I have read on here. After a very long journey we arrived at the hotel early evening and were taken through for dinner by the very welcoming reception staff. They recognised the fact that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Goodlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Very good hotel, with professional and caring staff.. Value for money!! We stayed there in a family group and everyone enjoyed it. The only problem was we found ants in one room. However, this problem was quickly solved when the cleaning staff did needful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for choosing Pearle Beach Resort and Spa again. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The satisfaction of our precious clients are the utmost importance for us and it is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the service staff. We are so pleased... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I don't write customers reviews on websites, however I have joined TA to write my first and perhaps last review - of the Pearle Beach hotel. We have stayed there twice - last Christmas and the one before. I have reviewed this as 5 stars to restore some balance to what are quite frankly some absurd reviews posted about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We booked this hotel for our winter holiday 2014/15 and arrived 30/12/14. On arrival we were made most welcome by the reception staff and our room was ready following the check-in process which was good following our long journey. Our room was reasonably clean but was very tired in places with signs of poor patch painting to walls and de... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Port Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I spent a day here with my family. The location is great, but the prices are 5 star and the resort is not. It is small cramped and the buffet was very limited and disappointing. The staff were helpful and friendly, but for the money you can get a better experience down the road. I would not recommend this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (435)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question