We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Leslie S Alnwick, United Kingdom
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    174
    97
    41
    40
See reviews for
99
316
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

High Folks As you know my reviews are true and honest , I shoot straight from the hip . My wife and I have just returned 11/04/2015 after a two week stay at this hotel . The weather was fantastic very hot and sunny . This was our second visit to Mauritius in as many years . The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Triolet
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel in 2014. It was a awesome weekend. We had many outdoor activities and the services were quite good. The waiters were very friendly. The food was very good and the especially pizzas. It was a good hotel. It was not dirty or untidy at all. If you want a hotel in the west of Mauritius,then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you had asked me my review on the morning of my check out I would have been overly enthusiastic. The staff here in the restaurant and bar were so helpful and kind. They make a big effort to know you by name and to know what you like to drink and eat. I had an omelette brought to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good resort located on the beach. Visited in Dec 2014 on honeymoon.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good and lot of variety for Indians. They had a dance show going on on one of the nights and it was really great experience to see that show.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Sharma, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Pearle Beach Resort and Spa as destination for your honey moon. The whole team and I are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you back again to our shores and in our resort and do rest... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: * Location * Food is decent * Staff are friendly * Friendly taxi services just outside the hotel Bad: * Wi-Fi peformance is very bad in the lobby and hotel room. Basically only Facebook and Whatsapp work, almost impossible to open other webpages. I noticed that other guests had this problem too. * In the lobby you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs White, We thank you for staying at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa on your recent visit to Mauritius and for taking your precious time to comment on our facilities. We feel sorry that you did not enjoy our facilities and your comments have been analysed and discussed by our team and rest assure that appropriate actions have already... More 

Nelspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a great hotel with awesome staff. Was a wonderful stay! Definitely got what I paid for. The food was of excellent standard with a wide variety to choose from the buffets. I was on an all-inclusive package and received excellent service from the waiters to keep them coming! Location is awesome with beautiful private beach and ocean in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We were a group of 13 girls who thought that we'll end up our year 2014 in a nice hotel but it turned to be one of our worst stay- first the welcoming was really bad, on our arrival the food was nearly finished, so we had left over food; on an all inclusive basis drinks are not allowed aftr... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anushabella, We thank you for taking your precious time to write your comments. We are confused by your comments where you stated that the welcoming was bad, I will highly appreciate if you could explore further what was bad in the welcoming. Please note that on the 20th of December we had 33 rooms arrival and 32 rooms departure,... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We were there on our honeymoon, we had great welcome and experience. During the our 7 days stay, we had great time. The food and environment was good, but somewhere somehow dinner had to be improved in-terms of options. I would definitely recommend everyone couples. Cons: No Wifi, However, my overall experience could have reached to next level, if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Iamkushal, It was a great pleasure having you at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your honey moon and had a great time with us. Your values comments can only motivate us to perform even better. As regard to the food during dinner, rest assure that together with our Chef we... More 

Kranj, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, breakfast were perfect , dinner could be better , rooms very clean, personal - stuff friendly but not all, some only after given tip !! Evening shows and music and daily activites needs to be much better. In did we got what we paid for ....and we recomend to other visitors

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Borukta, I would like to thank you for having taken some of your precious time to write down a review about your stay at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad to note that you enjoyed very much your stay with us. As regards to the food I am aware about it and rest assure that together... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have recently returned from 10 days at this great hotel. We are 3 mature people and my sister celebrated her 70th birthday at the hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. My sister's birthday dinner was absolutely amazing - a real feast. Yes, it was pricey but it was 5 star,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (435)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (102)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question