We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Flic En Flac hotels

Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pearle Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Flic En Flac
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rajeev012 Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Reviews (419)
  • Photos (380)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (98)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    145
    79
    35
    29
See reviews for
75
262
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While planning my last week’s trip to the exotic island of Mauritius Islands. The resort had received rave reviews from some of my friends and I decided to book it without much thought. Mauritius is a friendly country and the best thing for me was tht thru its inter-connected network of travel agents, resorts and cab services, I was able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a nice stay at Pearle Beach, mainly because of the service and the location. The staff was always positive, helpful and smiling - especially Mr. Koushal who delivered excellent service. The location on a fantastic white sandy beach is excellent - no complaints there. On the negative side, the wi-fi connection is poor, the lunch/dinner buffet deserves a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Pearle beach resort from 10th to 14th August. The check in did not take much time and we were explained about all the services inclusions and non inclusions by Jesicca. The room wasn't too big, rather bathrooms were huge and well maintained. One thing to look forward to is the view from the balcony. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sahibarules, First of all thank you for choosing Peare Beach Resort and Spa for your stay in Mauritius. I am indeed delighted to read that you have enjoyed the WIFI in the lobby and were pleased with the service provided by the Reception Staff. I am also happy to see that you have enjoyed the beach and the sunset... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a night .the reservation was done but some how Chkin took lot of time we were given room Kate say by 7 pm we asked for sea facing room were allotted pool facing please never accept room no 201,101,301 Next day morning at breakfast we reached by 945am to our shock the buffet was lifted by 950... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is pleasant for a holiday but not for a business stay. My room was fine but on the 2nd floor with no lift and I am over 60. The wifi is now free but very poor unlike last year when it was excellent but paid for. Staff are pleasant but can be inefficient, for example it took many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen, I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. We were indeed very happy to have you with us for the second time. We feel sorry that you did not enjoyed the free Wifi unlike last year where it was paid. Just a quick... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been cheated by Pearl beach hotel.Had done group booking with pearl beach but because of overbooking in the hotel they send u to Gold beach hotel with poor accommodation at the same price.Our holiday was spoilt because few had to leave due to poor service.My advice is to make sure check before they give u a room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to say a Big THank You to u PBRS Hotel staff for such an enjoyable stay at ur hotel. All of u were so welcoming, kind an helpful. We had 3 night stay to celebrate my wife birthday, and our wedding anniversary. We had a nice sea facing room which was so relaxing and cozy, the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohammad, It was a real pleasure to have you and your lovely family with us at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa on the occasion of the double celebration (your wife's birthday and your wedding anniversary), What a magical and blessed moment. I am delighted to learn about your appreciation towards our team members who went out of their... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No hot water in rooms in the evening Room didn't have wifi Very noisy, due to location, the noise of cars and trucks on the street compete with discotheque music pumping from the speakers at the pool. Gym has potential to be good, but has been state of neglect, yoga mats not clean and room is far from tidy Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feed back of your stay in Mauritius. I am very sorry and concerned to read that you did not like your standard room, the bed, the blanket,the break fast timing as well as the unavailability of Wifi. However we feel sorry that you did not mention this during... More

Coromandel Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at the hotel with the kids who really enjoyed. Recommended to look for a room facing the swimming pool and sea where you can enjoy the sunset from your bed! Nice atmosphere. Memorable time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The search for a beach resort in Mauritius for our week long family holiday was amply researched on tripadvisor and after a series of short lists, we finally zeroed in on this mid sized property on the western front of the island nation. The resort is at a distance of 50 km from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Address: National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (381)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (110)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Flic En Flac with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac #9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 3 Star plus resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer