We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Belle Mare hotels

Veranda Palmar Beach

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Veranda Palmar Beach to your Saves list
Veranda Palmar Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
90%
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sanfrandragon London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (246)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    68
    12
    8
    0
See reviews for
55
117
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was average, but was only used for getting ready and sleeping. shower head was detached from the wall, and after asking the staff to fix it they did nothing so i spent the week using a detached showed head. The food got a bit boring, and was normally overcooked and tough. however the staff in the dining area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for choosing Veranda Resorts. We are sorry we feel this way but we thank you for your feedback. We would like to underline that the shrews running around were really a one-off incident and again I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel. We will work on the few issues that... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a lovely restful ten day holiday at Veranda Palmar. We found the staff fantastic, friendly and fun! I see that Kel E has posted that there were rats around the pool, we were there that day and thankfully can tell the difference between a sweet little vole and a rat! The onion field opposite the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Palmar Beach. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the whole team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, wife and two children stayed here last summer and as soon as we arrived were welcomed by very friendly staff. The rooms were of a good size, very clean, well maintained throughout our stay and most of the mini bar was inclusive. There was always a good selection of food from the buffet with themed nights to mix up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear member of Trip Advisor, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Palmar Beach. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the Team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just arrived back from a ten night stay here.I would stay this place is more like a 2 star all incluseive hotel if that.the food was very repetitive other people have complaind about it befor but it got know better .we even had rats wondering round the pool area one day yuk.My daughter and some other guests had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at our hotel, Veranda Palmar Beach for your holidays. We are sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to express our apologies. We would like to underline however that... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel at all. Myself and other guests had money stolen from our rooms! On reporting this the hotel were more concerned about us keeping quiet than investigating the situation to find out what member of their staff was a thief. To add to insult when reporting the situation the staff tried to tell me I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for having chosen Veranda Palmar Beach. We are sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to reiterate that when you reported the incident. we have immediately reported it to the police, lead our own investigation and have verified the surveillance videos and did not see anyone entering your... More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently returned from a two week holiday with friends at the Veranda Palmar Beach on the East coast of Mauritius. We have had a fantastic time with all staff at this hotel making it a very relaxed and special trip. A smaller hotel (77 Rooms) but this gives it a personal touch with staff being attentive without being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor. Thank you again for choosing Veranda Palmar Beach. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel wasn't bad for the price, but it wasn't the best we have stayed in. It was a very small hotel and we already knew this but we didn't realise how small it actually is. There is nothing to do in the evenings and it makes it worse that the resort is in the middle of nowhere. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you for choosing Veranda Resorts. We are sorry you feel this way and we thank you for your feedback. We will work on the few issues that you mentioned and we would like to apologise that we failed to meet your standards. Should you give us a second chance, we would be grateful to... More

Northam, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff where so polite considerate and helpful. The accommodation was spotless and comfortable with a large ensuite, television, phone and well maintained minibar. The pool area was clean and attractive with easy access to sun loungers and the bar. Well maintained and pleasant gardens led down to the beach which housed another bar/restaurant, boat house with beach towel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Palmar Beach. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here back in 2009 on our honeymoon. We got upgraded to business class because virgin had stopped their direct flights, this was amazing. The location: we were met by an air conditioned private taxi that took us on our way to this hotel. It is located on the other side of the island to port louis on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Veranda Palmar Beach. Our heartfelt thanks to you for having taken the time to post a review on trip Advisor about your stay. Your experience at our hotel is mostly valued and will inspire the team to strive much... More

Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent 12 nights for our honeymoon in May – June this year. The hotel was fine. Lovely beach with beach attendants cleaning it on a daily basis. Water sports to choose from. Booked a couple of excursions with Raj. We visited ile aux coerfs which is a must when visiting Mauritius. Hotels rooms are nice a spacious, as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Palmar Beach, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Thank you again for choosing Veranda Palmar Beach. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite the inconvenience that you mentioned and we apologise if this has caused you to worry. It does not usually happen as the coconuts are gathered before they can fall. Our health and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Veranda Palmar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Veranda Palmar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Palmar Beach

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veranda Palmar Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Veranda Palmar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Palmar Beach Hotel Belle Mare
Veranda Palmar Beach Mauritius/Belle Mare

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (27)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Belle Mare with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare #6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare #8 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare #8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Veranda Palmar Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer