We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 North Male Atoll hotels

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Furanafushi Island, 20-15
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sauank New Delhi, India
  • Reviews (823)
  • Photos (1,152)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (200)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

823 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    470
    227
    78
    29
    19
See reviews for
109
506
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We took a Sea Villa with staircase to sea.Great Property to stay. only 25 minutes from male. Breakfast is Ok. Great Dinner locations by the beach side. Not much activity on island to keep yourself busy. Billing problem on arrival and same problem again on departure. Staff is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sauank, Thank You for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your Water Villa. While we are pleased to read your review, we are disappointed that we have not exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon again, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the easiest resorts to get to at all times of day and night due to being 20 mins away on speed boat. Views not spectacular given outlook onto Male.Very pleasant staff and food variety not bad. Billing problem on arrival and same problem again on departure. Litter in various parts of resort which was in clear view but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bruceinhk, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor, We are glad that you enjoyed the short speed boat ride from the airport. It is disappointing to read that you have faced issue with your billing, we have well noted your feedback and shall use it during our training sessions. We look forward to welcoming you again at any... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the ocean villa with the ocean-plus package (all-inclusive), totally worth it! Wish this offer is back on again as it ended last September. Also wish they will combine this promo with the overwater villas. Only 20mins via speedboat from Male International airport - made this a convenient location to enjoy paradise. I have to say, ONLY SOME of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Eve839, We are glad to read that you have taken full advantage of our Ocean Plus package and that you have enjoyed your room to the fullest. Our team make it there mission to impress and exceed your expectations throughout your stay with us, it is disappointed to read that some of our associates have not met your expectations.... More

Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently arranged a 3 night getaway for my niece's 30th birthday, in my capacity as her travel agent. Now, The Maldives is a pretty exotic destination but it was a convenient flight from Dubai, just a few hours flying time. If you want to visit the Maldives, plan on going soon ! None of the resorts in the Maldives are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, Wishing a belated birthday to your niece! Thank you for recommending and taking care of all the arrangements for your niece. We are pleased to read your very positive comments on our property and our special features. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you on property as well, Warm Wishes Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I head out for days with my wife and 3 kids to the Maldives to enjoy and relax in this paradise. The speed boat from Male to the island is a short ride but when you arrive at the Sheraton Maldives you feel that you are in another world. The stunning views and staff are superb. Enjoyed every moment in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pineronel, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Maldives for your family getaway. Great to read that you & your family have shared special moments together and were able to relax & enjoy the turquoise ocean views. We hope to welcome you and your family soon again, Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located on a big island of Maldives. You may consider as one of the paradise islands definitely. The check in speed was efficient after a speed boat transfer from the airport. The room that we stayed was one of the beach bungalows. It was big and clean for a family stay. The hotel has a long and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laquila, We value your review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheraton Maldives. Our team will be pleased to read that they have provided you with a friendly yet professional service. We have taking good note of your feedback on our Beach Bar and Poolside service, be assured that we will do the... More

Male
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did choose the private ocean villa beach ,, it was one of the most beatufill nights i ever stay ,, Only expensive room service , but i think it worth it ,, and there is lizart but i guess and its okay being in maldive and see lizarts ,. Excellent view to sunrise ,, and the sweming pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hossam H, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Nested at the extreme end of our paradisiacal island we a glad to read that you enjoyed the privacy of our Ocean Villas. Yes lizards, fruit bats and marine life are all part of Maldives natural environment, but rest assured that none are harmful. We hope to welcome you... More

houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an SPG platinum member and the Sheraton Hotel in Maldives lived up to my expectations and was superb. However, the dive center was a disappointment. The dives are expensive and 3 to 4 times the cost of dives in the Caribbean but the quality and service are average/ below average. My friend and I went diving and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MorningSunset, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our loyal SPG guests, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sadden to read that our diving centre did not live up to your expectations. During your second dive you have encountered an issue with your BCD, our diving team followed the safety procedure and... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used all of our Starpoints saved for six years on a 10 day trip to this resort and we were not disappointed one bit. Our correspondences with the hotel manager prior to travel was very thorough and informative. We asked for a beach cottage which was located right on the beach (in fact the closest cottage on the island... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yahia A, Thank you for your Starwood loyalty! We are very pleased to read that you had such a perfect stay with us and that our teams made you feel at home. It is always a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your cottage room and that you made the most out of the direct beach... More

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband stayed here for one week on our first trip to the Maldives. We were warmly greeted at the airport by staff and made the brief 20minute boat journey to the resort. The check in was very quick and we were immediately shown to our room despite it only being 8am; we anticipated not getting our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edel G M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, We are glad that you and your husband had a unforgettable time at Sheraton Maldives from your arrival experience to your departure. We are pleased to read that you have tried out all our venues and that you had a great moment in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water bungalow(17)
  • Sea salt(7)
  • Would highly recommend(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: Furanafushi Island, 20-15
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Male Atoll
#13 On the Beach Hotel in North Male Atoll
#16 Luxury Hotel in North Male Atoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 15-minute boat ride from Malé International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Full Moon Maldives
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa North Male Atoll

1,152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1145)
Viewed
Room/suite (229)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (174)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (208)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (360)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Sheraton.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Male Atoll #13 On the Beach Hotel in North Male Atoll #16 Luxury Hotel in North Male Atoll
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 15-minute boat ride from Malé International Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
176

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.