We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruemz Hotel

3.0 of 5 The Boardwalk, No. 2 Jalan Taylor's, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Hotel website
Special Rate
MYR151 (MYR)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ruemz Hotel
Professional photos View all
Ruemz Hotel
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good place. Located around a shopping mall. Came here for a business trip, I would recommend staying in this hotel if you are going around subang jaya as staying in KL itself will be a major headache due to the morning traffic. Room was small but it is nicely designed, there's a separator between the bed and the working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuemzManager, Hotel Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Ruemz with other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate the constructive comments and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Subang Jaya to experience our improvements. We are glad to inform you that our guests can now enjoy their breakfast at various F&B... More

Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The housekeeping service was not up to standard. I stayed for 5 days, the dirty cup used on the first day was left till the last day. The housekeeping staffs just put the dirty cup back to the original tray instead of cleaning it or replace the dirty one for cleaning. The cleaning of the room is not thorough. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuemzManager, Hotel Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel aggrieved with your visit and I would like to work with you to ensure you are satisfied with the outcome. I would appreciate you emailing our property at enquiry@ruemz.com to discuss this further and I will personally see to it that your email is replied promptly. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies that you... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Rooms are very nice with all the necessities. However the LCD TV is connected to the in house server with only VGA resolution. All images are pixelated Water pressure for the showers are also on the low side. Beds are comfy though and there are swimming pool and gym for the guests

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

1. hotel inside Taylors campus, a car is needed! 2. have to pay for parking lot. 3. male receptionist is very friendly. 4. room with good design however it is very dusty and dirty! if you could maintain your cleanliness, it will be very comfortable! 5. simple buffet breakfast, enough for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tau Sian L, Innovation Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments and we're glad that you're happy with our FO staff's friendliness. We hope to welcome you in future to witness our improvement. More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

First look, although its a bit small but i love it. I love the interior. I was in a matrix room facing the lake. Its very cosy. It's relatively new, thus the furniture n fittings are still good. Love the window w the small grass patch, the mirrors was very well placed and it can even fit a sofa where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tau Sian L, Innovation Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ruemz. We hope to welcome you again soon. More

NY, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here to be near to my meeting. It's located inside Taylor Uni's Lakeside campus with many options for restaurants, Starbuck, Am bank and some shops. You can see the lake from your window. Breakfast is OK. Staff are friendly and helpful enough. My room is a bit old and not really clean. In general, I am satisfied with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is the first time I stay at this Hotel, not so hard to find, room is clean, staff is friendly BUT the parking charges is expensive, the parking operator charge RM3.00 per entry and RM6.00 if you stay overnight, I think the hotel operator need to find a way to provide free parking or at least reduce the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It was the 2nd time that I've chose to stay here. The level of consistency I have seen for the past 2 visit make me believe that they do keep a close watch on their quality. Reasonable price compared to the sky-high price at Sunway Laggon. However, the road signs to the hotel can be improved. Hotel breakfast can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tau Sian L, Innovation & Digital Marketing Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive reviews, Akazee. We will take your suggestions into careful consideration. We hope to welcome you again at Ruemz. More

Lenggong, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have book this hotel through Internet Deals from this website and I was impressed with the room setting..the room is well decorated and tidy..plus the worker is nice. But the thing to improve is parking site..should be free for customer renting the hotel and should be roofed parking instead of open air parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kluang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've booked a spazzio room for my short trip to subang. I think this is nice. However, they are run out of staff since there is another function in the campus. Although i know the hotel is located inside the campus, they should at least do some road sign or the hotel signboard that showed the hotel is "right there"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tau Sian L, Innovation & Digital Marketing Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Eliz and duly noted. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ruemz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruemz Hotel

Address: The Boardwalk, No. 2 Jalan Taylor's, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruemz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ruemz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Ruemz Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby