We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Club Saujana Resort

5.0 of 5 Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Club Saujana Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Club Saujana Resort
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
29
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i stayed club saujana for a night to celebrate my husband birthday. when i made a booking,i wrote the request telling i appreciate that if they give us some complementary birthday service for my husband birthday. i expected them to do something because it is not my first time to stay in 5star hotel to celebrate someones birthday and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During my stay, the front desk staff and the Charcoal Restaurant's personnel were very nice, courteous, and the service was excellent. When I travel to Malaysia, I want to stay at the Club Saujana Hotel every time. But there was one setback. The water in the bathtub turned rusty in color and it never got better before I departed from... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Satoru Joe Ouchida Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Club Saujana Resort. It is our pleasure to hear that you found your recent stay to be excellent and we regret to hear that you were disappointed with the water discoloration. May we take this opportunity to clarify that there was... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever i feel like a one day break away from all KL, i will just drive to Saujana, the spa is nice, and i always get a room upgraded to a suite. On the week days,the hotel has lower occupancy then on the weekend, but call up first to check if there is a function as it could be noisy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear MiguelP_1168, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in March 2014. I am delighted to read how much you had appreciated your break away at The Club Saujana Resort, our spacious Suite, our 36 metre swimming pool and The SPA at The Club Saujana Resort. However, I do regret to hear that we... More

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, this place is really nice. The rooms are great, comfy, spacious. The staff nice, the lounge and the other restaurant, Charcoal, very nice. For me there was only a couple things that I was not happy with. The breakfasts and the lack of information provided about your choices. We arrived on Sunday checking out on Friday. On arrival we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bob C Thank you for your feedback provided on your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the choice and selection of breakfast you had expected at The Restaurant. As a business hotel, we recognize our guests' needs thus, The Restaurant provides a spread to meet our guests’... More

The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I have stayed in many 5 stars hotels & this is the best ...why.....simply it scores high across the board, it's not let down in any sections. The resort is simply breathtaking, beautiful, green and peaceful. I was a bit worried when i booked into the club resort (esp. when I will be staying for a quite a no of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheong C Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort and for sharing your awesome feedback. It is very gratifying to learn that you loved the hotel’s breathtaking view, beautiful greenery, and its peace and tranquility. We are happy to note you had enjoyed the exciting array of tastes, venues and culinary journey at... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Spent a week at the Club Saujana on business, first surprise was I had a room upgrade to what I think was a Premium Room or Superior Suite, one of the largest and best appointed rooms I've ever seen. It was like having 4 separate rooms, bedroom, lounge, bathroom and separate washroom and wardrobe area, and in addition there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear griffin139 Thank you for your staying with us at The Club Saujana Resort and your compliments about the hotel Premium Room. We are proud to acknowledge that our Premium Room is luxurious and spacious. Thank your for your kind feedback on our staff friendliness and the buffet breakfast spread. We are truly happy that you had enjoyed the exciting... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Was here on a business trip for a night and was extremely reluctant to leave. My room was on the second floor nearer to the pool side, it was clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was some construction work going on but you couldn't hear anything at any point of the day so I had a very good... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shi lin A Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed the room with a pool view, the clean bed and pillows. With close supervision on the ongoing construction, to the lowest audibility is maintained to minimize any disruption of guest stay. Our complimentary scheduled... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I am reviewing here only The Restaurant at the Club Saujana as we were there for a company dinner. I am not commenting on the hotel itself. To make it short: Food is good, price tag is way too high for just average service, attention to detail or friendliness. Regretted going there. We were greeted very friendly by the Austrian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChBaeck Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor for The Restaurant. We have taken note on your comments about the food and service at The Restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience. The matter was discussed and shared with the Food & Beverage team and we have initiated remedial... More

Berwick, Victoria
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Have stayed here before and must say an excellent resort yes 5 star. The location, grounds , rooms , service and food all very good. They make you feel very welcome and a great place to relax in KL even on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear GriffinFamily4 Thank you very much for your recent stay and the stay in February this year. It is indeed inspiring to receive your positive comments on both reviews. I am pleased that you had enjoyed a relaxing stay even though on business, and found the grounds, rooms, service and food up to your expectation. Once again, thank you for... More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed in The Club during August on a business trip. Got upgraded to a premium room which justifies it's name in every aspect. Kudos to the staff for keeping the place top notch - can't find anything negative. Meeting facilities of the resort is excellent with a choice of good restaurants. Last but least, the entire staff is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bobans Thank you for the fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time and that you particularly appreciated the nice and friendly service, excellent meeting facilities and good restaurant choices. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for more amazing stays in the future! Belinda Leong Executive Assistant... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Club Saujana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Saujana Resort

Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Club Saujana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Club Saujana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Saujana Hotel Shah Alam

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay