We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Club Saujana Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Club Saujana Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Club Saujana Resort
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
33
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

ARRIVED direct from Shanghai and was picked up by hotel taxi. Smooth ride from KLIA and took about 50 mins. Got to check in desk and was invited to take a seat in reception whilst having a refreshing juice drink Shown to my room. Well I say room, it was more like a suite. Had a reception area with TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear MondayRebel Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed comment and feedback of your recent stay . We are very pleased you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed your stay, with the massive size of your well-appointed suite, the staff friendliness, the lobby aesthetic, the breathtaking view over the lake, the peace and tranquility of the resort.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly believe that this hotel/resort is well above average and offers a tranquil setting, perfect service and excellent food. Wide choice of restaurants and also a golf next door. When it comes to wine, they have a great wine-list and also a good Saujana selection. A great asset is the service throughout our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear JobvH Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your beautiful feedback of The Club Saujana Resort. We are very happy to note you had enjoyed your little escapade. The Club Saujana Resort indeed offers a tranquil setting with perfectly manicured landscape defining an oasis away from the city! One will be spoilt for choice where... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at The Club Saujana recently for a weekend getaway. The hotel is part of the Saujana Resorts in Subang but built or evolved into a separate entity. My wife and I were greeted by a nice receptionist and the hotel upgraded us to a suite. The suite is just marvellous. It is a huge room with humongous bathroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Little_Bird2003 Thank you very much for your recent stay in February this year and for sharing your beautiful feedback of The Club Saujana Resort. We are very happy to note you had enjoyed your weekend getaway. The Club Saujana Resort indeed has a very minimalistic and tasteful décor. The setting of the hotel’s well equipped gym overlooking our beautifully... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The staff at the main entrance welcomes you with a huge smile - and this stayed until we left! Amazing staff, very nice, friendly and helpful people! The lobby is very nicely done - open air bar, with a nice view over the lake! Furniture as well is high standard and everything seems to find it's place. I loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suiza90 Thank you for sharing your comment and feedback on your stay in May 2014. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the staff friendliness, the lobby aesthetic, the breathtaking view over the lake, and unwind with our daily cocktail hours served with drinks, canapes, soothing lounge music. Our guest can immerse themselves in the serene... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I have recently run a meeting in The Saujana Resort using both Topas and Intan Room, the feedback I have is nothing but praise. The staff in this hotel has been extremely attentive and accommodating. Banquet team from Selva, David, Sandeep and other had taken care of my meeting/conference with loads of care and love. The sales and conference team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adrian N Thank you for sharing your comment and feedback on your company’s meeting at The Saujana Hotel recently. We are delighted that you and your delegates had been well looked after for the entire meeting duration by our professional and seamless banqueting associates. It is indeed truly rewarding for the staff to be acknowledged by your goodself in... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I stayed in the club mainly as I had my wedding in the Saujana. Although I had to say, my wedding experience in Saujana (will cover that in another forum, wedding is a no go if you can find some other hotel) was not a pleasant one, but I cant deny they have beautiful rooms. I got The Club for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aishing Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your wedding in November 2014 and accommodation review of The Club. It is very gratifying to learn that you loved the hotel’s ambience, and its peace and quiet. However, I do regret to hear that we did not meet your expectation on the breakfast selection will share... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We chose Saujana mainly to play golf and sunbathe by the poolside. It was happy hour when we checked in and we were treated to refreshment at the lobby while the front desk checked us in. Real regular sized drinks and canapes. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All the staff were most helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Akimopiko Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback of The Club Saujana Resort. We are very happy to note you had enjoyed the Cocktail Hour drinks and the canapes, our spacious rooms and our staff friendliness. My team and I will certainly look forward to your return to The Club Saujana Resort soon.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I was hoping for a pleasant getaway with my wife and toddler but upon arrival I was welcomed by far the most rude and incompetent receptionist. She had asked for my details and credit card whereby I wanted to pay for with my debit card instead but the reply I received was that the HOTEL needs a downpayment in which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasevoon Thank you for your post and it is extremely disappointing to hear that we had failed to deliver the service we are renowned for. I am most grateful to you for bringing these matters to our attention as it is only through constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve our services. I... More 

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

In all our years of travel, we have never stayed at a hotel run more poorly than this one. In less than 48 hours, we had to deal with the aircon breaking down at 3 a.m. and a night manager who was rude and condenscending about our predicament with no sense of urgency to rectify the situation. With very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynn T, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We had noted your stay was booked through a third party using our hotel loyalty program, and it is a misfortune to learn that you had experienced a poor encounter at our hotel after all your years of travel. The first room air condition malfunction was an isolated... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were at The Club Saujana Kuala Lumpur for a short retreat for the company. A great place for couples, family and friends to have a short getaway from the hectic KL city buzz! The rooms comes were very comfortable and spacious. They also served a wide spread of breakfast buffet..I love the Bicher Muesli! If you love the greens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear ryiennn Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort. We truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding the comfort and space of the room and the wide spread buffet breakfast which is just suitable for all age and race. We pride ourselves on our care for our guests so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question