We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Club Saujana Resort

5.0 of 5 Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Club Saujana Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Club Saujana Resort
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    56
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
30
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

We chose Saujana mainly to play golf and sunbathe by the poolside. It was happy hour when we checked in and we were treated to refreshment at the lobby while the front desk checked us in. Real regular sized drinks and canapes. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All the staff were most helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hoping for a pleasant getaway with my wife and toddler but upon arrival I was welcomed by far the most rude and incompetent receptionist. She had asked for my details and credit card whereby I wanted to pay for with my debit card instead but the reply I received was that the HOTEL needs a downpayment in which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasevoon Thank you for your post and it is extremely disappointing to hear that we had failed to deliver the service we are renowned for. I am most grateful to you for bringing these matters to our attention as it is only through constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve our services. I... More 

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

In all our years of travel, we have never stayed at a hotel run more poorly than this one. In less than 48 hours, we had to deal with the aircon breaking down at 3 a.m. and a night manager who was rude and condenscending about our predicament with no sense of urgency to rectify the situation. With very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynn T, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We had noted your stay was booked through a third party using our hotel loyalty program, and it is a misfortune to learn that you had experienced a poor encounter at our hotel after all your years of travel. The first room air condition malfunction was an isolated... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were at The Club Saujana Kuala Lumpur for a short retreat for the company. A great place for couples, family and friends to have a short getaway from the hectic KL city buzz! The rooms comes were very comfortable and spacious. They also served a wide spread of breakfast buffet..I love the Bicher Muesli! If you love the greens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear ryiennn Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort. We truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding the comfort and space of the room and the wide spread buffet breakfast which is just suitable for all age and race. We pride ourselves on our care for our guests so... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I was blown away when I see the room. It is not a typical bedroom, but with small living/family area, a big open toilet that you will pass before getting to the bedroom with walk-in closet. One of the most luxurious place that I have stayed. The way they build the toilet with an open bath tub yet tucked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shahul Hameed S Thank you for posting a lovely review of your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort in December 2014. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the beautiful and spacious bedroom room and well thought lay out of the bathroom, as we pride ourselves on our care for our guests so that they leave with... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Fantastic room, gym is what they should like in heaven. Food is amazing. Only teency weency down point is slow internet. Otherwise one of the best places I have stayed. The inner courtyard is the most peaceful place on the planet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amrish P We are truly delighted to read that you had an amazing stay and that you found our resort perfect for business! We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience here at The Club Saujana Resort. We appreciate your feedback on the slow internet and have since taken necessary steps on enhancing the speed. Thank you... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed for a night to celebrate my husband's birthday. The check-in was smooth and the staff was attentive, welcome drink was served within 5 minutes upon arriving at the hotel, not bad. We stayed at the superior suite and it was HUGE. We had a separate dining and living area which was decorated by the hotel staff with balloons and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear michellemarion, Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We are truly glad that you and your husband enjoyed the sweet birthday surprise celebration and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we can't wait too in welcoming you back in January! Have a fabulous festive celebration! Belinda Leong Executive Assistant Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Guests will be greeted with lush of tropical trees, green surrounding, dancing fountains, and fresh air. Rooms at the Club Saujana are clean and functional, but I felt the twin beds are rather "narrow". Foods are sumptuous but guests can easily burn-off extra calories here. I noticed that there were ongoing renovations, and this premise will be more impressive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Azhar J Thank you very much for sharing your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lush tropical landscape and foliage, the giant fountain by the lake, and the serene and fresh environment and that you found the rooms clean and functional. All of us are excited to welcome you back and to be blown away... More 

malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Check in slow . Cashier at The restaurant unsure of CIMB card discount for dining . 20%for dinner was reduced to 15% for breakfast the next morning . The hotel cannot match the hotels in KL. in food and in service . Room was excellent but TV channels limited .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear DLkkkhee Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at The Club Saujana Resort. We truly regret to hear that you were disappointed by the lack of training and product knowledge of the staff, the delay in checking in, and the limitation in TV channels. As the party you were traveling with had prior arrangements to... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Was at the club for four days - amazing hospitality and a great property! The resort has a great golf course as well. Staff was efficient and very warm. Conference rooms were great and very well managed. Only problem was managing a vegetarian diet

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear madhur1978 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay in November 2014. I am delighted to read how much you had appreciated the hospitality at The Club Saujana Resort, our staff efficiency and warmth, the spacious and well managed conference facilities, the 36 hole renowned golf course and the magnificent view Terrace rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Club Saujana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Saujana Resort

Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Club Saujana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your The Club Saujana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Saujana Hotel Shah Alam

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay