We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Club Saujana Resort

5.0 of 5 Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Club Saujana Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Club Saujana Resort
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
30
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night to celebrate my husband's birthday. The check-in was smooth and the staff was attentive, welcome drink was served within 5 minutes upon arriving at the hotel, not bad. We stayed at the superior suite and it was HUGE. We had a separate dining and living area which was decorated by the hotel staff with balloons and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear michellemarion, Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We are truly glad that you and your husband enjoyed the sweet birthday surprise celebration and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we can't wait too in welcoming you back in January! Have a fabulous festive celebration! Belinda Leong Executive Assistant Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Guests will be greeted with lush of tropical trees, green surrounding, dancing fountains, and fresh air. Rooms at the Club Saujana are clean and functional, but I felt the twin beds are rather "narrow". Foods are sumptuous but guests can easily burn-off extra calories here. I noticed that there were ongoing renovations, and this premise will be more impressive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Azhar J Thank you very much for sharing your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lush tropical landscape and foliage, the giant fountain by the lake, and the serene and fresh environment and that you found the rooms clean and functional. All of us are excited to welcome you back and to be blown away... More 

malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in slow . Cashier at The restaurant unsure of CIMB card discount for dining . 20%for dinner was reduced to 15% for breakfast the next morning . The hotel cannot match the hotels in KL. in food and in service . Room was excellent but TV channels limited .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear DLkkkhee Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at The Club Saujana Resort. We truly regret to hear that you were disappointed by the lack of training and product knowledge of the staff, the delay in checking in, and the limitation in TV channels. As the party you were traveling with had prior arrangements to... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was at the club for four days - amazing hospitality and a great property! The resort has a great golf course as well. Staff was efficient and very warm. Conference rooms were great and very well managed. Only problem was managing a vegetarian diet

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear madhur1978 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay in November 2014. I am delighted to read how much you had appreciated the hospitality at The Club Saujana Resort, our staff efficiency and warmth, the spacious and well managed conference facilities, the 36 hole renowned golf course and the magnificent view Terrace rooms... More 

Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed club saujana for a night to celebrate my husband birthday. when i made a booking,i wrote the request telling i appreciate that if they give us some complementary birthday service for my husband birthday. i expected them to do something because it is not my first time to stay in 5star hotel to celebrate someones birthday and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

During my stay, the front desk staff and the Charcoal Restaurant's personnel were very nice, courteous, and the service was excellent. When I travel to Malaysia, I want to stay at the Club Saujana Hotel every time. But there was one setback. The water in the bathtub turned rusty in color and it never got better before I departed from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Satoru Joe Ouchida Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Club Saujana Resort. It is our pleasure to hear that you found your recent stay to be excellent and we regret to hear that you were disappointed with the water discoloration. May we take this opportunity to clarify that there was... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Whenever i feel like a one day break away from all KL, i will just drive to Saujana, the spa is nice, and i always get a room upgraded to a suite. On the week days,the hotel has lower occupancy then on the weekend, but call up first to check if there is a function as it could be noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear MiguelP_1168, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in March 2014. I am delighted to read how much you had appreciated your break away at The Club Saujana Resort, our spacious Suite, our 36 metre swimming pool and The SPA at The Club Saujana Resort. However, I do regret to hear that we... More 

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Ok, this place is really nice. The rooms are great, comfy, spacious. The staff nice, the lounge and the other restaurant, Charcoal, very nice. For me there was only a couple things that I was not happy with. The breakfasts and the lack of information provided about your choices. We arrived on Sunday checking out on Friday. On arrival we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bob C Thank you for your feedback provided on your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the choice and selection of breakfast you had expected at The Restaurant. As a business hotel, we recognize our guests' needs thus, The Restaurant provides a spread to meet our guests’... More 

The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I have stayed in many 5 stars hotels & this is the best ...why.....simply it scores high across the board, it's not let down in any sections. The resort is simply breathtaking, beautiful, green and peaceful. I was a bit worried when i booked into the club resort (esp. when I will be staying for a quite a no of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheong C Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort and for sharing your awesome feedback. It is very gratifying to learn that you loved the hotel’s breathtaking view, beautiful greenery, and its peace and tranquility. We are happy to note you had enjoyed the exciting array of tastes, venues and culinary journey at... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Spent a week at the Club Saujana on business, first surprise was I had a room upgrade to what I think was a Premium Room or Superior Suite, one of the largest and best appointed rooms I've ever seen. It was like having 4 separate rooms, bedroom, lounge, bathroom and separate washroom and wardrobe area, and in addition there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear griffin139 Thank you for your staying with us at The Club Saujana Resort and your compliments about the hotel Premium Room. We are proud to acknowledge that our Premium Room is luxurious and spacious. Thank your for your kind feedback on our staff friendliness and the buffet breakfast spread. We are truly happy that you had enjoyed the exciting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Club Saujana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Saujana Resort

Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Club Saujana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Club Saujana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Saujana Hotel Shah Alam

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay