We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sepang Goldcoast, No. 67 | Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Sepang 43950, Malaysia (Formerly Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort & Spa )
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    272
    283
    153
    48
    42
See reviews for
291
284
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (798)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
There are newer reviews for AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
See the most recent reviews
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous location,easy access ability from kualalumpur airport,super restaurants ,lovely infinity pool".watersports n glider on sea is thrilling.nice family villas in sea adds to romantic feeling! Resort provides all amenities at fullest satisfaction ,my wife 2 daughters and their spouses and children all enjoyed the week long vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear YatinAhmedabad, Thank you for your positive response following your stay at our "hut in the sea", the team and I were happy to read your overall great feedback! We will certainly share your kind words towards product and service with the team for their positive encouragement, whilst simultaneously taking a good look at any constructive thoughts for potential future... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don’t go here if your thing is shopping, sightseeing, constant entertainment and hustle and bustle. This is a resort for total relaxation, pampering and gastronomic pleasures. Our beautiful 2 bedroom chalet had the biggest most comfortable bed ever, outdoor seating area with a lovely view over the water, a large bathroom with separate bath and shower and a separate changing/freshening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Haak M, Thank you for your positive response following your stay at our resort, the team and I were happy to read your overall great feedback! We will certainly share your kind words towards product and service with the team for their positive encouragement, they indeed all deserve praise for their team efforts. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

gold coast australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pickup from the airport went very smoothly, check in was a little slow but with cool towels and a welcome drink we were happy with the wait, the setting is great for a chill out but those wanting more than the isolation of the resort should look elsewhere. We were happy with the food however the drinks were disappointing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear msr099, Thank you for your positive response following your stay at our resort, the team and I were happy to read your overall great feedback! We will certainly share your kind words towards product and service with Deepesh and the team for their positive encouragement, whilst simultaneously taking a good look at any constructive thoughts for potential future improvements.... More 

Kluang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The aircond is not cold even we left it open for few hours, the buffet is okay only but there is a lot of flies when I went there. They should do something about the flies if not we having hard time chasing the flies than eating peacefully.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dis43686Kluang, Thank you for your feedback following your stay, though obviously I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as per your review. We will certainly look into additional means of pest control, aside from our current pest management program, which includes fly traps, lamps and daily cleanliness follow up. We do hope you will visit us again in the... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 day trip but really didn't want to leave. We could not fault anything in the resort from the service (everyone was so helpful & always ready with a smile) to the food (everything we tried was delicious & there was such a variety in the 5 restaurants/cafes) & the facilities (clean & well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for your positive response following your stay at our resort, the team and I were happy to read your overall great feedback! We will certainly share your kind words towards product and service with Sindi, Bella and the rest of the team for their positive encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back in due... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this resort more than ever. I could give it a 10 star if I could. It was shaped like a palm tree and it was very peaceful. There was a kids club but it was not so near as I expected. We also went to the beach where like a "Carnival" was going on. There were many rides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear NicoleCNLee, Thank you for your kind words following your stay, I was delighted to read your overall satisfaction with your stay, Rest assured that positive comments will be shared with the team for positive encouragement, and constructive thoughts will be seriously reviewed for potential improvement. We do look forward to welcoming you back in due time for another relaxing... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not 5 star actually not 4 star maybe 3? Not the hotels fault it is a family resort in a particularly unattractive part of Malaysia, built on a shipping lane.If you have already. Rough ta luxury escape my advice would be stay 3 nights, use the vouchers then cut your losses and move on. We went to Melacca for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy390, Thank you for your response following your stay, though naturally we would have wished your stay to have been more relaxing and rewarding. I apologize not having been able to meet your expectations as far as destination is concerned, however I do hope you found the service of the team of a good level. Kind regards, Erwin van... More 

Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's honestly the most expensive and terrible 5star resort me and my friends have ever been. - No one greeted us, welcomed us nor asked if we needed assistance or checking in when we arrived th lobby. - The air conditioner was too warm. Requested to changed room and is still the same. Probably my house fan is much more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear YeePee25, Thank you for providing us with your thoughts following your stay, though obviously I was disappointed to read you did not find the value for money during your stay that you were aiming for, I apologize on behalf of the team for not having met your expectations. Should you in the future wish to give us another chance,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is only good for couples or family. It is totally out of the question if you are a group of 3 girls planning on a girl's trip. This is what happen to us:- Before we book this place, we called the hotel reservation directly, to inquire about Avani Sepang's rooms. We specifically requested for a king/queen size bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear picklejuzz, Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts following your stay. I apologize if the accommodation booked, assuming this is a superior room with extra daybed, did not meet your expectations. Should you wish to book here again in the near future, please contact me to ensure you get the right type of accommodation as well... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely two bedroom villa.Very clean room service great.Spa a must and ask for Azlin very good Staff could not have been more helpfull.Amina and Efendy were especially good.Arjun in reception also very professional and helpfull.Unfortunately my husband got sick two days after we arrived but after meeting with management we were able to get him a plain sandwich.The buffet needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lyn M, Thank you for your review following your stay. I will certainly share your positive comments towards Azlin, Amina, Efendy and Arjun for their positive encouragement, whilst also taking some of your constructive thoughts onboard for improvement opportunity. We hope you will visit us again in due time for another relaxing stay. Kind regards, Erwin van der Veen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

690 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (657)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay