We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Petaling Jaya hotels

Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% Off Anniversary Deal
Save Saved
You added Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Petaling Jaya
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tang Teng F
  • Reviews (384)
  • Photos (220)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (85)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    170
    89
    28
    16
See reviews for
128
54
20
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a stay within the vicinity of Sunway Pyramid and the Lagoon, this is somehow a modest stay. Bare in mind that noise insulation is very bad. Breakfast is still good enough though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just what you would expect at this price point. Comfortable in the standard rooms on level 8. With access to other Sunway hotel facilities (pool, fitness centre etc) and the integration withe the Pyramid mall this is a great option. Oh and the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever experienced, and the friendly attentive staff very well trained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perai, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to check in couple of days ago thinking just taking my kids for fun. I checked in and about 10 mins later i checked out due to family matter and need to leave urgently. I thought they could cancel my reservation since i only checked in 10 mins but they only refund me 50% and charged me for half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jakarta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As the title states, the hotel is in need of a renovation. The paint is faded, carpets are worn, bathroom drains need unclogging and the furniture is chipped and showing it's age. Also note that there are no amenities other than a bar and the breatfast restaurant. No gym, no swimming pool. Have to say though that the location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear csu021, We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. The condition of the room is no excuse and we will be forwarding your feedback to our management staff to consider improving our facilities. Please do note however that the guests of Pyramid Tower Hotel are free to utilise the... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a little old; rollaway bed was screeching, but the maintenance has kept up and nothing actually break apart. The staff was helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast selection was quite wide with even middle-eastern choices. Walking to swimming is quite far and even have to walk through 2 lobbies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OzbeeKee, We are grateful for your positive review of your stay with us despite some of the inconvenience faced. We are glad to have been able to make up with the rest of the facilities that we have to offer here in Sunway Resort City. It is great to hear from you and we hope that you have a... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didnt get my room to check-in till 3 plus. Rooms are clean and big, havd a good sleep. The location is very good, next to shopping mall. Opposite of the hotel are shops of foods and pubs. There is a local food van which operate at night, call the "LOK LOK" ... skewer food...park right infront of the Station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leslie3663, Thank you for providing us with your review. We are happy to hear that we had managed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Should you ever decide to return for another stay, do let us know and we will be happy to accommodate and welcome you back again. Take care and have a great day... More

Nibong Tebal, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights during my recent business trip. The hotel is not new and surprisingly it is always fully booked. The aircond in the room is freezing even I have switched it off. Complained but was told that it is like that. One of the nights they allow a group to perform at the cafe, which is behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Choongwh, It is with great sadness that we hear of your inconvenient stay with us. There is no excuse on our behalf that should experience such a stay with us. If it is alright with you, I would like to contact you to personally apologise on the inconvenience during your stay. Alternatively you may provide me with details of... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is overpriced and filled largely with families from the middle east. The hotel is VERY poorly maintained and the rooms are worn down and dirty. Warning to all - please stay at your own risk! The only saving grace is its attached to a big mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear roysourov, It is with great sadness that we hear of your inconvenient stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not being able to match up to your expectations of your stay. If it is alright with you, I would like to contact you to personally apologise and learn more of your stay and what can be improved from... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is JUST average. The rooms are tired and ours wasn't clean, dust on top of wardrobe which was discovered when we removed our baggage and were overcome with it, don't think it has ever been cleaned. The dust build up around the edges of the worn, flat and badly stained carpet was also very evident. A sticking plaster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandy R, Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is no excuse that you had to experience such poor service, especially in terms of cleanliness of the room, during your stay with us. We thank you however for the positive mentions of our staff service and our amenities.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good size room that comfortably fit an extra bed. There's a lounge chair in room too. Front desk staff is good but staff attending to phone "service centre" is not so friendly. Complimentary parking. We can use the nice resort-style swimming pool at sunway hotel next door. Overall we & kids enjoyed the stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Barlet, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PingAshlyn, It is great to hear of your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for writing us this review! Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the service centre staff, we will be sure to provide your feedback to the management staff to initiate a re-training to our staff. Thank you again for the lovely review and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, T4B, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Pyramid Tower Hotel at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya #4 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 25 minutes from the city centre, the 4-star Pyramid Tower Hotel presents an alternative for discerning yet value-conscious business and leisure travelers. It offers 534 Superior rooms with contemporary style of furnishing, fitted with amenities and services including "Take-Out & Go" food and beverage service, a common lounge with iron and ironing board facilities, and ice and beverage vending machines on each guest floor. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
764

See which rooms travelers prefer