We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong | PO Box 3058, Kuching 93762 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Damai Puri Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is actually a nice place and the staff are friendly BUT in serious need of refurbishment and renovation. There are piles of broken times inside and around that is dangerous to children around. The family fun pool is very dirty and they need to enforce proper swimming attire. There were adults (!) dressed in jeans and shirts in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvonnel444
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Undoubtedly a beautiful stay but Damai Puri need to revamp the interior decoration/furniture. It looks old and some even squeak when we sit on it. For example the chairs or bed. Comfy though..but i just hope they could refurbish the interior. Give it a lively touch and it is perfect!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Selangor
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Luxury resort with tranquilty environment - located in Santubong 1 hour drive from Kuching International Airport. Room renovated completely to provide the qualities of exocotic of borneo. Very stylish interiors with woody tones and traditional decorative. The deluxe, executive junior and premier rooms are each faces the South China Sea and offers a private balcony which you enjoy stunning sunsets.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mymedia08
DamaiPuri, General Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. it will create an outstanding pride to our team and assure you that i share this comment to our team. Thank you Rahim Kahar More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Satisfying stay Great place for family vacation Clean beach But besides the beach there was nothing much to do. The junior suite where we stayed was clean n spacious n also with great view of the beach. A totally relaxing place away from the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo N
DamaiPuri, General Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Appreciate your feedback.Tthis comment will boost up the team effort in our performance. will assure you that I will share this comment to our team. Yours sincerely Rahim Kahar. More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

The good are as follows : it's beautiful. TEH beach is prestine. The room is big the location is purely nature. Clean and well kept. The check in was a breeze. Fast and precise. The pillow was soft. The view if beautiful for sea view rooms. Now the bad I'm a Muslim traveller. I need water for my purification and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RedzuanIdrus
DamaiPuri, General Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. with your comment our team has created an ironing room for the convenience to our Guest. Rest assured, we will follow up on your other feedback with the team highlighting the areas that require immediate improvement. Please except my profuse apology for the inconvenience experience with us Sincerely yours Rahim Kahar More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We stayed here in August 2015 with two young children. It was quite a decision given the mixed reviews, but we do not regret it. Our room was clean and the staff was vey nice. Yes, the pool was a little dirty, but the kids enjoyed both pools, as well as the beach. The staff was very friendly. It was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nichole F
DamaiPuri, General Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Appreciate your sincere feedback. We will strive to further improve our facilities and services. Will share your comment with our team and believes it will motivates us to perform better. Yours sincerely Rahim Kahar More 

Miri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

We were there for our short honeymoon. Booked the room via agoda.com & with the remarks "Honeymon". Appreciated their effort to decorate the room with the artificial petals. However, there is a room to improve on this as compare to other hotels, they will use the real roses instead of the artificial petals. The room is spacious. but make sure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chewyinc
DamaiPuri, General Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable respond. Appreciate the time you took to articulate what transpired during your stay with us. Im most concerned to note of your encounter and truly regret the inconvenience and negative impression reflected. Please except my profound apologies as clearly what occur is not acceptable. Such information enables us to monitor the application of our service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuching hotels

Sarawak
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We came for an office function in a big group and I was unfortunate to be given a single room at the furthest end of the block. T room was quite dark as only the bedside and toilet lights were functioning which makes even reading a newspaper in the room difficult. Room has no wifi and does not have some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lala185
DamaiPuri, Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lala, Thank you for your valuable feedback. FYI room assignment was done by the group organizer. We hand over the keys prior the check in time. Will announce your feedback on the good service by the staff and improve further on the food quality. If happen that you to be back to our Resort again we will ensure you... More 

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

overall is a good place to chill with family and a bunch of good friends away from city. however the facilities is not keep up to do and without proper repairs and maintenance. inconvenient to travel around without transport so advise traveler to rent a car and drive there so you got the chance to hunt for good seafood from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sam b
DamaiPuri, Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive feedback. For your information we are in the process in rectifying our maintenance issue. The maintenance work base on priority that has been decided by the top management. Over the time i believe all maintenance will be resolved. Regards Resort Manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Always a great place to stay when it comes to Kuching beaches. Great view if you select the right rooms with scenery. A great getaway for friends, couples, or families. There aren't sand flies, as far as my experience compared to another beach.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
DamaiPuri, General Manager at Damai Puri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Warmest Regard from Damai Puri Resort and Spa! Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again at our resort. For your info our management is having an award program to any of staff's name mentioned in Trip Advisor feedback. If you had experience an outstanding services from any one in our team, we seek your kindness by mentioning... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (335)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (76)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
14.0 mi away
Damai Beach Resort
Damai Beach Resort
#25 of 47 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
13.8 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 47 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
15.3 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
13.9 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#7 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay