We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights | Padawan, Kuching 94200, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borneo Highlands Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Borneo Highlands Resort
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
21
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Such an interesting place with wonderful sceneries. I enjoyed my trip here. Serves meatless cuisines but very tasty. The staffs were very helful. What a refreshing and cooling environment. However, this place needs a lot of maintenance and lack of flowers (no variety). Will come back again, for sure. Highly recommended for nature's lover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear pinkpanther2015, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback are well noted. We look forward to welcome you back to experience the improvements. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort More 

Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

How do i start!!! Stunning..rejuvenated.. very clear mind and more words that i can say during my stay here. Staff are very warm and friendly , it has show real malaysian culture. Two thumbs up for management team . Keep it up ! Having said good thing ,there are minor problems in resort which i can see can be improve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear carribjack, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that you are well taken care of by our staffs. We emphasize on providing the best experience and service to all our guest to enjoy the Borneo Highlands Resort experience. We will take note of your feedback... More 

Haikou, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It looks like a place in Korea, their people are many, noisy, not polite, playing golf, always....you feel like an alien and they always check you.....waiters with a bad english but kind, managers very very low, rude and with no culture. Place very beautiful except the most important: the golf course, full of water, with bad grass, not playable

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anleis C, Warmest Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for your review and feedback. We have always emphasized to our guests to be considerate towards others during their stay or any retreat packages in line with our concept of Back to Nature, Back to Basics. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit and we have stepped... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this place last march and feel wonderful and most relax n groovy. My friend n i love this place and very much help from the staff. The enviroment very cooling and silent. The person who took us drive on top (Bogor) very helpful and some good adsived given from him. A few my fridnd enjoy and spend some time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ravi S, Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the natural environment at Borneo Highlands Resort. We will always upkeep our service standards and be in any assistance if required by our guests. We hope that you can bring... More 

Pontianak, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Borneo Highlands Resort is really the place for you to relax and enjoy the great view and atmosphere. i stayed one night with my friends. The room was nice and clean, restaurant serves very tasty vegetarian food, staffs are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aryanti T, Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will always upkeep our service standards and be in any assistance if required by our guests. We hope that you can bring in more groups to experience what Borneo Highlands Resort... More 

Mombasa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited as day visitors. It cost 50RM per person to get a lift to the top which seemed an awful lot. The security guard had told us there was a pool and a spa open to day visitors. When we arrived we found that the pool was closed, so was the sauna and steam room, and that the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellie A, Pleasant Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort! We regret that you have a less than ideal experience in your day visit to the Resort. We understand your inconveniences by taking the longer route due to the collapsed access road 3KM from our foothill. This collapsed access road is mainly due to the non-stop rain since December. The State... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights and had an exciting experience. You could see the Kalimantan Border near this place. The fresh air will make you want stay longer than your plan. Very peaceful resort with a lot of choices of activities. Definitely will stay there again if I go to Sarawak.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nita S, Pleasant Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort! Thank you very much for your kind review and feedbacks. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back once again to Borneo Highlands Resort with a bigger group. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

When the first time I came, I can't say a thing. All the things that I could do is just feeling the fresh air. The other thing was the amazing view from top of the hills. You could also see the border area between Indonesia and Sarawak at Kalimantan view point. This resort is very recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear mochittox, Pleasant greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort, Thank you for the excellent review and rating. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your guests back to Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Too expensive to.take taxi to go there for round trip. Most taxi said they don't dare to go up, or they will charge a lot more. Suggest to take taxi to reach extrance only. Then take resort transport to go uphill. Children got half price. Not much activities around the resort. A small flower garden, small organic vegi farm, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clement W, Pleasant greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your review for our improvements. We look forward to welcome you back to Borneo Highlands Resort once again to have a more enjoyable experience. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

is really a back to nature place. You can felt the fresh air and a quiet place to have a totally relax place. We enjoyed the foods with the Meatless Restaurant-Annah Rais Cafe. We like it so much. A good place for people looking for peaceful and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ong C, Pleasant greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback on your experience at Borneo Highlands Resort. We look forward to welcome you back again to Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question