We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights | Padawan, Kuching 94200, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borneo Highlands Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Borneo Highlands Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    20
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
22
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Great nature escape places with cosy serounding forest, especially the kalimantan jungle trecking is fun. Rooms consider spacious & comfortable bed with very good shower room that great for honeymoon maker. Foods serve only vegetarian, massage not bed. but most fascilities were quite run down with very poor management. Of 3 days 2 night here at the resort, We spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manwkn, Pleasant Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review and rating. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the nature, accommodation, and massage during your recent stay with us. Your feedback regarding the facilities are well noted and have discussed with our team. We have already initiated the repairs and maintenance... More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
258 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Excellent place to enjoy nature and view some unique Bornean birds. There is much forested areas within the resort and a few well marked trails. The Kalimantan overlook offers some delightful views of Indonesia. The rooms are comfortable with good beds and good showers. No need for air conditioning as it is cool in the evening and usually rains in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear updog247, Warmest Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your review and rating. We were very delighted and have shared with the team of your great experience encountered while staying with us. We have also mentioned to our team to maintain the service standard and provide our guests the best experiences during their stay here. We... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The access road to the resort was eroded due to heavy down pour end of last year but yet to be done. Room guests need to walk for quite a distance through the wood uphill. Too bad if you carry a lot of luggage. Hotel staff were not well trained and they do not seemed to know much about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear FEEDBACKS2014, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for your feedback and we regret the discomfort during your recent visit. We have discussed your feedback with the team for improvements. We value all feedbacks from our guests as we strive to provide the best experience and service. The main access road leading to our foothill collapsed on 19th... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuching hotels

Kuching
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Check in with my friends for 1 night only. It had been my dream to visit this wonderful place. Check in was smooth and the staff was okay. The room was comfortable. I had dinner there and was tasty but a bit pricey. Breakfast was fine. There are a lot of rooms to improve here. Sadly there are some facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear HHTan, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. We regret that you are a bit disappointed during your recent stay and we appreciate all your feedback for our improvements. On another note, we are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review. We look forward to welcome you back once again to... More 

Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Such an interesting place with wonderful sceneries. I enjoyed my trip here. Serves meatless cuisines but very tasty. The staffs were very helful. What a refreshing and cooling environment. However, this place needs a lot of maintenance and lack of flowers (no variety). Will come back again, for sure. Highly recommended for nature's lover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear pinkpanther2015, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback are well noted. We look forward to welcome you back to experience the improvements. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort More 

Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

How do i start!!! Stunning..rejuvenated.. very clear mind and more words that i can say during my stay here. Staff are very warm and friendly , it has show real malaysian culture. Two thumbs up for management team . Keep it up ! Having said good thing ,there are minor problems in resort which i can see can be improve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear carribjack, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that you are well taken care of by our staffs. We emphasize on providing the best experience and service to all our guest to enjoy the Borneo Highlands Resort experience. We will take note of your feedback... More 

Haikou, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

It looks like a place in Korea, their people are many, noisy, not polite, playing golf, always....you feel like an alien and they always check you.....waiters with a bad english but kind, managers very very low, rude and with no culture. Place very beautiful except the most important: the golf course, full of water, with bad grass, not playable

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anleis C, Warmest Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for your review and feedback. We have always emphasized to our guests to be considerate towards others during their stay or any retreat packages in line with our concept of Back to Nature, Back to Basics. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit and we have stepped... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Visited this place last march and feel wonderful and most relax n groovy. My friend n i love this place and very much help from the staff. The enviroment very cooling and silent. The person who took us drive on top (Bogor) very helpful and some good adsived given from him. A few my fridnd enjoy and spend some time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ravi S, Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the natural environment at Borneo Highlands Resort. We will always upkeep our service standards and be in any assistance if required by our guests. We hope that you can bring... More 

Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Borneo Highlands Resort is really the place for you to relax and enjoy the great view and atmosphere. i stayed one night with my friends. The room was nice and clean, restaurant serves very tasty vegetarian food, staffs are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aryanti T, Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will always upkeep our service standards and be in any assistance if required by our guests. We hope that you can bring in more groups to experience what Borneo Highlands Resort... More 

Mombasa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We visited as day visitors. It cost 50RM per person to get a lift to the top which seemed an awful lot. The security guard had told us there was a pool and a spa open to day visitors. When we arrived we found that the pool was closed, so was the sauna and steam room, and that the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellie A, Pleasant Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort! We regret that you have a less than ideal experience in your day visit to the Resort. We understand your inconveniences by taking the longer route due to the collapsed access road 3KM from our foothill. This collapsed access road is mainly due to the non-stop rain since December. The State... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
30.8 mi away
Damai Beach Resort
Damai Beach Resort
#26 of 47 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
31.1 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 47 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
31.1 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#5 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
31.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
27.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#7 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay