We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Kuching hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Kuching

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Kuching to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Kuching
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Kuching
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Chong L Sibu, Malaysia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (369)
  • Photos (205)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    119
    75
    33
    17
See reviews for
78
76
49
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sibu, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The room was ok but the things that they provide are quite double standard. I have stayed there for 3 days for a company course with my other colleagues. When i arrive, They told me that they can't find my name in the list even when I showed them my letter and I have to stand there for about 15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with few colleagues from 3rd to 7th July on a business trip. Hotel location is about 5 mins drive from the airport and 20mins away from Kuching town. I was expecting the same treatment we had in Four Points Sandakan and we were totally disappointed. 1. There was no valet parking except for the owner of the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pitas, Sabah, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

one word to describe this premise is Spacious. from the lobby to the corridor and to the rooms. everything is spacious and cozy. Its less than 15minutes away from the airport and another 15 minutes away from Kuching city and you might wanna put up here if you want to escape the traffic in the city area. All basic amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Ahbimanyu A, Thanks for your “One word to describe this premise is “spacious” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching! We are extremely thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is indeed both reassuring and encouraging to receive positive reviews such as yours and to learn that we have met your expectations on... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was good, the staff were helpful and friendly but we were a bit disappointed with the restaurant. They had a buffet evening wish we did not see anything we really fancied so we picked from the menu which was OK but quite european.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Lepode, Thanks for your “Good overnight/ business hotel” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching! We are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is indeed both reassuring and encouraging to receive positive reviews such as yours and to learn that we have met your expectations on all aspects of your stay. Not... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have to pay for their internet access even the budget hotel have free internet service! Even if you paid for their 'high speed' internet, the speed is still slow barely enough for sending email. Toilet hygiene is terrible! Changed room once and still facing bad toilet hygiene issue. Don't bother to change anymore. I assume all the toilet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi JasonTheAdvisor, It is disappointing we did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologies for the service lapsed. Rest assured I will share your concerns with the management teams especially on our toilet cleanliness and making improvement on our product, facilities and service to enhance our guest experience. Should you travel back to Kuching and allow us the opportunity... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here with a low expectation but the experience here was far below it . Firstly , I dont think the staff at the front desk is friendly as they should be . Secondly , just to get connected to the room service via the room phone also takes a lot of time . Staff doesn't takes our order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas C, We are most concerned to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for the service lapses and the inconvenience caused. I have shared your concerns with our Front Office, housekeeping department and Executive Chef for their attention and follow up. Right at the moment we have Free WIFI available in... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The reception area and surroundings were nice enough as was the room, but upon check-in, there were several non-working fixtures of which some needed major repair work. A room change was granted, but it was too troublesome! Location wise, it is near to the airport and unless your business is around this area, you are quite isolated from the interesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi leekm, Thanks for taking the time and share review of your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching. We appreciate your feedback and truly sorry for the service lapse and inconvenience caused. Your feedback’s are important and certainly assist us as we continue to make improvements on our product, facilities and services to meet our guest expectations and... More

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed for almost 4 days 3 nights First, dirty plate and fork left by previous traveler right outside of the room were only removed after more than 24 hours since my check-in. Second, toiletries in the bathroom were not refilled by the cleaning staff that I had to ask for mending kit at your counter when needed. Third, some lights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi TingTingTeo, Thanks for your review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching! We are sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We value your feedback and we are certainly committed to continuously making improvements to meet our guest needs and requirements and enhance their stay. Your highlights... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is my 3rd stay at Four Points, Kuching, Sarawak. The first time was a pleasant experience. The second time, both the table lamps are missing the light bulbs and there is no hair dryer provided. During my third (recent) stay, one of the table lamp is missing a bulb, the air conditioning is locked at 20ºC and I can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Jarodlwk, Thanks for taking time and shared your review with us. We sorry of your disappointment, please accept our sincere apologies for the service lapse and regret that we have been inconsistent in delivering our on-brand service. Rest assured, your feedback is important to us and I have shared your helpful comments with the related departments for their attention... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Near to the airport and good service from the staff are the plus point. However, being a 4 star hotel, the hotel is not well maintained. The swimming pool is dirty and my room's shower head was broken as well as no hot water shower. Disappointed as no free room wifi provided. High internet charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Jason T, Indeed, we located one of the strategic locations in Kuching, ideal for both whether you are here for the leisure and business travelers, and an easy access to local attractions, shopping, transport, entertainment and business district. We are most concerned to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kuching

Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kuching 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Kuching
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Four Points Kuching
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Sarawak

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Where You Need to Go. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching in Sarawak, East Malaysia, on the amazing island of Borneo. We’re located in the middle of the BDC commercial hub, near The Spring mall. We’re also near Kuching International Airport (KCH), where our counter in the arrival hall can provide you with any assistance you need.Free to Choose. Whether you’re here for business or pleasure, we’ve got you covered with outstanding event spaces and contemporary restaurants and a bar. We also offer plenty of ways to stay active – such as our 24-hour fitness centre and a great outdoor pool – and to stay connected – like our 24-hour business centre and free Wi-Fi in all public areas. You’ll even get complimentary daily newspapers and bottled water. Don’t worry; there are no hidden fees.Casual Comfort. Our 435 rooms and suites are designed to make you feel right at home, featuring the oh-so-comfy Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed. A great night’s sleep, a fantastic rainforest shower, and genuine service – what more could you want in a hotel? ... more   less 
Number of rooms
435

See which rooms travelers prefer