We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kuching

4.0 of 5 Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kuching
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Kuching
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    127
    88
    39
    22
See reviews for
84
78
53
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i dont usually write review since but there are just too many things i am upset about staying in this hotel =( let me be straightforward : 1. the furnitures are old and tired, the carpet on the alley smell like damp cloth and sometimes it reminds me of the smell of dead rat too =( apart from the stink,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

iam a loyal guest at fourpoints kuching..it have been my first choice because it was located near kuching international airport and they provide free shuttle service from airport to the hotel.i've boom the comfort room for this trip and it was a basic room type at four points.this hotel definately need a refurbishment because it was quite dates but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to visit my family in Kuching after Chinese New Year. The location is nearer to the airport. The building itself looked sad. Sad because it was badly maintained. The finishing was bad. Slanted signage and labels in the lifts, room and around the buildings. Musty smell in the gym.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I live here for three days for a conference. It is supposed to be four star hotel but I am not sure. Plus point: a) Swimming pool, reasonable size although I don't like the fact that it is overlooked as it is next to the restaurant and the access is via restaurant. Minus point: a) Lack of free wifi. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am very angry and disappointed at this hotel. Such discrimination towards smokers. I will be here for a week on business. You don't even have a balcony? Will influence my company and friends not to stay at four points. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Nonono L, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction due to our non-smoking policies in the room & public areas. Our designated smoking areas located at the Canopy 2 seating area and The Eatery Restaurant Poolside’s terrace. Although you have indicated that you will not be returning... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I first stayed there in 2011 when it had recently opened up. Sadly ever years that passed by saw this property get worse and worse in maintenance; I would even class it an SPG 1 category If you are just staying overnite on transit, it's ok for the price but don't expect SPG quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi SKYKING_DUCATI, Thanks for your review and taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced that your recent stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. Hopefully, this experience will not deter you from visiting us again. Should your next trip bring you back to Kuching, we hope we can... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Always wanted to try staying here when visiting Kuching but never managed to. Finally able to stay here but am slightly disappointed. Even though the hotel has been operating since year 2009 I think more up keep work is needed. To echo what other reviewers mentioned the rooms are huge but the bathrooms are in a sorry state. Not up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi ongaaron, Thanks for your “Business Hotel away from city” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching! Our hotel location is close to the transport hubs (Kuching International Airport & Kuching Sentral the Regional Bus Terminal), industrial areas and shopping (The Spring Shopping Mall, Boulevard Hyper Mall, City One Mega Mall). Complimentary shuttle services available for in-house guest usage, route... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Brought my wife and baby there for overnight trip. Mouldy corners in bathroom. Staff is accommodating. Great place to savour local food as surrounded by local food coffee shops. Near airport. Great for travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi JadeandMichael, Thanks for your “Good service but cleanliness can be better” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching! We are happy to know that you and your family had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is indeed both comforting and encouraging to receive positive reviews such as yours and to learn that we have met your expectations on... More 

Sipitang, Sabah, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Plus point for this hotel is it's nearby to the airport for quick getaway. Breakfast buffet (included in the fare) was good with lots of selection. My fav was the beef rendang..melt in the mouth meat and the seafood soup with mee kuning halus or kolomen except that it is not hot.. Room size ok for its standard, however it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Anita A, Thanks for your “Near the airport” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching! Glad to hear that you are happy with our well-situated location which is close to the transport hubs (Kuching International Airport & Kuching Sentral the Regional Bus Terminal), industrial areas and shopping (The Spring Shopping Mall, Boulevard Hyper Mall, City One Mega Mall). Your... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had booked this hotel to be near friends for our last 3 days in Kuching on our return from Gunung Mulu. We arrived to check only to be told our reservation had been cancelled by our travel agent in Australia! (It hadn"t been.) We paid for wi-fi - 40 ringgit a day! - which proved to be patchy &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review

Hi Robin F, Thanks for your and taking time to share with us. We are sorry that your recent stay with us was not pleasant and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We take such feedback seriously and I have taken your comments on board and shared them with the relevant department heads especially from reservation and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kuching

Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Hotel Kuching
4 Points By Sheraton Kuching
Four Points Kuching
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Sarawak
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuching

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay