We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beringgis Beach Resort

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Kota Kinabalu 89600, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beringgis Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beringgis Beach Resort
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    74
    34
    24
    6
See reviews for
38
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful resort that I have stayed at. We have spent three nights here in May for a short getaway, the staff of Beringgis Resort & Spa were very friendly, helpful and accommodating, really great and excellent hospitality. THUMB UP to them ! The room named “Dinawan” is big, very cosy, cleaned and beautiful designed with many Astro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeringgisBeachResort, General Manager at Beringgis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very happy to know that you and your husband had an enjoyable stay with us during your holiday to Kota Kinabalu. We always believe in providing the best Product and Service together with Good food to every guest. W have a variety of entertainment channels that caters everyone. Our New F & B Promotions are very... More 

Miri, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place gets an average rating but given better food, some evening entertainment (especially considering it's quite far from KK ) and a bit more up keep it could be much more. The layout and location are good, but the cabanna bar and restaurant could do with somethung such as some music to improve the atmosphere. General up keep also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeringgisBeachResort, General Manager at Beringgis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Beringgis Resort as your holiday resort during the long weekend. Indeed we are happy to have you as our esteemed guest and value the experience that you had during your stay here. We will definitely look into every detail and we are in the process of upgrading our services towards improving all our guest... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I've stayed in the hotel for a long weekend with my boyfriend, we live in Hong Kong and we wanted an easy and relaxing time. Summary: - be aware that the restaurant has very few choices for food (same for lunch and dinner) and it's overpriced considering the quality and the slow service - it takes 30 mins to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeringgisBeachResort, General Manager at Beringgis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our Resort during your recent holiday to Sabah. We appreciate your feed backs and we will definitely improve in all the areas concern. All our rooms are renovated we continuously carry out our room care projects to ensure guest satisfaction and comfort. The menu in the Cabana is also being refreshed with new... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Their cabana outlet was an appalling experience for us. We had to wait for a very long time for our food to arrive. They only offered 4 measly cupcakes to makeup for the delay. I saw room service orders waiting to be delivered getting cold as the minutes tick by. I am terribly upset by this. I think they should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeringgisBeachResort, General Manager at Beringgis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for staying with us during your trip to Sabah. We hope that you had a good holiday here despite the hiccups at the Cabana on the slow delivery of your food. We truly apologize for the inconvenienced caused and we have already taken all the necessary steps to improve on the matter. We assure you... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this resort is a nice place to relax from our hectic life. Got the room in Dinawan wing, it was comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was a little inconsistent. Breakfast was great for the first day of our stay but was a little disappointing the next. the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeringgisBeachResort, General Manager at Beringgis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for staying with us during your last holiday to Sabah. It is nice to know that you had a great stay here and enjoyed your holiday. We hope that you have brought back pleasant memories that will bring you back here again. Once again we appreciate your continuous support and hope to... More 

Tawau, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We went there for CNY holiday, the resort was almost fully booked n crowded but we still has space for our family. We booking the deluxe room, n happy to have the bed is enough big for us n the kids ( 2 kids) to sleep. The beach are really relaxing n refreshing but the pool is adequately maintaining. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toulon and Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

After being disappointed with Langkah Syabas ( see review), we decided to give Beringgis ( 10 minute drive further) a try for our traditional Sunday lunch out. I It was a quiet day and very relaxing. The other patrons were also quiet so there was a good atmosphere. The pool was clean at 11 AM. The children really enjoyed themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Myself and my daughter are staying here and all I can say it is fantastic. I was concerned after reading other reviews but it is beautifully maintained, breakfast is great, there is a beach that is beautiful and the staff are really friendly. It is a way from the city but they lay on a shuttle service that is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

It's a nice 4 star beach resort hotel. I think it is exactly what you would wait from that. Beautiful garden, nice staff, basically if you've traveled enough, you know exactly what you get. The only thing is that I would have wished that there would have been someone by the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Kinda far ( really far ) from the city but price is affordable. They have free shuttle service, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. Wide selection of breakfast buffet. Room is so comfortable. There is a beachfront but no one swims because the sands are not pearly white

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay