We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

2.5 of 5 G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    136
    71
    25
    19
See reviews for
55
82
47
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
See the most recent reviews
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stay,Shop,Movie and Restaurant all at one mall.Very convenient to travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent stay at Tune Hotels Kota Damansara. All Tune Hotels are strategically located close to major shopping, sightseeing and business destinations. Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators and food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach. Glad that you have enjoyed your... More

sarawak
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Friendly receptionist, Clean room with basic pay to use items...eg.air-cond, towels..etc. We stay for 2 nites and slept well. The location of the hotel is a bit far from city centre, but you can get anything with the same location ..which is link to KK 1borneo shopping mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.... More

Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

very nice to stay and easy to get around with the bus provided. good shopping place at 1 borneo shopping mall, got many restaurants to choose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi There, Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. We happy to be part of making your stay a worthwhile experience. See you soon. Rgds, Sharon De Silva - Customer Care More

Labuan Island, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

nice hotel to stay with family and friends,only pay what our use like air con and towel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice hotel to stay with and easy to get nearby restaurants with most of them are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brest, Belarus
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were disappointed. We stayed before in Tune in Kuching and liked it very much. But in KK...So what we didn't like- smell. There was very bad smell in bathroom and in corridors. At first we thought that it was temporarily but we stayed for 5 days and the smell didn't gone. The hotel inside looks like very poor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, please accept our deepest apologies for all of the inconveniences and shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. As a limited service hotel, one of the things we pride ourselves on is the high level of cleanliness which we check and reinforce daily. On this occasion, it seems that we did not reach our... More

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

the motto is you only pay for what you use,but we were a taken aback by the extra charges. You only get one towel, a second one is extra. Air con is for 12 hours only, extra charge after that, if you want to watch tv, extra charge too. We will stay elsewhere next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. Tune Hotels requires extra payment for anything that is not an elemental part of a stay. For non-essential items such as TV, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee and hairdryers, guests only pay if they need them. Guests not using the extra facilities won't be... More

Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have stayed in Tune Hotel , KL branch many number of times and Kota Kinabalu , four times , in two years , and have never been disappointed . What they promised in their brochure , they deliver for me to experience many times over. Budget accommodation price , great staff to welcome me and send me off ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments. Happy to hear we have continuously met up to your expectations at all times. Thank you for... More

Kota Belud, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice and helpful staff, fast and high efficiency receptionist. clean but a bit old room, air-con not cold. But really worth for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi There, I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. Though I regret to hear some areas that had let you down, we hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better. Please connect with us during your stay... More

slonica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

although the hotel is a bit far from downtown, the every hour shuttle bus and free as well, makes it up for it the staff very helpful indeed and very quick to respond

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. Great to see you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you through out your stay. I have passed your comments onto the team this morning, who I know will appreciate them. Thank you for the review and we hope to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Sabah

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay