We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Pangkor B&Bs / inns

Nipah Guesthouse

Lot 4506, Teluk Nipah, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nipah Guesthouse to your Saves list
Nipah Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
97%
Ranked #1 of 14 Pangkor B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Annsyinn Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
92
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfort, safe! We had a lovely stay! We enjoyed the cook-it-yourself breakfast especially the pancake :) The hosts En. Anuar and his wife Alicia are so friendly... We had nice chats, and very inspiring and motivated sharing from En. Anuar, We love the small pool in front of our A-Frame cottage. It is a shallow pool, but just nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was so lovely staying here, clean, spacious, staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was enough for us and we enjoyed all the different foods to choose from. Close to the beach, and the pool is not deep but it's definitely a positive when it comes to cooling down! Would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi there; I read the reviews here, and saw the pictures and figured it would be a nice place to stay (which it was in a way). First the positives: decent area, just a few minutes walk to the beach, really nice owners. Large, airy dining area. Very clean. Clear directions on how to get there. The negative: it's overpriced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NipahGuesthouse, Owner at Nipah Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Boeby L, Nipah Guesthouse is just a small, humble and simple family-run guesthouse. We are sorry to disappoint you that we are not a huge luxury five-star cookie-cutter resort. When you e-mailed us to inquire about room availability, we replied with every detail including photos of the room and our Cook-It-Yourself Home Breakfast. You knew of our breakfast concept... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

White, clean, comfortable. Compared with other guest house most of them are cramped with lots of rooms, and lots of trees, maybe pile of dead wood, junk, tin, etc. This guest house is very tidy and clean with total only 8 chalet we have our privacy. P.S: 1. don't mind about the limited breakfast, go out and eat whatever you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Unfortunately the owner was very rude to us regarding our breakfast - he is there to see what you do eat and doesn't really want you to eat too much! We are not big eaters but we were told off for eating a extra banana!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NipahGuesthouse, Owner at Nipah Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear readers, Yes, we did tell the guest off (in a polite way) because the guest was smuggling extra food from our breakfast buffet line into the room for their lunch. Thank you. More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in the A-framed cottage. It was really a beautiful room. This guesthouse is fantastic. The entire place is well-maintained, peaceful, clean and elegant. The waist-deep dipping pool is big enough to swim from one end to the other end. The people are really nice and welcoming. A lovely couple (Anuar and Alicia) own and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

First island is small. Small relax gateway. Experience of feeding so many hornbill was fun. Coming to nipah guesthouse. It's great place to stay. Small comfortable cozy. Our hostess Alicia was too good. She made our stay memorable. Along with hornbills of course. Breakfast you have to make. But it was fun doing away from home. Chalet were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tasmania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This lovely little guesthouse is so perfectly run and lovingly cared for it stands out amongst all the rundown, depressing and ramshackle offerings on Pangkor island. Everything is well done. The pool is surrounded by shaded cabanas and sunbeds, and the garden is gorgeous, unlike all the other guesthouses where there is nowhere to sit around. The breakfast is fantastic.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in one of the cottages. Though not very roomy, the size is good enough. The room, actually the whole place is spotless clean. Pangkor island is explored in one day, so we spent the rest of our stay at the pool. The pool area, like every area in this place, is beautifully decorated and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gmunden, Austria
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The guesthouse is really a very particular spot in Malaysia. Alicia and Anuar are superb hosts and the cosy guesthouse and the entire area is fantastically well kept. Nipah Guesthouse is only a couple of minutes away from the beach and from the main restaurants. The owners are always around and give great help to any needs and concerns. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nipah Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nipah Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nipah Guesthouse

Address: Lot 4506, Teluk Nipah, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Nipah Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipah Guesthouse Hotel Pangkor
Nipah Guesthouse Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer