We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Special Offer
SANDY GETAWAY TREAT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    80
    18
    1
    6
See reviews for
66
60
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with my lecturers and friends for a school trip stay. Would like to give a big thanks to the manager, William, for a warm welcome. Overall, it was a decent stay. Bad: - some staff did not smile when they were serving us - couple of flies flying in the room - wifi in my room was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from all of us from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. We are pleased to have your group from Singapore for 3days 2 nights. We hope it was a memorable stay and your suggestions are seriously being attended to improvise our services. Lately the island had some problem with WiFi and the service provider TM has been duly... More 

Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of the resort is good, not too far from jetty and right in front of the beach, plenty of restaurants within walking distance. If you fancy a walk to town, its almost 2km away, we didnt mind the walk too much as theres something to see along the way. Breakfast selection is good too as the kitchen switched up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Devillavy, Good day and thank you for taking time to give us your reviews. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and you understand it’s a 3 star resort. We are giving the best possible and doing all we can to improve the resort’s services, facilities and environment from time to time. We appreciate very much your... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in January for a long weekend (3 females 26-29 during a trip in SE Asia). The room itself was very big, and had 3 double beds so cannot fault the size of the room. That said, the bathroom smelled of what can only be described as wet dog, and no matter how long we left the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings and thank you very much for your review and apologise that the room had some odour and your safe wasn’t fix. It is our practise all request by guest will be attended immediately and rectify the issue. We will stress this to our housekeeping department to be more alert in future. We do prepare local and... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An extremely terrible hotel! This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed. First, it’s not safe here. There is no security at this hotel. Anybody can go into the residence area at night. The door lock looks like somebody picked it before. There’s no telephone in the room so you can’t call front desk if you need any service or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and strangely you were in a wrong resort as per your expectation. FYI we are a resort and not a security camp. As you may have noticed when you enter our main gate you would have seen a guard post, the security guard sits there and often goes on rounds to other areas... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great time. The rooms were clean and well spaced. The staff were very friendly and the food had variety and tasted good This is also an excellent place if you want to go out on boat rides to the islands. There were medium and large sized boats with guides. The beach was not congested and excellent for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ramesh, Thank you for your compliments and recommending us on Tripadvisor. Rest assured that our staff and services will be constantly upgraded in order to offer a unique experience each time you visit us. Looking forward to your next visit to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Best of Regards More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small hotel very clean, good pool. We had a chalet right on the beach which was good. Maybe slightly spoilt by the water sport activity directly in front of us. But as this is a public beach the hotel has no control over this. There are some small changes that could be made that would have improved our stay. Poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We wish to offer our apologies on issues relating to breakfast which is complimentary and services at our restaurant. Rest assured, we take your comments very seriously, and relevant steps will be taken to ensure the guest’s satisfaction is met. We have portable beach chairs available should our guest require... More 

Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights along with a group of friends for a reunion. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised with the number of staff members on hand to help the guests. They go out of their way to make your stay special. This is a small resort well designed for private gathering. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest greetings from all at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you for your support and valued review in Tripadvisor. It has been our pleasure to give you a memorable stay. We too had lots of fun being with you day and night, so much so we missed the group when you left. Hope to see again on the... More 

Klang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in room 102 for 3D2N, the receptionist quite attentive which we need any request , they will do and solve it right away. 5 star for the services,location and food. Few area need to improve: bed (too soft) and pillow which findout hard to sleep at night, basin tap which sharp edges, wifi signal is weak at our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. Nice of you to give us some suggestions and certainly we will look into it for improvement. You have the privilege to summon the Manager for any matter to be resolved; I am always readily available to assist most of the time. Hope to make a point to meet you on... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my Girlfriend, daughter (9) and son (2). Was an excellent stay even in December weather. The pool is fantastic, breakfast was plentiful and relatively varied and the beach was just down the garden path. Staff were helpful and taxis and restaurants were easy to come by. We would recommend Daddy’s Café on coral beach (RM18 taxi ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings, thank you for taking time to write in Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and you liked our resort. Your honest review is a motivation for us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort to further maintain and improve our services and facilities. Wishing you well and we eagerly await for your next trip... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been to Pangkor Island for several times, Pangkor Sandy Beach is so far the best compared to other accommodations I stayed in my previous trips. Room is clean, the whole resort is well maintained, there are many restaurants nearby the resort at walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Good day to you and thank you very much for your review. We have taken pride you liked our clean rooms and resort’s maintenance. The Management constantly gives a face-lift to our structures and environment so that our guests will have a pleasant and cozy stay. We certainly look forward to seeing again with improved maintenance in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question