We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Lumut hotels

Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Damai Laut,Off Jalan Teluk Senangin, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut to your Saves list
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
37%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Lumut
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Naffa2014 Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    80
    96
    51
    47
See reviews for
101
67
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing and the best in Malaysia Very clean,quiet, and suitable for families staff were excellent rooms are wide and very comfort the food in the restaurant is great and suitable for all Muslims and others the swimming pool is great big and temperature controlled I highly recommend this hotel for any one going to Malaysia I hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

From the General Manager, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a short break of three days, two nights. Looked at Pangkor Island hotels, and after reading the reviews, decided to try the Swiss Garden Damai Laut. The reviews for this hotel weren't riveting either, but we thought we'd be adventurous and give it a go. Plus with it being on the mainland, no ferry hassle. Long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

From the General Manager, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this property for a conference at a last minute when another option developed problems. The management team worked hard to make us happy; especially because I voiced concerns based on Trip Advisor reviews. The location is exotic and beautiful. I had a sea view room and the views were wonderful; Pangkor Island in the distance, beautiful sunsets, lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

From the General Manager, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

im booking 2 seaview room in this hotel thru agoda.comand with full payment , but then when i reach there the receipitlist told me they no more seaview room, they say will upgrade us to the better room, but when we check in found there is just a normal room . we go and complain but they didnt feel any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

From General Manager, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. On behalf of the management. I would like to express my regrets on th experience you have had with us. We wish to allay your concern by assuring you that our service standards remains an utmost priority tou our group... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The distance between lobby and room is quite far. It looks very badly maintained and the toilet is the room's cleanliness is much to be desired. Bath tub has stains and rust at the side. The bed was uncomfortable and the room smelled of stale smoke. The only positive points about the place is the friendly and always smiling staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the hotel & was given a room on 2nd floor (1 floor down from lobby level) sea facing room. The room seem far away if to go thru the hotel corridor, the way going thru "Damai Club Lounge" is better but its dark at night, all depend on the moon & light reflection from hotel rooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a nicer hotel, that looks like it has seen a lot of use in it's history. They have a typical tropical check in, with a cafe style counter in one corner and the check in desk on the other side. Get the ocean view room, you will have the best view, and it seems like the best rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

Reply from the General Manager Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. More

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My 1st visit to this resort were tiring as we need to go through bumpy and winding road. After a long drive from KL, I had bump into a receptionist which welcome me with a sour face (which not welcoming at all). Getting the room, which was at the other block. Small lift and poor maintained. Restaurant - full of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

Reply from the General Manager Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination and your comments. Our resort is located amidst tropical forest and comprise of jungle residents who may wonder our premises. Despite conscientious measures to filter their presence, various environment conditions have impeded our efforts to eliminate them completely. However, measures are still being taken to... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you drive to the hotel, it takes you about 15-20min drive from the mainroad to reach the hotel. We checked in for 2d1n. Room was not too bad, comfy and clean but poorly maintained.It has abit of a run down feel (would be good if they renovate soon) After you check-in, it is quite a distance from the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

From the General Manager Thank you for chooosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. More

Penang
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stay at this hotel for 2 nights from 20-22 Dec. Located in front of a beach that facing Pangkor Island. Good location for a vacation a bit far from the main road. our breakfast and lunch were at the Garden Terrace restaurant. Morning breakfast at around 7:45am to 8:15am will be very full (may be during that time is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, responded to this review

From the General Manager. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. Really appreciate hearing from you, as your comments, may it be negative or positive, is vital for us to continue improving our sevices and facilities. More

Been to Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut

Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort And Spa Damai Laut
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Damai Laut
Swiss Garden Resort Lumut
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Lumut, Perak
Address: Jalan Damai Laut,Off Jalan Teluk Senangin, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Lumut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.