We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Jalan Damai Laut,Off Jalan Teluk Senangin, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    102
    149
    77
    66
See reviews for
159
96
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of four arrived at the resort at 3pm after about 3.5 hour journey from Subang Jaya. The resort looks impressive, with a beautiful pool, but the check-in took too long due to insufficient counter staff. One room was not available at 3pm until much later. Our two rooms had to be sprayed again due to flies in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We will improve our check in especially during the weekends. Actually our check in time for the Resort is 3.00pm. I have also noted about the breakfast replenishment during the busy hours. Glad you like the freshly baked croissant. Currently our WIFI signal is weak and we are in discussion with TM... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was assigned to a room at the ground floor. I was shocked with the number of flies at the corridor. When we entered the room, there is alot of flies too! We ask for a room change but was rejected by the staff. They just provide us the insect killer after 3 hrs we requested. The room is dusty,old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

I am sorry to note that you were not impressed with our Resort. Thank you for highlighting about the flies at the Resort. We are truly sorry about it as this problem is found throughout the whole area of this town and it is seasonal. We are doing our very best by fogging and installing insect zapper to minimize the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lumut hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second Swiss Garden I've stayed in. The one in Kuantan was a let down. This one unfortunately did not impove my view of the Hotel chain. Arrival and check in was a breeze but the welcome drink was a let down. Self serve, you have to get it your self from a counter and it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Thank you for your observations and comments on your recent stay with us. Appreciate your suggestions on our welcome drinks, we will look into it. Glad you were happy with our Kids Club and the recreational facilities at the Resort. With regards to breakfast service, I will share your experience with my F&B team and to improve them. Unfortunately last... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time. The rooms are spacious and clean. Only one problem. Lots of flies. We had dinner BBQ at the beach. This was the best activity for the trip. Buffet breakfast was average. But buffet dinner was a big letdown. We did island hopping. Below average. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is very basic: rooms, wifi ( only at the reception ), the awful welcome drink and what we hated was the very dirty beach full plastic and crystal bottles. We planned to stay 3 mighty buy left after the first one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though the hotel situated at quite a deserted place but it has provided quite a lot of activities - nature walk, golfing, cycling, table tennis ....... The hotel is haunted by house flies and every room is given a packet of insect sticker to catch the flies. But looking around, the hotel is not very dirty. It provides good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. Our check in experience wasn't pleasant and efficient at all, when others has already proceed to the 3rd guests, Nasha was still checking in ours. Check out was another extremely unpleasant process by Nasha. He merged other's bill to ours and it took at least half an hour to 45 minutes to settle our payment. In my opinion, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Mom, sis and I spent a night here for a short weekend giveaway. It's a nice place to escape from the hustle bustle city. The room was comfortable and clean but it's time to refurbish the room and maintenance, especially bath tub faucet, it's loose & leaking when in use. Beside, power plug point positions were inappropriate. That's no power... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

The place is very remote, far from town.the lobby and the whole resort is far from the posted photos on website.the actual decor is somewhat similar in the 80s, ugly seating.the room also was the same.a bit old.they should refurbish all the rooms in the resort.the pool was ok.kids enjoyed it.but the pool area was dirty..so many garbage around,what an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Appreciate your comments and observations. I will look into those areas with my team to make further improvements. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards JIMMY YEO More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed here with my family and friends in Swiss Bungalow. Although the Bungalow and resort has all modern amenities and ideal vacation place what was surprising was many “paranormal activity” all of us noticed. 1. All Our closed doors opened all on its own at same time (5:30 AM) 2. Doors bell ringing with no one of the door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your comments will be sent to the Management of the Swiss Villa and Apartmet which is not managed by the Resort and it is not in our premises. Kind regards JIMMY YEO More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marina Island Resort Pangkor
0.0 mi away
Sfera Hotel
Sfera Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lumut
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Lead View Hotel
Lead View Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lumut
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Pangkor Laut Resort
#1 of 31 in Pangkor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay