We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Impiana Hotel Ipoh

18, Jalan Sultan Nazrin Shah, Ipoh 30250, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 weeks ago. Staff friendly on check in. Our room was badly in need of refurbishment.Room spacious. Housekeeping need to inprove on the cleaning, our room was very dusty, there was no hairdryer in room. One day the cups or glasses weren't washed. The shower curtain had mould along the bottom.There was also food split out side... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank edwina p
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review following your visit to our hotel. We have noted your comment regarding to the cleanliness standards in your room and housekeeping team has been briefed on your concerns as we need to continually train our staff to provide the best services possible. We have also informed our maintenance department to be... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This incident happened twice which is on 14th Jan 2016 (walk in) and 16th Jan 2016 (Agoda). I have been staying at Impiana Hotel for a few times. But for the most recent two visits, it was disappointing due to the impolite, rude, and poor service by the front desk staff. When I asking about the hotel rate, she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank munyee91
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and taking the time to share your experiences of the Impiana Hotel Ipoh. We pride ourselves on our great location and our passionate and dedicated team, as you can see from our previous Tripadvisor reviews, our visitors are delighted with the wonderful atmosphere and appreciate our attention to detail as well as the service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room's air conditioning was apalling - we had turn it on to the max for 4 hours (5 pm to 9 pm) but it was still warm, in fact aside from the bed where the breeze can be felt, I was sweating at other parts of the room. We did asked the front desk to check the situation and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ikram_md
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Impiana Hotel Ipoh. We were extremely disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations which led to an early check out. Please do allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Impiana, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every... More 

USJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Hotel is not maintained. Very broken down and the room smells funny. Aircon has some noise and make it hard to sleep. Other hotels around that premise offer better value for money. I stayed there because most of the hotel was fully booked on the busy weekend.

Helpful?
Thank LyeKit
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on our property. We usually take great pride in our service and attention to details and we would like to offer our sincere apologies that we did not live up to our high standards on this occasion and while this is of course regrettable, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Good location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Spacious room with complete amenities. Food taste nice, especially spaghetti. The only disappointing is swimming pool under renovation. Had good experience in staying here,will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Lim L
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always rewarding to see that our attention to details is recognized and your kind words about the service standards are much appreciated. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. Best... More 

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Stayed for two nights at the hotel. The room was spacious but obviously old. Bathtub not functioning. Parking area limited, especially weekends. While walking to our room, which is located at the end of the corridor, we saw some rooms that were unoccupied but the doors were opened with some maintenance work being done. Cleanliness was alright. Big disappointment was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fishfish2014
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on our property. As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, be it on our facilities or service level. Currently Impiana Hotel Ipoh is undergoing renovation involving all rooms and other facilities including the swimming pool. However the project is being carried out in a few phases,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Need more & more to improve. .very bad parking due to no security guard in basement parking even outsider can come in easily. .no access parking too.....Also need to improve the cleanness. .I won't come again. ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Chengxin T
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and taking the time to share your experiences of the Impiana hotel Ipoh. Naturally, we are very disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations and you were let down on this occasion. We would like to assure you that we are currently dealing with this situation and we are taking... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

From the bellboy, to breakfast! I had chose this hotel because of the location perhaps, but after all hotel i have visited this year. This gonna be my nightmare staying here. Luckily its just 1 night stay and gonna be our first & last nite staying here. Hotel checked in is 2pm onwards, and im only get my room ready... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EZulkifli
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on our property. We noticed that you were not entirely satisfied with the service you received and while this is of course regrettable, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention in order to further improve on this. We pride ourselves on our great location and our passionate and dedicated team, as... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

As usual i will stay here when i have to be in Ipoh. This time room is ok but my bed is not very clean stain..on bedsheet. Hairs..debris.. but am too tired to ask for all this to be clean. Bathroom is still far of tip top clean. I'm happy with front desk when they convince me to get best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manja Liza A
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and taking the time to share your experiences of the Impiana hotel ipoh. Naturally, we are very disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations and you were let down on this occasion. We have raised your comments with our Housekeeping Department to ensure we improve the quality of our service.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Stayed for 5 nights this week. Was here in 2010 for 2 nights. The PLUS point: the staff are really friendly and helpful. Quick and easy check in as we required rooms immediately after the other hotel had problem with their water supply. However, the hotel looked really run down this year and in dire need of refurbishment. Premise -... More 

Helpful?
Thank NNurul
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on our property. As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern. Thank you for your compliments about the efficient check and warm welcome you received, we really appreciate when guests notice our dedication. We are sure that fellow Tripadvisor users will benefit from your tip regarding our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.9 mi away
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
#34 of 53 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#30 of 53 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#24 of 53 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Ipoh
ibis Styles Ipoh
#7 of 53 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Casuarina @ Meru
Casuarina @ Meru
#12 of 53 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay