We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Ipoh hotels

Tune Hotel Ipoh

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 2, The Host | Jalan Veerasamy, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel Ipoh to your Saves list
Tune Hotel Ipoh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #7 of 44 hotels in Ipoh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nawas P
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
24
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were with 2 kids, tired of traveling from Penang. So we decided to stop at Ipoh and find the hotel. This hotel was good, nice, clean, neat, safe, parking was safe and free too. We took the standard room with everything included. We paid 100RM without any deposit. That was good. We are at the restaurant nearby. We also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Overall the room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is located inside the town and therefore we can walk around without taking any transportation. However, in the morning the front of the hotel there is a pasar karat memory lane, I was able to hear the voice although i am in the highest floor. Indeed, their sound proofing is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Have a booking for late June and just recieved an email from Tune stating that Tune Ipoh is closing down on June 15th, 2014 Email states all bookings will be refunded within 3 weeks of receiving email. Was looking forward to staying in the heart of Ipoh, but its not to be. Do hope Tune opens another branch in booming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. After much deliberation, we arrived at the decision to close Tune Hotels Ipoh. It was a business decision between Tune Hotels and the owner of the building and we regret any inconveniences this may cause you. We will process your refund within the next three weeks and it will be posted into your credit... More

Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 1 night in May and we got it at a very good deal during Tune Hotel promotion online. Our room were facing the pub next door and slightly noisier after midnight but have a partial view of the street. A bit disappointed with the AC. Do improve on the air-conditioned /AC as it was really warm and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice and clean and simple. I've stayed at Tune a few times and always have the basic package. This time I stayed 2 nights and the room was cleaned after the first night. Check in and check out staff were fast and efficient and the man opening the front door was friendly also the car park attendants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well i got no problem with tune hotel , service and blalala it all tip top . I really like the concept well im student and i always travel and stay back at ipoh because the transptn problem . The price is reasonable . Well this is the place if you wanna sleep just for one night or more .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

near a shopping complex, and fast food. Nice clean rooms but my TV did not turn on, perhaps not included in my payment? bed is big esp if you are alone. Rooms and lobby are clean. my rate included wifi access theres a laundry room on one of the floors Ipoh is a dead city, so not much to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the post stay review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. TV is an optional extra extra which you will have to purchase separately. We hope you will try our other properties and share your experience with us. See you in the near future. Regards, Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was the second Tune hotel we have stayed at the first being in Hat Yai, which was great, so we booked the Tune hotel here Ipoh and in Kuching. What a bad mistake! We booked the Hat Yai Tune through Expedia and it came with eveything, towels changed every day, internet for all of our 4 devices, and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unpleasant service and I assure you this is purely isolated. We put great emphasize on service and hope you could drop me details of your stay at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com so that I could investigate what happened during your time of stay. Once again we are sorry and thanks for pointing out these areas. We hope... More

Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

As other reviewers have mentioned, Tune Hotels are part of Air Asia ( the budget airlines) and similarly, as you pay for a basic seat on a flight, you pay for a basic room in the hotel and you can add on 'extras' such as air conditioning, towel & toiletries, TV, Wifi, etc. This suits me fine as I then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Tune Hotel chain (part of Air Asia) is all about budget, cleanliness, efficiency. There is nothing special here, just affordable rooms and decent central location. You have to pay for everything above and beyond just getting into the room (i.e. TV, a/c, towels, etc. are all extra). Wi-fi in the lobby. But it served its purpose for our three-night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the sharing a post stay review. We take great pride in offering the highest level of service to our guests. It's rewarding to find you have come to agree with us on that. We look forward with you staying with us again. Warm Regards, De Silva- Customer Care Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tune Hotel Ipoh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Ipoh

Address: No. 2, The Host | Jalan Veerasamy, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Ipoh 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tune Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer