We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Station 18

Travelers' Choice award winner
2A-10, Medan Stesen 19/8 | Station 18, Ipoh, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Station 18
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Station 18
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    38
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
33
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have made a booking unable to attend city. Tried to make cancellation the day before my stay with their speedy excellent service they able to help me out. I am very grateful with this hotel and its service. Next time I go Ipoh Malaysia I will definitely give this hotel another try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay solo there for 3 night in deluxe single room. Room is small but with single bed, TV, air-conditioned room, shower heater and free WiFi connection. Really a great stay there for the very cheap price rate since most of day time is spent outdoor.. Hassle free check in and out...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room at the home stay was basic but it was so cheap I could not complain. The people running the hotel were very helpful and accommodating and tried their best to fix any problems. The attached bathroom was adequate and had a nice pressure hot shower. Airconditioning and wifi were ok. A little noisy if people were coming going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An average place to stay for the price. The walls are thin. The shared bathrooms are quite clean though, surprisingly... They had a towel for their blanket. And the sheets are not quite clean. I guess it's pretty reasonable for the price paid?

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

Hi Dear DeviLis, Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our price. We would like to apologize for the shared bathroom Dorm room. The wall of this room type is thinner than the Deluxe Room which is built by brick of better quality with a higher room price. We would suggest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Homestay family rooms for 3 nights. It is not at the main hotel, but a few streets away. The surrounding noise was incredible all day and night. Sheets and towels were threadbare. It is a long way from town. Nothing to recommend this place other than the price. I guess you really get what you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

We stayed in the Homestay family rooms for 3 nights. It is not at the main hotel, but a few streets away. The surrounding noise was incredible all day and night. Sheets and towels were threadbare. It is a long way from town. Nothing to recommend this place other than the price. I guess you really get what you pay... More 

Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked their double room with attached bathroom as was a last minute decision to stay for the night as we were nearby this area (supposedly a daytrip in Ipoh). Price is a bargain (frankly, that's the only reason I rated it 'average' otherwise I would have rated it 'poor') and decided to try it out since it has the Travellers'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

Hi Dear DCI1314, Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your review of pointing out our weakness. We would like to inform you that after reading your review, we already consult out aircond specialist to find out the reason and they suggested us to change the Aircond electrical board's capacitor from 1.2uF to 1.5uF. We tried and successfully changed... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hair dryer available upon request. Limited. The hair dryer not in the room, you can call reception for hair dryer, they will send to your room. You may not have hair dryer due on limited hair dryer availability. I don't have luck. No WiFi signal in window room. Bathroom design is good! But don't expect this on clean conditions. Same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

Dear Jasper Y, Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor. Thanks for raising up this issue of hairdryer. Yes, we only provide hairdryer upon request since we are running a budget style hotel. Hair dryer upon request is free of charge. We have been monitoring our bathroom cleanliness regularly and we are surprised that our cleanliness does not meet your standard.... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was doable, there was no electric kettle as advertised. Room was clean but smelled bad, there were no real linnen. No English tv channel available. Parking space limited. So not quite good but it was cheap. Would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

Hotel was doable, there was no electric kettle as advertised. Room was clean but smelled bad, there were no real linnen. No English tv channel available. Parking space limited. So not quite good but it was cheap. Would not stay again. Dear Joost, Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor. Due to hygienic issue, we have decided to stop providing electric... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed here for one night. This was my second stay here, the recent was with my family of eight members. We rented two rooms: #207 (triple single) & #2E (family). PRO: budget priced, tidy, convenience (there are Tesco, & Aeon shopping centers nearby), & ample parkings near the hotel, tho' in front of the hotel were limited. CON: room #2E... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

Dear Wujingchong, Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor of raising up the 2E bathroom door issue, we have fixed it after reading your review. Thanks for informing us. We wish to serve you again in future to provide a better service. Have a nice day and God bless. Regards Hotel Station 18 More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Cheap. Worth money compare to other budget hotel. Been there several times. Near to AEON jusco with cinema, Near to Tesco as well 24 hours McD. Recommended. Eventhough its quite far from ipoh city, but with the cheap price, it is very good. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeWong888, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this review

Dear EffySaiful, Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor, we are glad to know that you are satisfied with our services. We wish we could serve you again in future when you come to Ipoh. God Bless. Regards Hotel Station 18 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
3.7 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 52 in Ipoh
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
3.0 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
4.6 mi away
Fair Park Hotel
Fair Park Hotel
#15 of 52 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
ibis Styles Ipoh
ibis Styles Ipoh
#6 of 52 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.7 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#7 of 52 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
M Boutique Station 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay