We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Kuantan hotels

Vistana Hotel Kuantan

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Telok Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vistana Hotel Kuantan to your Saves list
Vistana Hotel Kuantan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #6 of 39 hotels in Kuantan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HBBMalaysia MALAYSIA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MALAYSIA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Vistana Hotel is right in Kuantan town. Easy parking and easy to find food.Hotel room is big, new, clean and comfortable. I book a day before and paid rm190 plus tax for 1 night without breakfast. Handicapped accessible. I request for a plastic chair to be placed at the shower area for bathing. I ask again on check in. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Labuan Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Salam and good day! I was my 1st time staying at this hotel in Kuantan. My expectation not that much as my training arrange at this hotel and subsequently I book at this hotel. However my low expectation actually go differently, as this hotel provide decent and nice staying. The room simple yet very clean, decent, nice arrangement and do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We crashed at the hotel after an unexpected delay from Terengganu to Johor. It was a pleasant surprise as the room was clean and the bath room was bright, cosy and thoughtfully designed. We took three rooms on the non-smoking 6th floor, and all of us managed to get a good night rest, which is quite an achievement as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was of a fairly high standard with a couple of drawbacks. The rooms were very comfortable, although a little small. However the hotel has no room service at all, and on the evening we arrived, at 8pm we couldn't get a hot meal at all in the hotel! All that was on offer were a couple of choices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. My team and I are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We checked in around 10pm and the staff automatically upgrade us to a newly renovated room. We were very satisfied because the room was very new and clean. However, we are quite disappointed to know that the hotel do not provide room service and even, no hotel slippers! So, we have to walk bare footed in the room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction and rest assured we will use your feedback to assist us in our continuous efforts to improve our product and services. Looking forward the next... More

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was in Kuantan last month. It was a disaster. Unfriendly front office, not accommodative at all in order to help me get an extra room for my children. They wanted to put my kids on a floor above my room. Ridiculous..!! Housekeeping would like to charge me RM100++ for an extra blanket..haha very funny how they tried to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vistana Kuantan City Center ! Thank you for staying with us and for finding the time to share your review. Please accept our sincere apologies as we did not meet your esteemed expectations. We will strive to improve based on the feedback we receive. Allow me to take this opportunity to clarify your concern about the... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was staying here for my working trip. Overall experience is good but can be better. For once , the wifi charges is pretty expensive at rm 50 per day. The free wifi speed is useless should you need to work. Breakfast varieties is a big disappointment, if you are a breakfast person don't stay here as very limited choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to assist us in our continuous efforts to improve our product and services.... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It's been almost a year since my last visit to Vistana Kuantan. It is not that I have not been to Kuantan for the past year however Vistana seems to be very popular among patron that it is usually fully book for a last minute booking especially during weekend. So, I guess we are a little bit lucky this time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for giving us the recent opportunity to be of service, and for taking the time to write this review. My team and I are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Georgetown, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed there due to kenduri event. So it happen to be just one night stay. Which on that night the whole hotel was blackout. For more than 40mins.. We did call the hotel what was going on. However the hotel staff said it was external problem and effected the hotel too. Well quite pissed off because i was tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. First and foremost, thank you for staying with us and given us the opportunity to be of service. We sincerely apologise for the power distraction that occurred along the street and most of the Kuantan town. Sorry for all the inconvenience cause and hope we have the opportunity to welcome... More

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Check-in: Very fast and efficient. Cafe: Sumptuous food, especially like the breakfast. Waiter and Waitress very attentive and friendly. Room: Very clean and comfortable. Lighting is perfect for the sleeping quality. Location: Perfect. Very near to teluk cempedak, and to Kuantan town too. Overall, our stay was above exceptional, everything was just perfect!!! Staffs are super friendly, services are good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Hotel Kuantan, responded to this review

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. My team and I are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to see you again in the very near future. Wishing you have a wonderful day. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vistana Hotel Kuantan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vistana Hotel Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Hotel Kuantan

Address: Jalan Telok Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vistana Hotel Kuantan 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vistana Hotel Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kuantan with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kuantan
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
215

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vistana Hotel Kuantan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer