We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Kuantan hotels

Holiday Villa Cherating

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 1303, Mukim Sungai Karang, Cherating, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Holiday Villa Cherating
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Villa Cherating to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Kuantan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
1309outdoor Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    56
    54
    39
    34
See reviews for
71
40
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed a night in garden villa on my business trip. Check in process was smooth. Only make a reservation 3 hours before check in. Very friendly staff. Room was ok with comfortable bed. Old furniture and lacking of room lighting.Old bathroom with not functional hot shower. Good location next to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a cat lover but I am shocked to see so many starving and hungry cats everywhere within the hotel compound. I asked one of the staff if they feed the cats and she nonchalantly replied, "No, we don't. If you pity them, go and buy some food for them". I happen to have some cat biscuits with me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ampang, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great - it is near to most of the seafood restaurants in Cherating, the beach is clean, the pool's great but the room and the breakfast could have been better. The rooms certainly need to be refurbished and am sure the F&B could do more by offering various good food because the restaurant has a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My cousin booked Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Cherating Kuantan from the 31 oct - 2 nov for her registry of marriage. She also booked several rooms for her guests and she was upgraded to a Villa. This place is awesome and to me I feel it is the best in Cherating and well maintained. Staff is extremely friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked a superior room at the palace (istana) wing for a 3D2N stay. The room is obviously old, and looks vacant for a long time. Furnitures looks old and chipped. There were no bottled water provided, no toothbrush (until I requested for it). The mugs and glasses have stains. The tv has really bad receptions. The toilet is small, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

The check in was breeze.. the lobby looks good.. quite near from parking to rooms which is a plus point.. Came into the garden villa and was immediately dissappointed.. it was small and old looking.. not like in the pictures at all..the king bed was actually 2 twins combine together (not equilvalent to king).. but the aircon was working.. fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
petaling jaya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

For a boutique hotel......overly priced , badly managed, poorly maintained. Buffet bfast was the same for all the guests which is not fair to us who paid rm 860 per nite. We stayed in 1 villa bedroom with the private pool.it was a typical malay kampung house n lovely. It had 2 washrooms.we had lots of problems but then we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Came here for a one nite stay and was not impressed at all for the money we paid. Poorly kept exteriors.. And rooms. Sliding doors to balcony was shaky and not safe . Esp those family with kids The worst was after a long day out at beach we came back to a room with no hot water!! With maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I have big unsastified on the hotel reception staff when check in. My booking was 2 room per booking with full payment early but the staff was keep mention the problem on same voucher number on tat 2 room in unfriendly way and ask us to pay for another room. That was shocked me that the staff without doing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Boonsiong Y Thank you for highlighting your concern and feedbacks regarding on your recent stay with us. The error occurred in the voucher you purchased via online was due to same voucher number, although you have paid for 2 rooms. Error has been clarified without partner and matters resolved. Thank you also for highlighting the issue of the service... More

Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The hotel has seen better days for sure. It still has unique charm with villas. But there are many problems limiting the hotel in developing full potentials. Staff are very friendly but poorly trained in solving guest complaints. Housekeeping department seems scare staffed and not well equipped therefore rooms are not well kept. Maintenance is very kampung style meaning not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear jfjlawai Thank you for highlighting your feedback during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you appreciate the charm our villas and friendly staff have to offer. The resort is in the process of enhancement in certain areas to best suit our different clientele preference. We look into all feedback and take it positively as this is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Villa Cherating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Cherating

Address: Lot 1303, Mukim Sungai Karang, Cherating, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Villa Cherating 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Villa Cherating reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Cherating Hotel Kuantan
Holiday Hotel Kuantan
Holiday Hotel Cherating

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay