We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Villa Cherating

Lot 1303, Mukim Sungai Karang, Cherating, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Villa Cherating
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Villa Cherating
Holiday Villa Cherating
Holiday Villa Cherating
Add Your Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    59
    41
    38
See reviews for
78
44
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was chocking my self at the reception when I found out the hotel charge me for Wi-Fi usage in my room. If today was the 90s, I would understand that, but in 2015, I expect this in any other hotels for free. My staff in my team resign in the first day because the Wi-Fi service is poor in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were to tired to continue our journey so we stopped at this hotel and checked in. the room was musty and the minute you turn on the air-cond unit...the loud noise started along with it.the bathroom have ants everywhere and in the morning when we went for a complimentary breakfast we came back to the room very disappointed especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Besut, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So lazy to drive along from KT to cherating but once i think about my childhood friend reception lunch, i pick satu kepala buddy to accompany me, Arrive about 3pm & the hotel surrounding especially the cherating beach so CALLING us to stay a night especially one i realize the leisure activity down there, The reception venue is just nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited in Feb 2015. After a long journey we decided to have a pit-stop holiday. We were Walked-in guest offered Istana Suites by the front office. The room is in average condition. The carpet is newly replaced and the furniture quite seasoned. This hotel sure need a refurbishment exercise. The suite has a pool view and still can see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Bighand Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We apologize for the water clog that happened in your bathroom which the maintenance department had fixed. Shall your travel plans bring you to the East Coast again, we will be very pleased to welcome you back. Thank you once again for bringing this... More 

Ao Nang, Thailand
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel with 19 floors. Old, in need of renovation. Only 2 elevators, so a lot of waiting. Very bad internet. Ok rooms with a beautiful view, I lived on 17 floor. The price was too high, 2,500 baht However, incl. breakfast. Otherwise ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
petaling jaya
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed over for a nite. The hotel is nice to look at in front.. + rooms were availble even we didnt do booking. Got a 2 rooms at near the pool. + quite relaxing place + beautifull beach. - basic rooms , bit pricy. - resort not well maintant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Betthymohan Thank you for sharing your experience with us while staying at Holiday Villa Cherating. We are glad that you have enjoyed the calmness and serenity of our resort. Refurbishment is ongoing in order to ensure facilities and services are in good condition. We thank you again for your comments and hope to see you back at the resort... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We travelled all the way from Johore over the weekend to Cherating,Pahang. We were happy that the check in was prompt and smooth. Our balcony faces the swimming pool where the kids can easily get to the pool and return to the room. We went to the night river cruise with boatman Hafiz, and trust me, its an amazing experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Kamarul Shah7 Thank you for your positive comments and feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent trip, and yes, Fireflies night river cruise is one of the must-do activities in Cherating. Thank you also for your suggestion on the Pool counter and we will look into this and maybe set up another... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I've waited 3 hours for the check-in. And on top of that, they can't make the 3pm check-in time. Seriously! If you can't cope with peak seasons, don't be in the hotel business. Just throw the business. Talk about hotel hell. This is worst than hell!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Benhamin Y Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the delay during your check in, after investigating the matter, I have found out that it was due to a heavy load of check-ins due to the super heavy period. This is not an excuse and thank you for bringing it up to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Eastern Pavilion @ Holiday Villa perfect for your beach getaway. The hotel and villa was beautiful! This time we stayed in villa with 2 bedrooms..the rooms were cozy, especially the master room..perfect for honeymooners..love it a lot!the private pool was clean and enough for a small family or group of 4-6..food was amazing, start from breakfast to the room service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear AnneAida_Princess Thank you for taking your time in providing us a positive feedback on your experience. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our private pool villa, the food at the restaurant and also our Fun Pub Karaoke & Bar where you can select from wide range of karaoke songs and also DJ music. We are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

If you choose to take a vacation in Cherating.I will recommend to you to choose Holiday Villa,Cherating.The best Hotel in Cherating.Nice food,Nice Setup,Polite and pleasent staff,It gives you the best Hospitality.I stayed at the Eastern Pavillion Suite.I think it's the best suite in the East Coast of Malaysia.Nice 'Kampung' setup,with a luxury interior.The private pool at the suite make me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HVCherating, General Manager at Holiday Villa Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Hazim R Thank you for taking your time in providing with a positive review on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Eastern Pavilion, and also the food at our Beach Restaurant, which faces the South China Sea. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question