We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Cherating Beach

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Med Cherating Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    796
    382
    125
    60
    42
See reviews for
802
211
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1405)
  • Mar-May only
    (406)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (506)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (259)
All months
Shanghai Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 9 nights at Cherating beach as couple with 12 and 8 yo daughters. Our first time to a Club Med, though we got comparisons in discussions with veterans. As noted accommodations are showing age...both our attached rooms had minor leaks during especially heavy rainstorm. But the focus is on either activities or lounging by Zen area (we especially liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wagnett, We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, -The Club Med Team More 

Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travel as a family of 4, two adults and two kids 8 & 10 and we stayed 10 nights. The kids loved it. The kids clubs were great and the staff very good to the children. Because of the remoteness of the village it was very easy to allow the children to be "free" -- meaning they could come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our kids club, facilities, activities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you and your kids. Please note that we have forwarded your comments concerning the sailing material and the lack of hot food for... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to be if you have the money. Need to spend at least 4 nights and it will cost you thousands of ringgit. Lots of activities available for both the adults and kids. Best to try out once but will rethink again for the next visit...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Hamiza, We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your holiday last February. We appreciate your review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back in our Resort. Sincerely, -The Club Med Team More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been to other Club Med properties and had a great time. I understand the attraction is never their outstanding rooms, but I must warn that these rooms are in terrible condition. The bathrooms/showers were semi-functional and do not appear clean/refreshing due to mold/mildew stains. The window and door seals allow swarms of insects in when any lights are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with the Food and Beverage, Leisure and Mini Club department. We regret to hear of the poor experience you have encountered. As a 4 Trident resort, we understand that our guests have a high standard of expectations, especially in cleanliness and comfort.... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my 3rd time visited Club Med Cherating in about 8 years span. I used to loved Club Med Cherating for the past 2 visits but the current one is mere disaster. 1) Hotel needs plenty of refurbishment, my nephew aged 13 even scared to walk back from lobby to the room at night. The place is too eerie,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that a number of aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to the Leisure, Housekeeping, Reception and the Food & Beverage department. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continuously improve our level of services and customer experience. Should you wish to... More 

Eden Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My days at Club Med Cherating was an extraordinary holidays, We really enjoyed ourselves with the many activities, shows, workshops, fitness classes, etc that the resort had to offer, we have nothing but good things to say about this wonderful place and the great people behind it. Our favorite event has been the dream cruise which we experience with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kreszenz, It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in Club Med Cherating for your holidays. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our different activities, services and that our GO Team took great care of you. We will make sure to pass the message on to Anshley, Ibra, Gox and Pamela. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Family week in Cherating Beach Club Med. Excellent landscaping and site cleanliness including beaches. Outstanding Zen area with perfect spots to bathe and suntanning. Even if the building (long house concept revisited) is a precious estate of the art wooden construction, some renovations will be more than welcomed! Common areas are also to be renovated as they do not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mario, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our GO team took great care of you. We really appreciate your suggestions and we will take them into account. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort!... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first club med , it is great to seE hospitality still exist. The cuture of clubmed is just amazingThe arrival thr departure the Food the Restaurant the drinks from the bar , zen pool all inclusive wow I was totally amazed. The rooms are a bit old but who wants to stay in the room when nature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tabben, We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, -The Club Med Team More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we decided, after a long time of not particulalry wanting to go to a "Club Med", to give it a try - and now wonder why we waited so long. Our trip was meant to be a 4D/3N family treat for our son, daughter in law and grandkids but due to unforseen circumstances it ended up being just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear GM, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different activities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter is a fans of club med and she enjoyed the mini club very much. Club med Cherating Beach is a big establishment and it is one of the most comprehensive kids club facilities in Asia. The beach is hardly compared to those in Maldives but they have a private beach and a zen zone for adults only. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angela, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your daughter in Club Med Cherating for your holiday. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not match your expectations. We appreciate your time to feedback and will take it into account in future. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1269)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (216)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (323)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (67)
Viewed
Other (427)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
16.0 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
22.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#11 of 44 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
7.9 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#1 of 4 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay