We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Continental Kuantan

Jalan Gambut, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Grand Continental Kuantan
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015
DillaMachen Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    18
    15
    9
See reviews for
15
8
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

we stayed at Hotel Grand Continental for 1 night, the hotel location is good which near to the shopping centre and food court. Staff is polite & friendly. hope to make it a regular stay whenever i'm in Kuantan. Also the price are affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuantan.... We are appreciated your comments for us strive harder to improve further and render better services for all guests, please rest assured that all comments given will certainly look into and motivate hotel team for overall improvement... Any further assistance require for your future visit, I can be contacted at... More 

Malaysia
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
106 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Spent a night in Grand Continental and although it is an aged hotel, overall appearance is still somewhat acceptable. It seems that there has been little to no effort in changing anything since it opens its doors decades ago. Having said that, certain parts of the hotel does seem to hold its 70s/80s charm. In term of location, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuantan.... We thank you for staying with us recently. Please do allow me firstly to apologize for what appears to have unpleasant experience during your stay and please be assured that we have already taken all constructive comments into our consideration to improve further to serve guest better in future. Your... More 

Penang, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We decided to try this Hotel but we will never stay here again. My friend checked in as he booked the room. Service and food is horrible. Ordered room service and food was cold when arrived. The quality of service is bad and when called to complaint, the staff are very ignorant and behave uncaring. The room toilets are old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comments. Your valuable comments will assist us to improve our services. We will look into the issues seriously to prevent it from reoccurring and its certainly is disappointing that you have not enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you would return on your next trip to evaluate us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We checked in o this Hotel on the 15th January 2015 to as this is one of the few hotels shortlisted by our company to hold their monthly trainings for this year. We did not make any reservation and just walked in to evaluate the Product & Service. We had no help from the bell service when we arrived and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comments. Your value comments will assist us to improve our services. We will look into this matter seriously to prevent it from reoccurring, its certainly is disappointing that you have not enjoyed your stay. We hope that you would return on your next trip to evaluate us once again.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I arrived at the hotel and went up to the counter at the front entrance to get assistance to park my car as I always use the jockey service when I check into other hotels but to my dismay, I was told to park my own car as they do not provide such services. Then why have a jockey counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comments. This will assist u to improve our services. We hope to have you to stay with us again and we will make all the efforts to improve for the better. Thank you and warm regards, From Management More 

Kluang, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed one night with my husband, three kids, my sister and parent-in-law at 2 bedrooms apartment. first before arrived i'm so scared that this hotel can not satisfy my family because i'm the one decided to booked this hotel. i choose this hotel because they had apartment with a good price, swimming pool and also complimentary breakfast for 5 person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greeting from Hotel Grand Continental Kuantan ! It was our pleasure serving you during your last trip to Kuantan and you had an comfortable stay in our apartment unit. We always believe in providing the best service to all our guest. We hope to serve you again for your next return to Kuantan and to experience our upgraded... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I took my family for a weekend getaway where my kids wanted to go to Kuantan as they had never been there. We drove up there and we also did not make any hotel reservations. We arrived Kuantan late Friday night and we had some nice chinese food in the city. Food was excellent and cheap. You can never such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCKTN, Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was a pleasure to have you choose Hotel Grand Continental Kuantan during your weekend stay in Kuantan. We always believe in serving our guest with the best services and product which will always be remembered by our guest. We are also happy to know that you and your family had a hearty breakfast from the buffet spread... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Pay too much money for dirty , unfix toilet .. I expect something good quality and clean hotel but its so bad ...receptionist are so blur not so friendly and look very tired face. Cant expect for tomorrow breakfast..and the hotel look so rundown

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HGCKTN, Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Continental as your choice of stay during your recent trip to Kuantan. We appreciate all your comments that we have taken very seriously so that we will be able to improve in the Product and Service. We are indeed seriously conducting our room maintenance programs that will ensure that the room... More 

Penang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I would like to say that the convincing power from the Reception staff was great and I am happy to accept the offer. The friendly staff who introduced this room to us made all the efforts for us to change our minds and try the Premier Room. To our delight , the rooms are great and clean with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCKTN, Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Hotel Grand Continental Kuantan ! It was indeed a pleasure serving you during your last trip to Kuantan you had an enjoyable stay in our Premier rooms. We always believe in providing the best quality rooms and service to all guests. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and am sure that the... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have just spent one night there. The Hotel is really located in the City Center, between two malls and just next to the medical Center. It is a bit aged outside and inside as well. But rooms were well equipped and clean. The bathroom are ok, except one towel which seemed to be used already... The breakfast was included,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCKTN, Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Continental during your recent trip to Kuantan. We appreciate your comments which we have taken very seriously to ensure that the Service, Product and Food is improved. We always believe in providing the best service standards together with the room facilities altogether. We have made sure that during the peak hours of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay