We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

2656 & 2657, Mukim Sungai Karang | Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    272
    164
    45
    34
See reviews for
278
160
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
See the most recent reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Each year, my 2 girlfriends and I will make a return trip to Kuantan for a 3-day weekend stay and we will usually go to Swiss Garden. This is our 6th trip here. Though we only come once or maybe twice a year, the service staff (from reception, to pool, to pool cafe) provides the same service year in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort and also thank you for being a loyal supporter of our group. We are indeed glad that you find our service standards to be consistent and our staff will be inspired to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We thank you once again for... More 

Kota Bharu, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Staying for two night stay and experienced the really great stay and best services provided. From the check in process they already throw a best impression with the nice reception. Very helpful and always smile while assisting us. First try ever for their Dim Sum and definitely never regret. its worth for your money. You all should go and try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. Thank you also for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are indeed glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and had especially enjoyed our beach and also the Dim Sum at the Chinese Restaurant. We do look forward to meeting up... More 

Brunei Darussalam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My family and I are travelling to the East Coast for the first time and as my friend recommended, we stayed here. Great recommendation. The check in was very easy and without fuss. We loved our spacious rooms with modern artwork and lovely fittings. we had our breakfast at the coffee house which served a good choice menu with nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed the services and facilities especially the beach and the dim sum served at the Blossom Restaurant. The sunrise is one of the highlights on one's stay at the Resort which add's to the calm and tranquil atmosphere... More 

Shah Alam Selangor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Staying at this resort 11th May till 13 May , Stay before for several time in this resorts , Check in and out is fast , room is ok , but bed and towel is a bit old . Room service is fast but did not fufill my request when I request for Sambal chili , But this time the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We have noted on your feedback regarding the beach and we had recently organized a beach clean up with the Malaysian nature society and we would like to apologize to you on this and rest assured that this will not reoccur again. All your feedback have been passed... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

stayed one nite at the hotel in early May. Enjoyed the big beautiful swimming pool, and the next day, catching the beautiful sunrise (6.55am), with the beautiful and clean beach.... and to top it off, had a wonderful breakfast buffet (crispy prata, yummy nasi lemak, made-to-order eggs, fruits and excellent coffee! The room is big and spacious, with a rustic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at the Resort and enjoyed our large pool and also the sunrise in the morning. This is one of the highlights of one's stay at the Resort and we are... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Location wise is pretty strategic....smack on the beachfront and 10 mins drive into town. Lots of roadside stalls along the way to hotel if you fancy local food instead of hotel food. Direct access to the beach via the pool area. The beach has a feel of "private" beach as the general public uses the more public area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. we have noted on your feedback with regards to the rooms whereby there is a continued upgrading process. Ever since we had built a rubble wall the beach area in front of the Hotel is more like a private beach whereby guests can rest and relax without any... More 

Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

CHECK-IN Check-in quite fast. The front desk staff were friendly especially the male staff. Female staff – it’s not become an offended if you smile. We took 3 rooms for 3 days and 2 nights. ROOM The furnishing quite modern, well maintained. My advice, if you’re looking for a calm environment, please choose room facing the road, not swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your stay at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We have noted on your feedback on the F+B pricing and also on the services rendered during dining. Rest assured remedial measures have been put in place to ensure improvements are in place. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and we do... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Room : Nice room. my room facing garden. Swimming Pool : Superb. We love the jacuzzi. Breakfast : the food is good just the wether is too hot in the restaurant Beach : Nice and clean beach Minimalis entrance deco with waterfall. But we have to pay for wifi. Booo...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort and the pool and the beach are the highlights of our guests stay and we do hope that when you are next in Kuantan Swiss garden Beach Resort would be your choice Hotel. Thank... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I regretted of not taking the advice from the other travelers who gave bad comment about this place. A total disaster. A total waste of time. - Check in: I am okay if the front desk is busy and not smiling, but making us wait for another two hours (from three to 5pm) before 'the room is ready' without any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We have read with concern the points that had been highlighted during your stay at our Resort. We apologize for what you had been through and we have gone through with our department heads on the points that you had raised and ensure that there is no repetition of this in the future as this does not augur well with... More 

petaling jaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Stayed in the family room last March. The room was ok and the whole experience was as expected. Had a great time with my boys at the pool and the beach was clean. The breakfast spread was ok though it was full to the brim when we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay especially the pool and the beach which are the highlight's of one's stay at the Resort. We do hope that on your next visit to Kuantan Swiss Garden Beach Resort would be your choice Hotel of stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay