We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

2656 & 2657, Mukim Sungai Karang | Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

+ Great design of the lobby + Spacious Rooms - Pub Malibu plays loud music until 3.30AM, making it impossible to sleep if you're in one of about 40 rooms around it - absolutely unacceptable! - Door does not block noise from the hallway, making it impossible to sleep when other guests are passing by - Filthy carpets in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pawel P
Girne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is a long way from anything unless you use transport so no good for walking to bars, restaurants and shops. Fine if you just want to relax and not do anything. The pool is lovely and the beach ( which is very very close to the hotel) is super but beware there is a dangerous current so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sooozhall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic hotel to spend your vacation. Good for the entire family. Staff are very friendly n helpful. The GM is there all the time to see things are done professionally. Bravo. Sent. Checked in on 5/2 n 10/2. Enjoyed our stay. Tks. Dato Radha

Helpful?
1 Thank Dato R
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Dato Radha, Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort and also for always staying with us when you are in Kuantan. We do look forward to meeting up with you during your next trip to kuantan. Thank You, More 

malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last came here about 10 years ago! As we were just on a short overnight trip to kuantan,opted for this place as it has great beach and is located just 15mins from kuantan. CHECK-IN: Fast and efficient ROOM: All rooms have partial or full view of the south china sea,which was great! Decent size.Comfy bed.Although kinda old,management has managed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank peteMALAYSIA
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Swiss garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We are indeed pleased that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We are also glad that you had enjoyed the facilities at the Resort, and the beach is our focal selling point for the Hotel which also has a rubble wall that gives it added privacy. We... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nora at the front-desk kindly upgraded our room when we checked-in. Kudos to her for being so pleasant and helpful. The beach in front of the hotel is nice but rubbish mars its beauty - perhaps the hotel can assign staff to clean-up at least twice a day.

Helpful?
Thank ibnibatutta
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort Kuantan. our staff Nora is also pleased that you had acknowledged her services rendered and she is truly an asset to our Resort. Remedial measures have been put in place to ensure the beach is cleaned of liter. Once again thank you for staying with us at the... More 

Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Swiss Garden alone on 30 January 2016 for only one night. Everything is smooth upon check-in, unfortunately i asked for the King Bed Size room but i was assigned to the twin bed room. Its quit creepy but since i asked the receptionist they said i must wait for another 1 hour even the clock almost 4pm. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nizamsemail91
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort and we thank you for the positive feedback on our staff who are indeed our assets. We have also noted on your feedback with regards to the check in process and remedial action will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and sister's family stayed from 23 Jan for 2 nights. Our rooms are not ready upon arrival. However, with the expedite assistance from the hotel staff Ms Natasha, the Lobby Ambassador on duty, she managed to accommodate our room arrangement and others efficiently. That has gave us a good impression of the hotel services. Apart of its clean private... More 

Helpful?
Thank anjeburn a
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Natasha and Balan are indeed glad that you had enjoyed the services that they had rendered during your stay at our Resort. They are indeed our assets and are truly appreciated. thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to meeting up with... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely seafront resort nearest to Kuantan city, possibly the one with the most proper dining outlets and facilities there is after closure of impiana (apart from Club Med) Lovely seafront sizeable rooms with unobstructed views of the sea, though the old property has already gone through major revamps, but still signs of wear and tear are already visible. Their coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adcye
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Resort. We are indeed glad that you had truly enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Our staff are indeed motivated by your appreciation of our services delivered and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Swiss Garden Beach Resort during your next trip to Kuantan. Thank... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was just there over the weekend for business meetings. Pity it rained allot. The beach and pool were nice. The rooms were ok but a bit outdated and could use some fresh paint. The bar was ok but they had a three piece assembly that was nothing more that Idol crap...a real pain for those who have no respect for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We have noted on your feedback during your stay and we will further improve on this aspect to ensure there is no repetition in the near future. We thank you for selecting our Resort for your business meeting and we do hope that you would give us... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Nov 2015. We had booked 2 rooms for my parents & my husband & i, so of course we expected both rooms to be side by side. but upon arrival was disappointed to find that not only was our room not side by side, they are also in separate wings. Room was a good size, but felt a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank darkxshines
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay at our Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have been through and remedial measures will be put in place to ensure that there is no repetition of this in the near future. We do hope that you would give us another opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

469 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (449)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (102)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
6.9 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
8.3 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
6.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#11 of 44 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
13.4 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#18 of 44 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay