We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Kuantan hotels

Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa

Lot 1303 | Mukim Sungai Karang, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bookmark
You added Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Kuantan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014
aimanzakwan Paris, France
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I've spent a night here with my family. The villa was so nice, has enough space for everyone to sleep and to hang around.. the private pool was clean and enjoyable. The location is good, near to lots of seafood restaurants and to the beach.. each villa has one reserved parking lot, so no problem of lack of parking space.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our very first review, hope to review more on Trip Advisor infuture. We stayed at Eastern Pavillion Cherating. My husband and I decided this resort as it is affordable for a boutique resort. We arrived early, before check in time, and the reception staff was very friendly as she make arrangement with the housekeeping for us to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Returning after 4 years. Were married here and some of the original staff were there to greet us which was wonderful. On a very busy Friday with a number of guests arriving for a wedding and various other functions, we were checked in promptly and courteously. We were returning to the Villa we loved 4 years earlier (Melaka Suite-great view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We liked the private pool villa concept but the rest of the services were very poor. For the price of a boutique resort, better service shd be improved. Breakfast selection was very poor. Housekeeping also not up to standard and inconsistent. The private pool lights also not functioning. No replacement of bulbs. Beach was nice though.and the wide open space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AAA1971KL Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We will look into areas of improvement as you have so kindly given. We are glad that you have enjoyed our beach. You may contact me directly via email at gmchv@holidayvilla.com.my for any further feedback. Regards Leslie Pereira General Manager More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Chalets were comfortable, stayed at the Perak Pavilon. Some problem with the hot water, sometimes there isn't any! On the positive, the lounge area and the two separate bathrooms were a nice touch. However, not worth the price advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HVCherating, General Manager at Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear D M Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed the Eastern Pavilion villas with private pool. Regarding on the hot water, one will need to switch on the hot water switch for 5 minutes before shower. Once again, thank your patronizing with us... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Negri Sembilan pavillion, which was a nice cozy 2-bedroom villa. Just nice for a family of 5 with children aged 14, 10 and 7 years old. The private plunge pool attached to individual villas was the main plus point, and was certainly very convenient, especially for a mom with three boisterous kids. The proximity to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

this villa is strategically located On the main road of Cherating. staff from reception, f & b and housekeeping were friendly, though clearly lack of training. We stayed in perak pavillion and after check-in we were served with light snacks comprising of cake rolls, tea and sandwiches for 2. The private pool is clean but rather small with not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

a really bad joke. Touting themselves a luxury pavilions. Definitely not. A concrete bordered plunge pool doesn't make luxury. Those are very average 2-3 star chalets. Small stuffy bedrooms. Very basic bathroom. Tiny TV with fuzzy picture. Whatever the price they charge it is a rip off. Not much better than the hotel (holiday villa) they are actually part of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We booked Eastern Pavilion but were not told it was part of the 3 Star Holiday Villa. All the services were shared including a very sub-standard pool with sunbeds that were at least 20 years old and extremely uncomfortable. Service was non-existent, there were no sunbeds to speak of on the beach and certainly no beachside or poolside service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Lot 1303 | Mukim Sungai Karang, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay