We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa

Lot 1303 | Mukim Sungai Karang, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Kuantan
A recent review
Share an Experience

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed 3 days in Eastern Pavilion Cherating from 24th till 27th March 2015 for RM660, incl. breakfast for two & wifi. On arrival, the receptionist debited my card for the 3 days straight-away + RM100 cash as deposit. She gave us priority to park anywhere we want. We were given the Johor Pavilion. The front door hinge was already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Segamat, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Eastern Pavillion during my recent field trip at Cherating for 2 Nights. We booked through Agoda, as it provide us with collection of points and good rates. We arrived early, 11am and was glad that the room was made available for us at 11.40 am. Receptionist Anis was very helpful, from check in to luggage service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I've spent a night here with my family. The villa was so nice, has enough space for everyone to sleep and to hang around.. the private pool was clean and enjoyable. The location is good, near to lots of seafood restaurants and to the beach.. each villa has one reserved parking lot, so no problem of lack of parking space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our very first review, hope to review more on Trip Advisor infuture. We stayed at Eastern Pavillion Cherating. My husband and I decided this resort as it is affordable for a boutique resort. We arrived early, before check in time, and the reception staff was very friendly as she make arrangement with the housekeeping for us to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Returning after 4 years. Were married here and some of the original staff were there to greet us which was wonderful. On a very busy Friday with a number of guests arriving for a wedding and various other functions, we were checked in promptly and courteously. We were returning to the Villa we loved 4 years earlier (Melaka Suite-great view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We liked the private pool villa concept but the rest of the services were very poor. For the price of a boutique resort, better service shd be improved. Breakfast selection was very poor. Housekeeping also not up to standard and inconsistent. The private pool lights also not functioning. No replacement of bulbs. Beach was nice though.and the wide open space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HVCherating, General Manager at Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AAA1971KL Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We will look into areas of improvement as you have so kindly given. We are glad that you have enjoyed our beach. You may contact me directly via email at gmchv@holidayvilla.com.my for any further feedback. Regards Leslie Pereira General Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Chalets were comfortable, stayed at the Perak Pavilon. Some problem with the hot water, sometimes there isn't any! On the positive, the lounge area and the two separate bathrooms were a nice touch. However, not worth the price advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HVCherating, General Manager at Eastern Pavilion Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear D M Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed the Eastern Pavilion villas with private pool. Regarding on the hot water, one will need to switch on the hot water switch for 5 minutes before shower. Once again, thank your patronizing with us... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Negri Sembilan pavillion, which was a nice cozy 2-bedroom villa. Just nice for a family of 5 with children aged 14, 10 and 7 years old. The private plunge pool attached to individual villas was the main plus point, and was certainly very convenient, especially for a mom with three boisterous kids. The proximity to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

this villa is strategically located On the main road of Cherating. staff from reception, f & b and housekeeping were friendly, though clearly lack of training. We stayed in perak pavillion and after check-in we were served with light snacks comprising of cake rolls, tea and sandwiches for 2. The private pool is clean but rather small with not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

a really bad joke. Touting themselves a luxury pavilions. Definitely not. A concrete bordered plunge pool doesn't make luxury. Those are very average 2-3 star chalets. Small stuffy bedrooms. Very basic bathroom. Tiny TV with fuzzy picture. Whatever the price they charge it is a rip off. Not much better than the hotel (holiday villa) they are actually part of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question