We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
30th Mile Ringlet | Cameron Highlands, Ringlet 39200, Malaysia
Special Offer
Intimate Romance Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Add Photo

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    208
    166
    38
    20
    6
See reviews for
129
230
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Charming hotel with friendly staff. Lovely old world colonial atmosphere surrounded by hills and thick forests with a very well maintained garden. We enjoyed the hour-long jungle trek behind the hotel. The food was average and the wifi was quite poor. Unfortunately due to the dredging in the lake opposite the hotel and the traffic on roads, some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mooch0800 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. Your comment on the Wi-Fi connection has been noted but unfortunately the coverage is restricted due to the bandwidth from the local provider. Regrettably, development... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful gardens in a tranquil setting. Simple but yet cozy and good mannered staff. It is almost more British than a lot of the hotels in Britain! The breakfast and lunch are also wonderful and wonderfully British!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear erin2503 Thank you for your review We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel, service and food! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind regards Lena Wee Hotel Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Lakehouse during the Malaysian school holidays and a week before the beginning of Ramadan so we were expecting the Cameron Highlands to be full to bursting with tourists. We were right! However, we managed to book the last room at The Lakehouse and enjoyed a lovely two days in this small hotel that takes you back... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Janet R Thank you for spending the time to write this review on TripAdvisor which will be shared with the team to motivate them We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and the gardens Your comment on the food has been noted and we will consider your suggestions during the next menu change. We... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big thank you to the contributors here at Tripadvisors. So glad i booked this hotel. Stayed here for 2 nights and there is absolutely nothing to complain about except for the location which is quite far fr Brinchang. Tanah Rata is about 15-20mins drive depending on the traffic. The staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. We would certainly like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear rabitinocean Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. The hotel is located away from Tanah Rata and Brinchang but during peak season in the Highlands, you will appreciate the location away from the crowd.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights with our baby. The staff were incredibly lovely from the moment we arrived; washing baby bottles for us, moving the high chair to the bar so we could feed him dinner, letting him crawl all over the hotel. We were up-graded to a large room which was perfect! and all the rooms are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ilovetravel16 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. Your comment on the Wi-Fi in the rooms has been noted but unfortunately the coverage is restricted due to the bandwidth from the local provider... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time. The hotel is very quaint and very well done - it really does feel like an English country house and the bar and lounge are great. We had a great evening sitting by the open fire pretending we were back home. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear RoseL5000 Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which we value very much as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and service during your stay Meanwhile, your comment on the drainage in the shower has been noted and will be attended to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Me and my girlfriend stay here for a couple of nights in January 2015, the hotel was very quiet and in a nice surrounding. It's a short drive to Ringlet and about 20 mins to Tanah Rata and the hotel will happily organise taxis to either of them. We did the walking tour of the hotel grounds / rainforest which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear James H Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel, the jungle trekking and the service during your stay. Once again, thank you very much for the recommendations and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

Hong Kong
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The staff of the Lakehouse are excellent. No request to the Rooms Manager, Mohd Noor or any of his staff was too much. The hotel was a haven of comfort and luxury during a rather damp 2 day holiday in the highlands.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear dhongkong Thank you for your review We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. Your comments will be shared with Mohd Noor and the team to motivate them. Again, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to The Lakehouse in the near future... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Stage 3 of our Grand Adventure in Malaysia saw us staying, just for an overnight at the Lakehouse. Unfortunately, nothing to do with the hotel, our stay coincided with a public holiday so what should have been a 3 hour journey from KL became a 7 hour marathon. It was our wedding anniversary and my husband had emailed some time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear JANE251062 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind regards Lena Wee... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

If you like a bit of old colonial luxury this place is for you. It looks like it has been there for hundreds of years though it is much more modern. The hotel has a quiet, sleepy atmosphere though lots of green grass for the kids to run around on. The massage at the spa was excellent also. Highly recommended,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear jeq2 Thank you for sharing your staying experience on TripAdvisor We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel, its gardens, the spa and the service during your stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again should your travel plans bring you back to Cameron Highlands in the future Best Regards Lena Wee Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (374)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (129)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Room (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay