We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added The Dusun to your Saves list
Jalan Kampung Kolam Air, Seremban 71770, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (189)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
The Dusun
Ranked #1 of 18 Seremban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seremban
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our 3 days at the Berembun house with its nice views of the mountains and cooling breezes. The large deck connecting to the swimming pool is a great feature of this house. You have your own daybed as well! Berembun is perfect for a couple with a simple kitchen and fridge for your cooking needs. Bring snacks and drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Berembun house, besides being absolutely picturesque, it was surprisingly very quiet, private and isolated, which was good (each house is built quite far apart from each other). We literally had the adjoining pool to ourselves for most of our 2 day stay. We enjoyed our time and our hosts were nothing but friendly and helpful throughout.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an overnight flight from Europe, we took a taxi directly to The Dusun. They organised this for us. We were immediately on holiday - we were greated by helpful friendly faces, we had a wonderful breakfast, we loved our chalet, Perling house, and spend the afternoon in the beautiful swimming pool looking at the fantastic view. For us, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our two days at The Dusun during the mid-week. Stunning views, friendly hosts (owners and staff), great jungle walks, fresh air (heaven away from the haze in KL), cool open air living, and just one hour from KL! Do bring your own food and drink supplies (esp. For BBQ) as we did, as those on offer likely expensive/limited.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family (2 adults and 2 children) had a wonderful 2 night stay in Emas house at The Dusun. The house, pools, views and grounds were simply stunning. Such a wonderful, spacious, natural place to get away, unwind and relax. We stayed at The Dusun as a stopover alternative to Kuala Lumpur city and it worked very well being only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not sure if I'm going for second time with this experience. 1. Didn't realize that your service stop after 7 pm. I called and text but no one answer or reply as I was requesting for drinking water because the water is empty after our dinner. Went to the dining area but it was all dark. 2. Match box was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dusun, Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Hi TKL, Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay. We've spoken to the staff to ensure water, matches and other such supplies are always available in each house in the future. We're putting a sign at the Berembun gate to let other guests know that the deck is private. We will also ensure... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Dusun was everything I've been looking for in a weekend escape - beautiful landscape, fresh air, a bit of adventure, privacy and like minded people looking for the same thing. It is true what other reviewers have said - you don't go with a big group expecting to party (but why would you??); there are bugs, creatures and insects... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dusun, Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. It's important for guests to be clear on what we're like before they book, it really isn't for everyone. But for the right people, it's bliss. We hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Helen and Cee More

kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Something about the place keeps drawing us back. The extremely nice hosts (ie the owners) their staff, the place, the whole quiet peaceful zen like environment. Recommend fully. The trek to the waterfall is a bit difficult though. If you r unfit or unsteady dont go. I dont recommend young kids to go for it but my 9 year old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dusun, Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Hi Shanil, It was really nice to see you and your family again. It's always nice to see returning guests, especially when they're as warm as your family. We hope to see you again soon. Take care. Warmest Regards, Helen, Haanim and Cee More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Not recommended to all who are planning to go to The Dusun. Not worth it as the staff are not friendly and cooperative. Road to this resort is bad, if you are driving a nice car, better not go, unless you want your car to be broken.. Me and my friends booked the resort 2 big rooms at the resort,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
dusun, Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

There is a clear lapse of truth in this review. We made clear by email twice and on the phone once that we would only accept 10 guests as that is the maximum number for the houses that you booked. You agreed to this but turned up with 13 people. We clearly state on our website that we charge RM100... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Helen's family for inventing and offering this beautiful place to visit. It is a wonderful stay! Thumbs up! P/S: if you're not a mother nature lover,afraid of lizards or mosquitoes...you won't fall in love with this place. I love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
dusun, Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Hi Siti, Thanks for the great advice, it's true that the Dusun isn't for everyone :) We're glad you liked it and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. Warm regards, Helen n Cee More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Dusun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jalan Kampung Kolam Air, Seremban 71770, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Dusun Hotel Seremban

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seremban with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dusun is a small resort on a fruit orchard with views of the Berembun rainforest reserve. Set on a small hill, the Dusun rents out houses that are set apart from each other not only to offer peace and privacy, but also to catch the winds with traditional architecture and enjoy lovely views. Each house has a fully equipped kitchen for those who love to cook and a barbecue on an open deck for lingering dinners. Breakfast is provided while lunch and dinner can be catered if you prefer not to cook.We are just an hour south of Kuala Lumpur. KLIA or Kuala Lumpur International airport is in between us and Kuala Lumpur city so we're the perfect nature escape for those in transit who would prefer to give the city a miss. The Dusun honors sustainable practices in farming and building, which has created a beautiful and healthy environment. As the family enjoys a good relationship with the local community, the business only hires from the nearby kampungs and shops from small entrepreneurs or other interesting responsible businesses as much as possible. All activities that guests enjoy here were created to raise awareness of Malaysia’s beautiful natural heritage and support local traditions, communities and NGOs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dusun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer