We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Langkawi B&Bs / inns

Zackry Guest House

Lot 735 Jalan Teluk Baru | Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Zackry Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zackry Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 124 Langkawi B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
tomosaurus London
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
5
54
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
London
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm not sure what to write about my stay at Zackry's, so I'll start with the positives. The bathrooms and showers are all spotless and in full working order. The staff are all very nice, especially Sam the manager, he's laid back and keen to get people socialising. The location is a mixed bag, it's 20 mins walk from Cenang... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
zackryghouse, Owner at Zackry Guest House, responded to this review

Pax got bitten because he went to the my room without knocking. It is natural reaction to protect. About the common area, we removed all the couches ages ago on purpose as we learnt hard way in the past that couches and cheap backpackers especially intoxicated ones were not good combinations. Plastic ones can be easily replaced once our customers... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed for three nights, not a bad stay as you'd expect with a budget place. It felt like it was all about drinking here as when we arrived mid afternoon the guy at reception was sat drinking with a few people who were a state. Good for the evening if that's what you fancy but if not.. You get one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
zackryghouse, Owner at Zackry Guest House, responded to this review

This is a hostel. We provided 2 towels complimentary for guests in double room and change them every alternate day, however this particular pax wanted extra fresh towel after he took shower as his was damped (obviously). This is common practice in hostel to ask for extra money for extra towel. Pax need to choose other type of accommodation if... More

Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed at Zackry's Guest House for one week and had a really great time. If we could we probably would have stayed longer. Although the rooms are quiet simple, they are yet clean and comfortable. There is a common area where you can come together with guests from all over the world. No matter what questions we had, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here with friends in May. Everything was pretty decent including Sam who was a lot of fun, though you'd have to understand his sense of humour. You basically do get what you pay for and overall it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Having booked online for two nights in the studio room and quickly realising the room was filled with bedbugs we complained and got moved to a smaller double. This room was bedbug free, but with a bed and a bathroom which was ok, if not a little cell like. The common area was good fun with a backpacker vibe and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
zackryghouse, Owner at Zackry Guest House, responded to this review

Pax stayed in June 18 right after a long term customer who stayed and infected the room with bedbugs. We solved the problem and until todate August 8, 2014 as you can check from other reviews, we do not have problem at all. However, pax had a very different expectation with our place although it is clearly in our price... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved our stay here! Sam who worked there was so friendly and welcoming. We had originally booked for two nights however we only ended up staying for one as we missed our flight! The hostel and they were happy to keep our room for us and were very understanding. The staff organised a fishing tour for the guests and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Clean, friendly, reasonably priced, what else can you ask for. Sam the host is an absolute legend! Hostel is right by shops so you can stock up on the basics. Free tea coffee n water. 10 min walk from the beach, Ask Sam for the 5R rice n chicken..... Delish! A very social able place to stay as meet new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langkawi, Malaysia, Asia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

All round excellent place to stay! Good range of rooms and prices, basic facilities but really good value. Sam is a great guy who takes great pleasure in making people socialise. The common area is nice with basic cooking and storage facilities, free (chilled!) drinking water, tea and coffee were appreciated. Some great artwork on the walls, music some nights,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I Can't recommend this hostel enough. The rooms are just what you want, clean and basic. The host, Sam is very friendly and invites everyone to talk to each other and make friends. It has a great atmosphere and really is inviting. We have made good friends from this experience. We would definitely go there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kryvyy Rih, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just love this place! Near to the beach. Clean. Good to meet new friends. Feel comfortable and Sam always there to help and have fun. You'll enjoy it! Thanks to all people who I meet there. My holidays was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Zackry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zackry Guest House

Address: Lot 735 Jalan Teluk Baru | Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Zackry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zackry Guest House Hotel Langkawi

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Zackry Guest House

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby