We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airis Sanctuary Resort

Lot 1534 Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airis Sanctuary Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Airis Sanctuary Resort
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Omg... the air conditioner was on but not cool as my husband looked at the filters to discover that much dust, so we cleaned them so it could work.Entered the bathroom to discover that the shower unit had mould through out, I showered over at the pool showers in my bathers every day as they were cleaner. The sheets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place looks lovely from the outside but that's where it stops. Rooms small, and poorly maintained. Dirty bed linens, shower full of mould around all the silicone. The pool was nice but did not see it cleaned in the 4 days we were there, it was full of dead insects and a frog after a couple of days. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stayed 4D3N, checked in eve of the Chinese New Year holiday, a 4 day weekend . Check-in was relatively quick. Receptionist was really friendly. Location - Away from Chenang hustle and bustle, but close enough to restaurants, and Pantai Tengah beach. Room - All rooms face the pond. Stayed in Room 110. Clean and comfy. Spacious porch. Can't feel the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

After reading all the reviews, I was a bit worried. But fortunately, our stay at Airis was rather pleasant. The room was not big but comfortable enough for us. It's not super clean but we weren't expecting a 5 star hotel so it wasn't overly disappointing. There was no kettle in the room and we had to request for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nad D, Sales Assistant at Airis Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Dear W. Seet, Firstly thanks for choosing to stay with us at Airis Sanctuary. During your stay, our resort's occupancy is 100% so we truly apologized for the inconvenience that you have to go through such as not having kettle in the room, also the safety box and fridge not functioning. We've already take action to fix this matter. About... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Upon our arrival I was in awe of this beautiful sanctuary. Until I got to my room. My son's insisted we should move because I booked for two rooms. The rooms was smelly , mildew and dirt everywhere and the bathroom was wet. Breakfast was terrible. You have to pay for eggs . The only thing i ate for 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Checked in at 3pm assuming they needed time to clean the room. Once in the room (room 115) we saw the bathroom was wet as if sprayed with water. Later on that night we went in the bathroom and saw droppings on the floor. Particularly around a small opening in a cupboard. Unmistakably rat droppings, too big for mice. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed in this resort more than a week. The location of Airis Sanctuary is good, close to the beaches and restaurants, but anyway it's very quiet. The rooms were small, but clean and beds were comfortable. Also the pool of the hotel was nice and overall the hotel has a beautiful setting. However, the service in the hotel seriously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
huddersfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The resort is fairly new with a lovely large pond in front of chalets with a new large swimming pool. The Chalets are OK built from a kit form similar to caravans. The housekeeping really needs to improve there is mould on the walls in the bathroom it was about 500 cm round the shower walls - it looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Firstly they need to put up a signboard at the main road. It was difficult for a first timer to find the resort.they have very nice place with waterfront chalet and nice swimming pool.but condition in room need attention. Sticky floor and hot shower not functioning. But the staff is friendly and attentive. Overall, value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Chose the hotel because it is very near the jetty where we were to catch our boat for Island Hopping. First impression is good, friendly front office staff, prompt check-in and we were very impressed with the view that met us all the way to our room.Then it went downhill all the way: 1. We were told that ours was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question