We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1 | Pusat Bandar Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Anupam K
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    355
    153
    33
    19
See reviews for
203
209
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (658)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If your expecting you would find beach just near by the hotel then this is not you right choice. The Bay view hotel would just provide the exotic view of the Bay from room... The service of the hotel is good. but in my particular case i was asked to wait for more than 3 hours in the hotel lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had nice memories in that hotel.... though it was not directly on the beach but the view is charming .. big window,,, you feel yourself in a different world. the employees in the hotel were nice and helpful. overall it is very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Klang
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated in the center of Kuah town, in the vicinity of many duty free shops. Checking in was fast and the reception was polite. Room size was big for the rate. Cleanliness was satisfactory although the bathroom could be better. TV channels were sufficient to keep you entertained but the downside was the strength of WiFi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here for 2 nights in a delude sea view room. nice sea view but not quite close to the sea/bay. closer to many shops but not many restaurants are open after 10 pm. nice pool & the breakfast was ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lund, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one day. I wasn't really impressed with the following: Room: It well furnished, but had this weird smell. After investigating (I thought it was the sheets) I found out the small was coming from the carpet. Room Service: The food is.. simply put... terrible! I couldn't say it any better. I ordered a Grilled Chicken with boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear AR_Abdi, Thank you very much for your feedback and I am utterly disappointed that you had a poor experience here at Bayview Hotel Langkawi. I would sincerely appreciate it if you could message me the room number that you had stayed in and also your date of visit so that I could investigate further. I hope that you will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a conference for three nights at the end of May 2015. Hotel is fully booked as school holidays started but the front office staff was very nice to our group. Walking distance to all duty free shops, nice imported bargain wines from all over the world. Ballroom is average as hotel is quiet old but the food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe sea view room. Beautiful views of the coastline and we could see the eagle at Eagle Square from our room. The room is dated. The shower was old. There was erratic hot water supply. Though the bathroom was really big. There were welcome snack packs in our room, sweet. =) There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great welcome, from start to finish, from arriving to the checking out, nothing was too much for wonderful staff, from waiters at the restaurant, friendly happy disposition, assistance throughout with tours, flights checking in and printing our passes, to getting the airconditioning in rooms just right , staff and management went overboard to satisfy every request, exceeded our expectations, thanks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Bayview from 2nd to 5th June 2015. They provided an early checkin and I want to thank the management for it. There was an event going on in the hotel and all the staff were dedicated to it.. The guests were made to feel unwelcome. We were having breakfast at 10am and the staff just carried away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

681 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Executive Seaview Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Seaview Room (Upper Level) (41)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay