We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah, Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Federal Villa Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    120
    75
    44
    22
See reviews for
75
89
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are poorly maintained. Aircon is leaking, both inside and outside the room. Dead insert can be found on the bed and sofa. Stained carpet & all drawers have foul smell. Children playground is unsafe and poorly maintained. Lots of Mosquitos. Food is expensive and substandard. People swim in pool with t-shirt and pants despite there is notice stated proper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M HaiChiu W, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as the top best 3 star Hotels in the island. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel beach is very much appreciated. For your kind information, our hotel design reflects the traditional style... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 days 2 nights. The checkin is at Holiday Villa. It was smooth and nice. The room was as expected. I read through many rating sites about this hotel. Therefore, i was expecting some flaws. I stayed at the room no 357 Sigal. One of the plug points is not working therefore we were left for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M Arissa R, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as one of the top best 3 star Hotels in the island. We noted your positive comments about the Hotel meanwhile we wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi we stayed at Federal Villa between 13th Aug till 16th Aug 2015, a rented a cottage . The location is nice as just outside our room we had access to Cenang Beach - with all the water sports. We are are a family of 4 with 2 kids - and the room had a spare sofa cum bed which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M Anuj A, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as one of the top best 3 star Hotels in the island. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel location are very much appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently went there for our vacation with my in-laws and there were many things about the hotel that were really not acceptable. Firstly, there was no proper signage to the hotel. We drove past it a few times because there was absolutely no signage to tell us that it was the Federal Lodge Villa. Finally, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M jezcruz, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as one of the top best 3 star Hotels in the island. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel beach is very much appreciated. For your general information, Hotel does have proper signage located... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Outside of the hotel is nice. But the rooms are not that good, it felt dirty inside. Service was not very good either. The beach is very good and location of the resort is good too. But I would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M Dorothi, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as the top best 3 star Hotels in the island Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel beach & location are very much appreciated. We wish to let you know that our hotel design... More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I have booked using a website, once I arrived at my room I noticed the pictures I saw on that website were not from the place they sent me. Room was full os mosquitos, far from entrance and swimming pool, when I went to talk to staff they told me The pictures I saw were from another hotel which uses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M tgbonetto, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as the top best 3 star Hotels in the island. Frankly sometimes due to heavy rain garden mosquito's can be seen despite of conducting daily garden fogging and all room sprayed by housekeeping staff on... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

- I have booked hotel by agoda.com BUT the reception charged us 400 MYR for deposit, it is huge amount of money, it limits what we can do in Langkawi, they gave the deposit back at the check out, but I claim that it is unacceptable. -If you do not open windows, bugs and insects are not becoming a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M Yavuz E, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Langkawi Island. Federal Villa is considered as the top best 3 star Hotels in the island. Our record shows you have booked for two Deluxe rooms and upon arrival, hotel has allocated a Deluxe room no: 361 & 362 for... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We had booked to stay here last week for 2 nights.When we arrived the staff showed us to our room....the staff were good it went downhill from there.The room was tired and grubby looking.Mosquitoes were everywhere.I know its an island but there is no excuse for this.We moved a pillow and a load of ants ran out.That was the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M magnumsue, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort during your recent trip to Langkawi island. We wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge... More 

Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We were staying in room 366 for two weeks. It was in good condition, I would recommend it for those looking for privacy as the balcony faces the hill. The staff is very helpful and polite. The food in room service is very good and not too expensive. The room is clean, very spacious, we liked Malay style of furniture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M IntR, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort during your recent trip to Langkawi island. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel are very much appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Hotel Manager More 

Chennai India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

A good Hotel with Vast area...on the beach...if you are looking for better rooms please book on Holiday Villa...Both Holiday Villa and Federal Villa are same but Federal Villa Rooms are cheaper as they are located little interior......but good location ... A Good 3* Hotel...I love to stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday V, Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M/M Shivakumar K, We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort during your recent trip to Langkawi island. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel are very much appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Holdiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Pool (5)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 2 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort
0.8 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
8.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
#19 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay