We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mpleefied singapore
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    421
    145
    55
    25
See reviews for
281
344
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (875)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the garden villa for 3 nights. the beach is beautiful, though we did not get to swim as the jellyfish warning sign was on. our shower was outdoor so we get to bathe under the mango tree and that is a very interesting experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 3 days 2 nights in a deluxe room. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Located ar Cenang with lots of tourists spots for drinking and food. But we chose to travel to Kuah better local flavours. It takes about 20 minutes drive one way. There were 2 pools, one is a salt water pool which is rarely avaible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There's more than one pool area though the pools are small. I liked that they are sea facing and I could see the sunset while dipping in the pool. Rooms are huge and I liked the 'outdoor' shower at the villa which is attached to the bathroom but the deco and facilities in the villa are old and worn. There's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 4nights and 3 days there, and it did not dissapoint. Every one of the staff down to the gardener was friendly and helpful and gave us good tips on where to eat etc. The breakfast spread every morning was delicious and we got to speak to their sous chef - Chef Alex- who was also very pleasant and welcoming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the resort for 3 nights. Absolutely loved everything about the resort. The resort is on the beach and it's very clean; hotel stuffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is neat. Definitely coming back here again!!! Recommended for travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort has many brownie points and to name a few are 20min drive from airport, right on the beach, calm and peaceful. The resort itself is tourist attraction as it organises Eco walk in the mornings. Rooms are clean and you can chose either garden villa or beach villa. Both have breathtaking views. Access to beach is 2 mmin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Based on good reveiw given by many guests, we have booked this resort for our 4D3N holiday at this resort. The pool was small compared to what appeared on the website. WifI is only available at designated area, but even so, it is with poor or no reception in the restaurant itself. Aircon is not cold enough even with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a garden villa which had a partial view of the ocean. Most others looked onto the back of other buildings. Our room, although large, was very dark and dated. The grounds were kept "natural" (a little messy) and recycling this hotel is famous for was evident in the form of many covered bins scatted throughout. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frangipani_Langkawi, Front Office Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MerrinMelbourne, Thank you for your review. The garden villa is furthest from the beach at 200m away is tucked away by gardens faces the backs of other villas but is still a good 5m away from the next villa. If you had preferred unobstructed views of the sea, the beach villas and royal suites would have suited you and... More 

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a nice hotel for our trip to Langkawi. Read a lot of great reviews online so we booked the beach villa. We are disappointed that the room is very old and unfurnished. The water was leaking in the bathroom and floor was dirty when we arrived. The breakfast choices were limited and below par. It is not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frangipani_Langkawi, Front Office Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandra H, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a less than ideal experience at the resort. It’s a bit odd that you should write a review 7 months after you stayed with us. It would have been better if you had contacted our General Manager or me straightaway, so we could have moved you... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying a weekend in this lovely resort. The location is excellent and the beach is amazing. I took a one hour body massage in the Spa and it was incredible good. You can easily walk to nice bars and restaurants. The staff is very polite and professional. I can recommend this place from the bottom of my heart.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrWanZ, Front Office Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ToniFinland, Greetings from The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & SPA ! It is truly heart-warming to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to know that you found the overall service , quality of our product especially the Frangipani SPA was truly amazing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (729)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (178)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Adults Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beach Suite (29)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay