We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

4.0 of 5 Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel website
Special Offer
LIVE. LOVE & CHERISH
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    1,012
    317
    126
    85
See reviews for
642
1,445
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2780)
  • Mar-May only
    (718)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (744)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (650)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (668)
All months
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I have just returned from a week on Langkawi and staying at the Berjaya with our extended family ranging from 3 to 65 years olds. The rooms were great- even the low cost rooms. While some rooms are distant from the lobby and facilities etc, there is a ready supply of pick ups provided by their fleet of people movers,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Hi Overall the resort was fantastic however we were let down by the rooms in the deluxe section. I would like to see what happens when my close friend Zaf goes from the UK to the hotel this Saturday with his wife and daughter as he writes reviews for a famous travel book

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Just back from a month holiday which included 3 nights 4 days in Langkawi for our honeymoon. I was told it was a short trip but i never thought it would be so true a statement. From the time of our arrival at the Berjaya till we checked out, we couldn't have asked for more. We had reserved a Premium... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights (deluxe upgrade to premium suite, but have to pay $), fortunately only 2 nights, it gives us unforgetable bad memories. Room is old, even after furnished, cockroaches I found at least 2 in my room (1 dead and 1 alive), room has bed smell, the matress is only 5 inches depth, dirty toilet, small.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
relaxLGK, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, Thanks for staying with us but I am so sorry that everything was so bad for you and can only apologise for that. I do however have a strong feeling that this review is a hoax - apologies if I am wrong - and as such find it hard to take it seriously. If you have a real... More

Tunbridge Wells, Kent.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed here for nine nights after spending three nights in KL. We stayed in a deluxe chalet on a half board basis. After being shown to our room, I was rather disappointed, I was aware that the rooms were currently being refurbished and had emailed the hotel inquiring about this before we went. The room was very dark, poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Never experienced anything like this...spread across 84 acres out of which 71 acres pure natural rainforest....Will always remember it. Nature at its best...Dusky leaf monkeys, long tail macaques, beautiful butterflies...was my first interaction with wildlife. The décor of room was a little...aged but was comfortable. We were also invited to the GMs cocktail party...Enjo was kind enough to treat us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baku, Azerbaijan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Excellent resort, fantastic breakfast, most of the staff are friendly and cheerful. If booking, try to upgrade to Premier Chalet, which are mostly new and offer a better view. In addition, they are made of stones and offer better living conditions during your stay. A friendly advise, don't even dream of going for a dinner buffet on Friday - Malay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karachi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Resort and facilities were very good - 3.5 star if not 4, and the setting of our Deluxe Chalet in which we were staying was amazing (nestled in the rain forest with partial view of the sea) however the room itself was at best a 2 star quality. very old furnishings, a dark bathroom with broken / rusty fittings -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Be careful when booking berjaya for discount rate, you get the oldest room without any possibility to upgrade. Hotel is only looking for travellers booking the suites and on sea chateaus. A lot of the " chateaus" are currently renovated, empty. The availability of double beds is very restricted and you should mention in already during the booking. Personal is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

there's no easy way to say this - but the berjaya langkawi is a mass market resort. Lets see - with about 500 rooms its hard to maintain high standards and Berjaya doesnt try. The positive points - fabulous location - super aromatic green hilly forest and the best prime beach (no other resort in Langkawi can boast of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
relaxLGK, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. It's a shame that you did not seem to fully enjoy your time with us and I am sorry about that. Just for your information we do not consider ourselves a "mass market" resort and we try VERY hard to meet the needs of a very broad ange of people from... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cable car(83)
  • Oriental Village(63)
  • Thai restaurant(56)
  • Very good(38)
  • Shuttle buses(29)
  • Pool area(26)
  • Private beach(25)
  • Premier chalet(18)
  • Sea view(18)
  • Room service(15)

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Address: Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, AsiaRooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

3,395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2907)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (467)
Viewed
Dining (202)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (491)
Viewed
View from room (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (451)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1011)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (132)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Premier Chalet On Water (49)
Viewed
Premier Suite on Water (53)
Viewed
Rainforest Chalet (39)
Viewed
Rainforest Studio (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay