We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    361
    220
    151
    134
See reviews for
302
539
40
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1181)
  • Mar-May only
    (300)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (278)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Sheraton Langkawi was not planned. After a disastrous stay at Berjaya Langkawi, and cutting short our stay there, we were driving towards Cenang beach to look for alternative lodging. Passing Sheraton, we decided to have a look see and check out the price of their rooms. We were greeted by the concierge staff who gave a us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very old & dated hotel & as a 'beach resort' there is no real beach, definitely not a 4 1/2 star Sheraton. In saying that, our room was upgraded & was large & roomy, great experiences in both restaurants (did not eat in the Indian) & the staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived till the moment we left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of our abroad trip with all family member(s). Group was consisting of my-self, my wife and my mother( senior citizen), my son( 14months old) and my brother. At the time of welcome, we are expecting a warm welcome from the hotel member, but that was missing.( Although later on came to know that there was some marriage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amartya C, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this review. We value your positive comments and highlight on the areas for our future improvement. Please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory arrival experience. You have my assurances that team member concern has been briefed to consistently provides the expected service for... More 

Batam, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Short stay for only one night, great location great staff and what a beautiful hotel if you need time out to relax, disappointed the pool was undermaintenance but staff were good enough to allow us to use the pool at the andaman, sister properties of starwood. yet the hotel looks old style but the service is spot on as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ganzgaara, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, despite your disappointment with our pool maintenance. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We appeciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards. More 

Malaysia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in a group of 8 friends. The place is vast and must have been grand during the early years. the rooms are located a short distance apart and the hotel has its own shuttle service to and from the reception/ main building. The good. Rooms were large and comfortable. And included a mini bar an ensuite bath, TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mafi_sl, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation provided for you as well as our warm hospitality. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to our maintenance standards for better guest experience. You can have... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful beautiful piece of land with a very nice hotel on the property. The rooms are lovely - spacious, great balcony, wonderful bed and linens, and great bathroom. The food was very good (kind of pricy) and the pool/ beach area was spectacular if you like beach + rocks. Things are spread out so if you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peanut M, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great to hear when guest expectations are met and they leave with positive lasting impression of the resort. We value your kind comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our future improvement for better guest experience. Many thanks for staying with us and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

A brief preface: I used to work for a top UK holiday tour operator (Kuoni) and have visited many resorts throughout Asia. I am therefore very familiar of how hotels should be graded. This hotel is very poorly maintained and completely rundown. Basic things like cleanliness of the toilets by the pool, things that should not be neglected, are being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not leave you with a luxury experience that other Sheraton Hotels have provided for you. Please feel free to contact me at peter.athan@fourpointskuching.com with details of your stay, so that I can look into the issue raised personally. I look forward... More 

Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This is just not what you expect from a Sheraton hotel. The good: Nice location, set on rising terrain with sand and rock beaches. Main building nice, big and open to the Adaman Sea. Close to the airport, about 15 minutes, but never heard a plane. The bad ( really the mediocre): the hotel is old and tired. My first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AJKoglCincinnati, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We value the positives comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our future improvement. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet the expectations that other Sheraton hotels have provided for you. Please accept my apologies on the maintenance... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I checked into your hotel on 28/10/14 and checked out on 29/10/14. The concept of the hotel is too dated for this day and age. The chalet we stayed in was very old, the upkeep of the room was poor, the floor boards were scratched and the entire building had an eerie feeling to it. The rear of the chalet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LAVIN-LRY, Thank you very much for your review. Whilst you seems happy with the service provided by Mr. Uvarajah, however I regret for the disappointment you had expressed in regards to our room maintenance. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience caused on this occasion. We have taken your comments on board that... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Went here for my honeymoon and the location was fabulous. We arrived at the hotel, were met with an ice cold drink and escorted through the reception lounge and the view was simply breathtaking! Rooms are well equiped, clean and spacious. The hotel has great facilities and the sea is crystal clear with coral reefs and we learnt to scuba... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely pleased that you chose to stay with us and our best reward was that you and your partiner had a wonderful time with us especially during your honeymooon. Many thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi

905 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (886)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (211)
Viewed
Room/suite (177)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (134)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay