We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    357
    219
    151
    134
See reviews for
299
537
40
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1175)
  • Mar-May only
    (300)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (259)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a beautiful beautiful piece of land with a very nice hotel on the property. The rooms are lovely - spacious, great balcony, wonderful bed and linens, and great bathroom. The food was very good (kind of pricy) and the pool/ beach area was spectacular if you like beach + rocks. Things are spread out so if you don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A brief preface: I used to work for a top UK holiday tour operator (Kuoni) and have visited many resorts throughout Asia. I am therefore very familiar of how hotels should be graded. This hotel is very poorly maintained and completely rundown. Basic things like cleanliness of the toilets by the pool, things that should not be neglected, are being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is just not what you expect from a Sheraton hotel. The good: Nice location, set on rising terrain with sand and rock beaches. Main building nice, big and open to the Adaman Sea. Close to the airport, about 15 minutes, but never heard a plane. The bad ( really the mediocre): the hotel is old and tired. My first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into your hotel on 28/10/14 and checked out on 29/10/14. The concept of the hotel is too dated for this day and age. The chalet we stayed in was very old, the upkeep of the room was poor, the floor boards were scratched and the entire building had an eerie feeling to it. The rear of the chalet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LAVIN-LRY, Thank you very much for your review. Whilst you seems happy with the service provided by Mr. Uvarajah, however I regret for the disappointment you had expressed in regards to our room maintenance. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience caused on this occasion. We have taken your comments on board that... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for my honeymoon and the location was fabulous. We arrived at the hotel, were met with an ice cold drink and escorted through the reception lounge and the view was simply breathtaking! Rooms are well equiped, clean and spacious. The hotel has great facilities and the sea is crystal clear with coral reefs and we learnt to scuba... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely pleased that you chose to stay with us and our best reward was that you and your partiner had a wonderful time with us especially during your honeymooon. Many thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort - impressed with the welcome and the staff. These people were working against the tide.... I believe there was 20% occupancy and they were trying their hardest. How about a little more effort from the owner of this beautiful resort. We were upgraded and loved our room overlooking pool. The fitness centre was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We strive to provide our utmost best to impress our guest and to receive your compliments are very reassuring and motivating. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with those concern. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comments, as it enables us to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Sheraton as part of a very cheap Air Asia package. After reading the very bad reviews we were a little concerned about our stay, however upon arrival our concerns were quickly quashed. We were upgraded to a sea view room overlooking the pool and Andaman sea. The rooms were large with a lounge and desk, the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CassieRyan71 Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. It is nice to hear how impressed you were with the accommodation provided for you as well as the natural setting of our pool side that you enjoyed very much during your stay. Whilst you seems happy with your overall experience, however I have... More

manchester
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We spent 9 nights at this hotel and had a relaxing, pleasant stay. We paid about 70 pounds a night which was excellent value for the amenities offered. The hotel is located on its own beach on the way to the cable car station about 10 mins from the airport. Check in was easy and we were upgraded to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melbsteve, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoy the accommodation provided. We value the positive comments as well as appreciates your highlights on the areas for our future improvement. Please rest assured that we continually strive to enhance the... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

After reading a whole page of bad reviews for the Sheraton I was dubious to say the least about staying there and was all ready to cancel my reservation and stay elsewhere, however I'm glad I didn't. For the price I paid and the standard of services and facilities provided this hotel definitely fitted the bill. I was greeted (possibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel is very old and urgently needs to be renovated. Too expensive compared to value. Too old to be kept clean. The hotel seems to be short staffed, as it takes too long to see the probems solved. The hot tub was broken and no information was provided about when the problem was going to be fixed. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mauro C, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We value your positive comments as well as appreciates your highlights on the areas for our future improvement. Please be assured that we continually strive to enhance the facilities and services we are offering for better value and guest satisfaction. I would like... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Sheraton

896 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (877)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (198)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (125)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay