We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Langkawi hotels

Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Langkawi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ozFinn Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    352
    216
    149
    131
See reviews for
296
533
38
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I along with my wife stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, I believe this hotel should not have a Sheraton branding. If the Starwood authority hasn't thought over it, pls rethink as you guys are spoiling the brand and image. The staff at Front desk, bell desk was very courteous and warming. Whereas the Food and Beverage staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alphen, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No clock in the room, no iron board, very very old building, chairs at the swimming pool does not have any cushions. According to the hotel sight all rooms are included above and the furniture is torn and very old in the hallway

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel did not meet the normal Sheraton standard and I was pretty disappointed in the amenities as well as the service. Despite the fact that the hotel had 3 restaurants, it was hard to find a time when any of them were open save for one. At night, the lighting on the paths leading to the rooms did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a really disappointing experience at Sheraton Langkawi. The rooms were not kept well, not at all upto the expectation of a Sheraton property. Basic amenities in the room like presence of towels, soaps etc was not maintained, it took me 2 reminders to get it. The front desk attendant presence during the night hours of midnight was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lalit_Otwani, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Firstly, I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had expressed in regards to the accommodation provided and the service you received during your recent stay with us. I regret for your experience and the inconvenience caused. Please feel free to contact me at johan.abdullah@sheraton.com... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sheraton is beginning to show its age, but there are still many things that make it a nice place to stay at. For starters, the staff in Feast Restaurant were absolutely wonderful to us and our two year old every night that we dined there - On finding out that it was my birthday they presented me with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ozFinn, Thank you very much for your review, which we value very much. I am happy to read that you were overall pleased with your recent stay with us as well as the service you received from the team at Feast and Houisekeepiing respectively. We strive to provide a high level of personalized service to guests and to receive... More

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is excellent from the points of nature and beach. But the hotel rooms are old and The furniture need to be changed. I took a Jacuzzi room with beach view which was expensive, however The jacuzzi was extremely dirty and the water was yellow. it was not as expected. Also I called them to send me some one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mahmood k, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments as it enables us to continue monitor and gives us an opportunity to make improvement for better guest experience. Please feel free to contact me at johan.abdullah@fourpoints.com with details of your stay, as I would like to look into the issues... More

Lahore, Pakistan, Asia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Sherston Langkawi for 2 nights. The resort is beautiful and their breakfast was outstanding. Though their evenings become kind of slow as there isn't much to do then and it's quite a stretch away from the local shops. The buggies for going to the resort inside the resort are lots of fun. Their beach is awesome. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear funsearcher, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards. JOHAN E. ABDULLAH Resort Manager More

Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is super old. Room is dirty. While checking in we found a lizard in the room. Reception staff acted in a cold way. She moved us to another room telling us that she can't guarantee a room with no lizards in it. P.S it was my honeymoon. So imagine my wife reaction when she heard that. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Faisal2005, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. Firstly, I would like to apologize for the disappointment that you had expressed and the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. Normally, we strive to accommodate our guest needs as much as possible for a comfortable stay. However, I regret to hear... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were really disappointed when we returned to this resort. What was once bustling with guests and staff, has turned into a ghost town! We were told it was deserted because of Ramadan (this resort is a popular getaway for Muslim families). However, I suspect there has been a gradual systemic decline. Unlike our first visit in 2011, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gekko2476, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I regret to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory and did not meet the expectations that other Sheraton Hotels have provided for you. I apologize for your experience and the inconvenience caused. Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, however I... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I feel bad about writing a bad review but I feel it's only fair as my family and I initially felt shortchanged by selecting Sheraton. To be honest the name and brand came with some expectation of it being a reasonably good and well maintained resort for our family of 10 to spend 4 nights. We will continue using the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ZikriAzizi, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not leave you with a positive lasting impression of the resort. I would like to apologize for the dissappointment you had expressed in regards to the service you received from our Night Manager in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Sheraton

886 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (867)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (198)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (125)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (256)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Langkawi with
any amenities