We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    354
    218
    149
    133
See reviews for
299
534
38
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1168)
  • Mar-May only
    (300)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (252)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
manchester
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 9 nights at this hotel and had a relaxing, pleasant stay. We paid about 70 pounds a night which was excellent value for the amenities offered. The hotel is located on its own beach on the way to the cable car station about 10 mins from the airport. Check in was easy and we were upgraded to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading a whole page of bad reviews for the Sheraton I was dubious to say the least about staying there and was all ready to cancel my reservation and stay elsewhere, however I'm glad I didn't. For the price I paid and the standard of services and facilities provided this hotel definitely fitted the bill. I was greeted (possibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very old and urgently needs to be renovated. Too expensive compared to value. Too old to be kept clean. The hotel seems to be short staffed, as it takes too long to see the probems solved. The hot tub was broken and no information was provided about when the problem was going to be fixed. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Sheraton hotel for a holiday with my family,thinking that it is a 5 star property and being a Sheraton group hotel that it would be excellent place to stay but it turn out to be a very bad experience .on coming back after sightseeing to our room kids say a lizard just behind where the kettle&a coffee/tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Smayaan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Firstly I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had expressed in regards to the service you received and the inconvenience caused. Normally, we strive to accommodate our guest's needs wherever possible for a comfortable stay. However, I regret to hear of your experience. We appreciate your... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not only poorly maintained but down right dirty. I would like to give it a better review because the staff are friendly and try to help you enjoy the stay but the venue is just a one star place. To sum up the room - moldy curtains, stained sheets(which over 3 days they did not change), brown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon G, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in this review. Please be informed that I have personally dropped you a reply to your email address. We appreciate the points raised and rest assured that the shortfall areas have been looked into priority with my team members accordingly. I would like to apologize for any... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 nights stay. On arrival it does not take long to realize that Sheraton has given up on this resort. The place feels unloved and in need of investment. Staff try hard against the odds. I guess it's hard for them when they will have to deal with numerous challenges. Positives: large rooms and comfy bed. Negatives: room dusty; safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not meet your overall expectations. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had expressed and the inconvenience caused. Please feel free to provide me with details of your stay to email... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most beautifully placed resorts on Langkawi Island. But very poorly maintained. The check in process was slow. We had to wait for almost 2 hours to get into our room. The front desk was polite, understanding but helpless with the lack of overall manpower at the resort I think. Service was very prompt. Food was good. Nicely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Udayan_Shukla, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the natural ambience of our Resort despite some shortfall areas. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to our property maintenance and cleanliness for better guest experience. I appreciate... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I along with my wife stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, I believe this hotel should not have a Sheraton branding. If the Starwood authority hasn't thought over it, pls rethink as you guys are spoiling the brand and image. The staff at Front desk, bell desk was very courteous and warming. Whereas the Food and Beverage staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SheratonLangkawi, General Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dirham H, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We appreciate your comments, as it enables us to continually monitor and gives us an opportunity to make improvement for better guest experience. Please be assured that your highlights on the areas for our improvement have been shared with team member concern, as... More

Alphen, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

No clock in the room, no iron board, very very old building, chairs at the swimming pool does not have any cushions. According to the hotel sight all rooms are included above and the furniture is torn and very old in the hallway

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Araf801, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in this review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us was not to your expectations. I would like to apologize for your experience and the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the points raised and shared with team member concern. Please rest assured that the... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel did not meet the normal Sheraton standard and I was pretty disappointed in the amenities as well as the service. Despite the fact that the hotel had 3 restaurants, it was hard to find a time when any of them were open save for one. At night, the lighting on the paths leading to the rooms did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLangkawi, Manager at Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TMTraveler998, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Firstly, I regret for the disappointment you had expressed in regards to your recent experience with us. Whilst we continually strive to meet our guest expectations, however, I am sorry to hear that we had fallen short off the marks on this occasion. We appreciate your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Sheraton

896 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (877)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (198)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (125)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay